If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

Batty cork woman , no surprise there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I want Úna as my honorary granny!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

She fooking annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,409 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I think I'd go to that meeting if Una set it up.

Ad break malfunction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

geret wrote: »
    serious story today - a guy from cork died from redback spider bite

No chance of Joe covering that i suppose........

ah feck thought joe was going to think he was off air there for a second and let rip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

You have been warned

snubbleste wrote: »

Wayne Rooney style i take it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Think I'll write a parody about the HSE and Abortion. Wonder will I get on air? :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

That brief moment of silence there was the best thing I heard since 1.45.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sheeit; I'd forgotten about F.Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Bas***d Boy...................... Give it a rest

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Bas***d Boy...................... Give it a rest

<ding ding>

I want Úna as my horny granny;)

Unhappy sculptor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

oh god more "poor" artists.

Why the hell does yer man who does all the ads for plays in the Gaiety have to throw a ridiculously contrived fake giggle into every ad ?

Unhappy sculptor

Hard, man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Ah bring back Una

The linesman
    The liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,409 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Think I'll write a parody about the HSE and Abortion. Wonder will I get on air? :rolleyes:

Or a limerick:

A young woman who went to her doctor.............

Linesman!!.............. That's offside

The Cuture Vulture dat is Joe duz be lupin' d'artists as he is one himself of course - which he'll no doubt remind us of using this segment.

Oi, Artyy, they're called "Assistant Referees" now, not "Linesmen". :D

In fairness there is a fair difference in quality between most of the sculpture to be found around Florence than the twee stuff in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

He's lucky its still there...

ortist shocked that dublin scumbags dont respect their environment. em wheres he been hiding last 20 years

John Byrne has a fantastic head and hands

A victim of rape went to the HSE,
    As she now had a baby in her gee,
    She could cry all she wanted,
    She could scream and shout,
    But they wouldn't take it out,
    Because this is Ireland 2014 don't you see.

neris wrote: »
    ortist shocked that dublin scumbags dont respect their environment. em wheres he been hiding last 20 years

Over in posh Italy it seems, with their scumbassi!!!! :cool: