The Irish Girls in the Hotel in Madrid

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

The 'N' doesn't stand for that terribly offensive word you mentioned, it actually stands for 'Not White'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Kev2Dee

1) OP is your wife's company REALLY that bad that you were listening to other peoples conversations?
    2)OP's wife....entertain your man...he gets riled up by the N word.
    3)N could stand for Nice....Nocturnal....Newbie. The face a chick in a BAR decided to zero in on that certain word, bears no similarities to anyone else thinking.
    4)My gf is Spanish, and i call her a Spik/Wet back all the time. She doesn't get offended, she jus call me a potato and laughs. The fact YOU got offended, shows you're clearly the most hypersensitive PC guy on the planet. Pointless thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

The L is for Langer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

N is for Knob, OP == Knob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 shane1996

I can honestly say that whenever I read anything about 'N' plates I never thought of the word 'N****r'. Now I always will. Thanks OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

"The Irish girls in a Hotel in Madrid" sounds like a novel by Edna O'Brien

The OP sounds like someone who might call for the banning of this book

BTW, what age were the "Girls"??? I'm offended that the OP didn't refer to them as ladies or women if they were over 18

Wonder how the CCTV request will go.

Guest; Howaya. Gis a copy of de video of de lobby wen de gurl wit de bun was sayin' de N word

Manager: ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Steppenwolfe

This is either a piss take or a satire on PC. Nobody could be this dense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Feckin government bringing in laws allowing people to call fellas names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

It took you a while to start talking about girls in Madrid in the op. The fuuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Get it over man, it was the first thing we all thought of even libs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

shane1996 wrote: »
    I can honestly say that whenever I read anything about 'N' plates I never thought of the word 'N****r'. Now I always will. Thanks OP

Yes, you will, and whenever you see L plates you will think Lesbians. You will not be be able to prevent this, as the minute you see said L plate: instantly you will envisage the two Irish girls from Madrid 69'ing one another. The blonde's seemingly washed but yet not straightened nor gelled hair draped over the brunette's nether bits, as her bun bobs up and down while she violently tongues the blonde's hooded bean. You will not be able to stop thinking this. This will happen. Sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

The N is for November. So some drunken woman used the N word, so what? It's horrible but you get idiots everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

What have we learnt here? The OP is a curtain twitcher who isn't very logical.

wandererz wrote: »
    The point is that government is about to tar lots of unsuspecting people with the "N" word.

They don't see it as a problem, but my example above proves that it is..

So let's take this insanity half seriously.

1) The letter N can be the start of any number of letters in the English language.
    2) In the case of the new government restrictions it means Novice.
    3) The girls you heard used another word. That is a sample size of one. They were also drunk.
    4) Most people of average and above intelligence ( and below frankly) wouldn't see the N on the cars as anything other than meaning what it means: Novice.
    5) Furthermore all novice drivers will have to use it regardless of race.

That said I was in a pub in old Saville the other night when a group of rowdy Irish people were coming up with names for letters. I almost feel out of my seat when they said "Lesbian" for the L word. My catholic sensibilities were shocked. I now realise we are targeting all learner drivers, including men, with this horrible label. Something needs to be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭Deub

shane1996 wrote: »

Whenever I read anything about "N" plates, I will think about this thread and smile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

So let's take this insanity half seriously.

I wouldn't bother tbh.

Has the OP sobered up yet, or was he put out of the hotel after trying to commandeer their CCTV I wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭DeadHand

It's heartening to know there are still people out there this irredeemably bonkers.

It's like the discovery of an animal previously thought extinct.

Keep posting, OP, don't let them get you down, don't let them slow you down, don't ever let them change your point of view.

Respect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

wandererz wrote: »
    This is my attempt to explain my point about the use of the "N" plate for Novice drivers in Ireland.

I am here, i experienced it, so did my wife.

And i will be asking for the video to be kept.
    Lol. Thanks you for this. I had no idea there were people like that in the world. I'm guessing there wasn't that much chat between you and the missus for ye to be so engrossed in what other people were saying and also hope you never have to sit next to us when we're out. You'd possibly never recover fully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

Nimr wrote: »
    Nordic rigger?

It works fine for me :confused:

i literally LOL at this comment. ***hats off to you ***

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 138 ✭✭shewasdiesel

The don't want to use the letter R because is that is too logical and practical for all concerned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

I wonder will it be a red N or a black N.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

The don't want to use the letter R because is that is too logical and practical for all concerned.

What does the R stand for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,992 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

What does the R stand for?

The polite (official) reference is to restricted drivers in NI ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

gozunda wrote: »
    The polite (official) reference is to restricted drivers in NI ...

or Retarded :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,591 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

There was a time when Irish speakers wouldn't use any words starting with the letters J, K, Q, V, W, X, Y, or Z :eek:

political correctness gone mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

Thanks Obama

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

OP would have claimed that one could easily mistake it to mean 'Rwandan driver' and we'd still have this thread.