Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I'm the same with TV; rarely watch anything but I watch a lot of netflix or recorded crap.

The only thing I do watch on TV is Police Inteceptors really :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

@Noccy_Mondy

Just get an aux port adapter. I've used liquidice2008 on ebay a few times.
    Here's one here: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/CTVFOX001-FORD-FOCUS-1998-2004-AUXILIARY-INTERFACE-ADAPTOR-LEAD-IPHONE-MP3-/400472641677?pt=UK_In_Car_Technology&hash=item5d3e07908d

If you're any good with stripping and crimping wire, soldering etc you could fit one of these. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16tsaG29VEQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

It's been months since I've listened to radio. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Jaysis lads ye cant bate the ol wireless :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Since a few months ago i noticed my steering has being pulling me to the left

wonder is a ball joint ? Or something ?

Since a few months ago i noticed my steering has being pulling me to the left

wonder is a ball joint ? Or something ?

Trackings out id say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

So after a weekend of driving to the 'big shmoke' and a lot of cross city driving yesterday, I can safely say that Mayo drivers are the worst one the roads. Got caught up with them on the m4 as they travelled for the match on Sunday. Madness absolute madness. Closely followed by the Dubs. Light breakers, cant decide on lanes and last minute dashes over the M50. Above all though was the hipster going through the red light outside the yellow house pub riding a bicycle with no hands and on the phone. An evil side of me wanted to see him wiped out but not killed obviously. Just enough to bruise his ego and scuff his green cord trousers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Trackings out id say!

When i hit the brakes and slow right down its pulling to the left more than it would when driving at speed....

Hmmm, sticky caliper?

Funny... my brakes are squeaking on that corner. But i was thinking pads might just be low.

Well there you go! get er checked! It might be that

I'll check it out at home.

Jack up the front of the car and see how the front wheels are spinning on their own.

don't worry pickles.. I'll have you turned into a diesel focus / peugeot mechanic by the end of these shannigans !

Saab who ? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,348 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

I never listen to the radio [...]
    Exactly the same here.
    I just use a usb stick with a few hundred songs and sometimes I add or remove some if I get bored. [...]
    Not exactly the same. I've a few hundred of folders with songs so I never get bored. Actually I doubt I'd listen to the same song more than once in a year. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Last time I checked, I had over 13,000 metal MP3s and 3,000 other songs of different genres :D

All of which I am very familiar with i.e. not just a pile of stuff I have never listened to. I've been building my collection since 1997.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

Last time I checked, I had over 13,000 metal MP3s and 3,000 other songs of different genres :D

All of which I am very familiar with i.e. not just a pile of stuff I have never listened to. I've been building my collection since 1997.

Nearly all the music I keep in the car now is stuff I haven't heard. DO alot of long distance driving so it's a great way to find new bands. Just got stuck in a bit of a rut of listening to the same stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Interslice wrote: »
    Nearly all the music I keep in the car now is stuff I haven't heard. DO alot of long distance driving so it's a great way to find new bands. Just got stuck in a bit of a rut of listening to the same stuff.

Im stuck in that rut at the moment, need to find new music!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Face shaved, parfume applied, shirt on, trousers on, black shoes on, key in ignition, fuel tank full.
    Interview in two hours.

Wish me luck.

Sobanek wrote: »
    Face shaved, parfume applied, shirt on, trousers on, black shoes on, key in ignition, fuel tank full.
    Interview in two hours.

Wish me luck.

Back sack and Crack just came to mind for some reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Back sack and Crack just came to mind for some reason

So THATs how you become a bus driver... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Interview in two hours.

Wish me luck.

Get rid of the perfume and apply some aftershave instead. They might get the wrong idea about you :P

OSI wrote: »
    Depends on the job.

Now that you mention it, he's the kind of guy who would go for THAT job :pac:

:P

Big news on Tuesday.

If I don't get hired = Son I am dissapoint
    If I get hired = boooooooze!!!

(well it's booze either way :P )

And then you'll deal with me, all you AXA customers with a claim :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Best of luck man.

:P

Big news on Tuesday.

If I don't get hired = Son I am dissapoint
    If I get hired = boooooooze!!!

(well it's booze either way :P )

You'll have me calling over every day from another company with two a, s in it ;)

Aviva or Allianz? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Make my claim disappear in September :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

After 25 minutes on the phone with Axa I got a quote for 2 grand on third party. :/

Not sure if I'll get anything better than 950.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Can someone find the same reg plate design that's on this. Can't find it on any if the popular sites.

What's the waiting time for a license ?

Applied on Saturday week before last and still waiting

Did all those fecking L plate heads put them all in together to try avoid being noobs ?

Still waiting on my cpc card too . Sent in on the same date ?