Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General FPL Chat 2014/15 MOD WARNING POST 1839

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Oops. It's from United's Twitter, Di Maria in line for debut as Van Gaal says 'he is ready'. I know it doesn't mean starting but I think it's inferred from the tone of the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

qwabercd wrote: »
    Remy gone to Chelsea. He could've been a great option at Arsenal with Giroud out.

Any confirmed link?
    was looking at getting him in for Giroud, but not if he's going to Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭JokerD

Kolarov and Clichy seem to have very close ownership percentages. Clichy played the other night but Kolarov is expected to play tomorrow. Risky to bring one of these in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,490 ✭✭✭✭km79

had Costa from day 1 but was 90% gonna lose him in wildcard as everytime they are cruising in a game Drogba will be on.....and now Remy......bye bye Diego

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Wildcard next week,1 fit sub and one of my CB's doubtful means I might only have 10 this GW.Team needs a re-jig.
    At least by Monday night we'll have the transfer window shut & any doubts about players moving gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

dier o.g. would be splendid this weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

United talking to Daley Blind according to SSN. He is what they need more than Di Maria IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,513 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Lemlin wrote: »
    United talking to Daley Blind according to SSN. He is what they need more than Di Maria IMO.

Add Carvalho or Vidal to that and United's attacking players (and defenders) look much more attractive.

CSF wrote: »
    Add Carvalho or Vidal to that and United's attacking players (and defenders) look much more attractive.

Vidal tweeted about looking forward to the new Italian season and said "we are 100% Juventus" so it's believed that move won't be going through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭lorenzo87

Sky Sports News are behind the times, apparently the deal was done at 8am this morning. Just finishing the paper work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Markx

JokerD wrote: »
    Kolarov and Clichy seem to have very close ownership percentages. Clichy played the other night but Kolarov is expected to play tomorrow. Risky to bring one of these in?

From my experience last season, owning one of these will be the bain of your life. They are selected dependent on the opposition rather than there being any pecking order.

lorenzo87 wrote: »
    Sky Sports News are behind the times, apparently the deal was done at 8am this morning. Just finishing the paper work.

They're reporting deal agreed between clubs but terms yet to be agreed with the player.

I wonder will he be classed as a midfielder or defender. I reckon defender and can see United using him in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭lorenzo87

They're reporting deal agreed between clubs but terms yet to be agreed with the player.

I wonder will he be classed as a midfielder or defender. I reckon defender and can see United using him in midfield.

Well his natural position is as a midfielder but he is very versatile. I would imagine fantasy football would put him in as a midfielder, but he can play centre back or left/wing back too.. Van Gaal loves his left footers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Talk of Negredo going to Valencia and Falcao going to city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭hjkl

Shawcross to Everton looks a possibility. If he signs and they rediscover their defensive form of last year, then he could be a great option at 5.5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

frimpong wrote: »
    Shawcross to Everton looks a possibility. If he signs and they rediscover their defensive form of last year, then he could be a great option at 5.5

Makes Wilson stoke a great option also

If they don't sign anyone that is.

Talk of Negredo going to Valencia and Falcao going to city.

Falcao also being linked with United and Arsenal. Negredo loan deal apparently done.

Jay Rod could be heading to Spurs with Andros Townsend going in opposite direction.

Wilson seems to have nailed a spot for now anyway.. Shawcross is probably Stoke's best def tho so i'm not sure him leaving would make the Stoke defense more attractive in terms of clean sheet potential

manual_man wrote: »
    Wilson seems to have nailed a spot for now anyway.. Shawcross is probably Stoke's best def tho so i'm not sure him leaving would make the Stoke defense more attractive in terms of clean sheet potential

8 mil deal apparently done. Hughes is generally good at picking up lads for 2 to 3 mil so he probably thinks he could get 2 to 3 players for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,719 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

With Remy's move to Chelsea complete the next transfer I make will have to be a Chelsea player. Likely, either himself or Terry (Costa and Fab being my other Chelsea players).

Interesting as I've never been in this position before.

8 mil deal apparently done. Highes is generally good at picking up lads 2 to 3 mil so he probably thinks he could get 2 to 3 players for that.

For real? Wow i was thinking £15M or more around that figure with it being last minute. Maybe Shawcross himself pushed for it, he's not getting any younger. Would fully expect Stoke to bring in a replacement tho

manual_man wrote: »
    For real? Wow i was thinking £15M or more around that figure with it being last minute. Maybe Shawcross himself pushed for it, he's not getting any younger. Would fully expect Stoke to bring in a replacement tho

He's 26 which is quite young for a centre half. He could easily play at the top level for another 7/8 years.

Not sure about his contract status. Maybe it's up next Summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

They'll probably just keep Cameron now and let him compete for a centre half spot with Huth & Wilson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,261 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

He's 26 which is quite young for a centre half. He could easily play at the top level for another 7/8 years.

Not sure about his contract status. Maybe it's up next Summer.

He has 4 years left on his current deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,852 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Earthhorse wrote: »
    With Remy's move to Chelsea complete the next transfer I make will have to be a Chelsea player. Likely, either himself or Terry (Costa and Fab being my other Chelsea players).

Interesting as I've never been in this position before.

Remy will get feck all gametime at Chelsea, won't be a regular starter unless Costa is injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Every time I log back to the site I see this message:confused:

320552.jpg

Firefox btw.

Anyone else had this?

320553.jpg

It looks like the 01/09 surprised the FPL site:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,357 ✭✭✭G1032

Ya. Same here. Looks like the change of date messed up the security certificate or something like that.

I've just realised that even if I had wanted to pull the trigger on Rooney to Costa at about half one this morning I wouldn't have been able to.............Big [EMAIL="f@ck"]f@ck[/EMAIL] there by the site. People wanting to make transfers couldn't and may now not be able to do so because of funds!!!! Very often 0.1m of a difference is all it takes not to be able to get your player

G1032 wrote: »
    Ya. Same here. Looks like the change of date messed up the security certificate or something like that.

I've just realised that even if I had wanted to pull the trigger on Rooney to Costa at about half one this morning I wouldn't have been able to.............Big f@ck there by the site. People wanting to make transfers couldn't and may now not be able to do so because of funds!!!! Very often 0.1m of a difference is all it takes not to be able to get your player

You could log on by ignoring this error (if you were desperate enough).
    This is a 3m+ users website - very unproffesional.