Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Insurance renewal in, 100 lower than last year...not bad!
    Challengmaster, liberty mustn't have liked you or something, I was fearing a 50% jump.
    Now to ring the rest up and see if they can beat it.

Wonder are they still running that "promotion" - if not they've probably gone back to the older way of calculating premiums

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Wonder are they still running that "promotion" - if not they've probably gone back to the older way of calculating premiums

I was told more than once when looking for quotes on my e46 that the rates against them had gone up significantly. People are clearly crashing them a lot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

I was told more than once when looking for quotes on my e46 that the rates against them had gone up significantly. People are clearly crashing them a lot!

Blame Ardennes :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,618 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

I've gone slightly mad and I'm really looking forward to the end of the month already ;)

citroen_bx_advert_by_scribblehscribbleh-d5lgi7h.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Selling some parts if anyone is interested :o

http://www.adverts.ie/other/car-parts/6130042

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Was only thinking yesterday that pretty much everyone with a basic B5 passat must've swapped their orange front indicators for clear ones. Haven't seen one with ambers for years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

GvidoR wrote: »

You do realize you're going to start getting " a half eaten toffee crisp and packet of tayto" offers now, right? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Just one a set of zender siena alloy wheels on fleabay.....excited is an understatement, I've been looking for a set for the last year.
    Picked up two a while back that were going dirt cheap (less than scrap value) but they're for a 166 :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Are they actually a split rim?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

JB4 is da bomb :D:D:D

4A3978C356864C4FABC87262A3CC19DF-0000372590-0003624719-00500L-980676B46256455CB6E3B81D4F7FF056.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Are they actually a split rim?

Nope it was the design of them...they're the most desirable wheel for the 916 gtv though. Might try them on the 156 when it's put back on the road as well.

Does anyone know a decent priced courier for shipping uk to ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

JB4 is da bomb :D:D:D

4A3978C356864C4FABC87262A3CC19DF-0000372590-0003624719-00500L-980676B46256455CB6E3B81D4F7FF056.jpg

For gauge sweeps? :D

So have you got your 120bhp yet?

Actually why does your temp gauge show the possibility of 170 deg C??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

How did you pick up that collection?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

How did you pick up that collection?

Do you want to pick it up? :P

YbFocus wrote: »
    Actually why does your temp gauge show the possibility of 170 deg C??

2 turbos....boom.....boom = 170 degrees C :pac:

I'd say it's just to have it scaled properly.

Do you want to pick it up? :P

No your ok. Don't own any VW and don't plan to in the future. Don't have anything against them just not my cup of tea.

Wow your post count has gone up considerably. Your nearly the same as me. A few months ago I mad to get my post count up but now I don't really care. Haven't posted in quite a while on boards. I lurk sometimes but don't be on as much as i used to, but that could change as winter is coming as they say on game of thrones.

2 turbos....boom.....boom = 170 degrees C :pac:

I'd say it's just to have it scaled properly.

They probably got the resistance wrong and then made the dial to suit :)

The feckin rain that's falling here, the worst I've ever heard!

Not raining here in Mayo.

They probably got the resistance wrong and then made the dial to suit :)

I'll be getting it soon so :(

Your hardly still under the 900 :)

Oh god no haha, haven't been at that all day, I'm playing the parts waiting game now, nothing can be done till they come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Car is due back tomorrow, few problems I noticed after getting it. Rear wiper needed a new motor, it seized up since nobody uses them :rolleyes: I always do. One of the back passenger doors wouldn't open from the inside. Battery light was on, so we concluded that the alternator was goosed, aaand the a/c compressor was making a queer chain sound noise, so that was to be addressed. My god they better be fixed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Not raining here in Mayo.

Jammy spoon..... It's utterly bucketing here in glorious Naaaaavan.... Roads flooded fairly quick, it's only been raining since half 9 and within an hour huge puddles formed in the usual spots :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

dgt wrote: »
    Jammy spoon..... It's utterly bucketing here in glorious Naaaaavan.... Roads flooded fairly quick, it's only been raining since half 9 and within an hour huge puddles formed in the usual spots :eek:

Time to bring the Jeep for a spin. Puddles are craic :D

10547576_808052005906611_4389371385781726287_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

It was a grand day in dublin, I even had time to change brake pads and Discs as the weather was so nice.

Really, still not raining here for once. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Really, still not raining here for once. :eek:

Yes really, I had to abandon finishing my belt change as a result of the sudden downpour :( cue the flapping I did racing to get all the tools in, clean up boxes and cover the engine :o

Know them feels :o