Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I hate having a stuffy nose, for some reason lately my nose is always stuffy. Plus it's almost time for A trivial things that annoy you part 3 thread:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

My housemate. They went out last night and one of them was fit for the hospital before even leaving. On the way out the door, one of them told me to leave my room open cause if he didnt pull he'd be in to me!! Obviously I told him I'm premiership material and he's slugging it out in the 3rd division.

4am or thereabouts, 13 people arrived back to our house. As per my usual weekend ritual, I got up to yell at the main insitgator. He called me down to his room "for a minute", where he rooted out one of many bags of cocaine, and gave it to me because 'you're so sound'. He's not wrong, I am sound. But what?! Valium last weekend, cocaine this weekend. What kind of house am I in at all? He's clearly dealing, he had loads of bags

And you dont move out because...??? next weekend at 4.am it could be the drug squad coming back to yours...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

My housemate. They went out last night and one of them was fit for the hospital before even leaving. On the way out the door, one of them told me to leave my room open cause if he didnt pull he'd be in to me!! Obviously I told him I'm premiership material and he's slugging it out in the 3rd division.

Sounds like it's time for someone to move out.

Jake1 wrote: »
    And you dont move out because...??? next weekend at 4.am it could be the drug squad coming back to yours...

Because I actually love my house and my housemates during the day. I live with 4 guys and 1 girl (who doesn't get involved with anybody in the house just stays in her room so she might as well not be here) and they're very good to me, go to the cinema, have movie nights, make dinner for each other, they'll hang pictures/paint my ceiling/bring out the bins/kill spiders and set mousetraps, give me hugs ect.

It's just at night, it's like a different side to them, one that I don't really see day to day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Queuing in a sandwich shop behind an American....

Staff: Which drink would you like?

American: I'll do a San Pellegrino

Me: *grinds teeth*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Jake1 wrote: »
    Yes and they'll go through all of you're stuff , not just his , they'll apologise but it's still mortifying if you're not involved , I once rented a room to a white collar thief , house was raided and everything checked out !, move out , if only for your own safety .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Because I actually love my house and my housemates during the day. I live with 4 guys and 1 girl (who doesn't get involved with anybody in the house just stays in her room so she might as well not be here) and they're very good to me, go to the cinema, have movie nights, make dinner for each other, they'll hang pictures/paint my ceiling/bring out the bins/kill spiders and set mousetraps, give me hugs ect.

It's just at night, it's like a different side to them, one that I don't really see day to day

This reminds me of an abused wife who tries to defend her husband by saying "But you should see him when he's not beating me up... he's so sweet and kind, like a different person!"

At least you're not getting beaten up though. Also, if he's drug dealing he's probably rich :pac:

whirlpool wrote: »
    This reminds me of an abused wife who tries to defend her husband by saying "But you should see him when he's not beating me up... he's so sweet and kind, like a different person!"

At least you're not getting beaten up though. Also, if he's drug dealing he's probably rich :pac:

Ah hopefully ill only need to be here for another few months, just annoying on weekends is all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

The Katie Taylor ad for car insurance. She looks like she's possessed. It's a mad scramble for the remote when it comes on. I can't handle her vacant stare.

And then her accent grates on me. 'Whether we're going to a Mayo or Rio.....'. If she does indeed go to Mayo, please don't stop near me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Rasheed wrote: »
    The Katie Taylor ad for car insurance. She looks like she's possessed. It's a mad scramble for the remote when it comes on. I can't handle her vacant stare.

I'm finally glad it's not just me that's noticed this! It's like she has this madly intense dead behind the eyeballs stare. Sonia O' Sullivan had the same intensity, you'd always see it any time they're being interviewed :D

And then her accent grates on me. 'Whether we're going to a Mayo or Rio.....'. If she does indeed go to Mayo, please don't stop near me.

I said intense, not insane :p

Fcuking teletubbies walking down the main street in Castlebar last time I was up that way, crazy bastards :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

This f*cking hangover.
    And piecing back together what happened last night.....sushi bar.....gay bar....hipster bar....lock in in another bar.....something about Hulk Hogan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Please please please RTE. Don't have that Brian Kerr fella commentating on the final tonight.
    He was on the match last night. Thick Doobalin skanger accent. Sounds like some of them yokes you'd see on Henry street selling packets of tobacco.

have to agree with above post, I hate that fake 'aul Mr Brennan' schitck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

A fat person belched within hearing distance of me this morning.

Maddening :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

OldNotWIse wrote: »

Ugh, I hate the smell of other peoples burps! Makes me sick! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 629 ✭✭✭blinkey 101

OldNotWIse wrote: »

Imaging if it was a skinny person :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Rasheed wrote: »

Saw that ad recently, I think I wouldn't have recognised her but for the fact that I had read about it somewhere, possibly on the 'Adverts you despise' thread.
    It's a rotten ad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    This f*cking hangover.
    And piecing back together what happened last night.....sushi bar.....gay bar....hipster bar....lock in in another bar.....something about Hulk Hogan.

Hope the neighbours didn't come bearing gifts during the hangover. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Imaging if it was a skinny person :)

I wouldnt mind that so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

People who monopolize the one bathroom that we both share for well over an hour.

Can't you just get in, do what needs doing and get the heck out?

I spent an hour on the phone to a person who thinks he's endearingly self-deprecating.

The reality was an hour of humblebrag and a badly disguised superiority complex. Couldn't wait to escape :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

People who monopolize the one bathroom that we both share for well over an hour.

Can't you just get in, do what needs doing and get the heck out?

Some people are just slow in the bathroom. My dad was staying with me for a bit not long ago and he'd take ages. Not sure what the hell he was up to (no smart comments ye feckers).

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Hope the neighbours didn't come bearing gifts during the hangover. ;)

No gifts from the Neighbours, although Mrs. Bap gave me the ultimate series of presents yesterday.

Firstly, I arrive home at 5 ish in the morning. Opened my front door and see a note on the floor. It took a few minutes for my eyes to focus on the note which basically said one of the kids was in my bed, sleep on the couch.
    I thought that was magic at the time, because f*ck stairs.
    But then a couple of hours later when the kids woke up and started jumping on me was not so magic, so I had to battle the stairs half asleep and fully drunk.
    Later, Mrs. Bap woke me to tell me he was going to the shops and the kids want to play with me. Last thing anyone with a hangover wants is kids to look after. Particularly 2 kids that are lunatics like mine.
    Then Mrs. Bap later goes out to watch the World Cup Final....she's a German so was rather excited by it all.....so that leaves me to wrestle the kids to bed.

I had given her strict instructions a few weeks back that I was not doing anything on July 13th. Her interpretation of 'anything' differes to mine.

To top it all off, I think I'm still hungover today.

TLDR - F*ck stairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

People who complain about their hangovers , its all self inflicted everyone knows what happens when you over indulge on the drink yet they continue to down them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

SweetChaos wrote: »
    its all self inflicted

So is having babies but we still have all the babies and complain like hell about giving birth.

I don't care if it was self inflicted I'm still going to feel sorry for myself and give out about it. :p

Candie wrote: »
    I spent an hour on the phone to a person who thinks he's endearingly self-deprecating.

The reality was an hour of humblebrag and a badly disguised superiority complex. Couldn't wait to escape :).

mr collins :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

exploding clothes pegs...

Probably a cheapo job, but try to hang a garment on a clothes line, and these thing "explode"....take yer fcikin eye out,

At first I thought it Mrs E taking sniper shots at me for hanging jeans the wrong way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

bluewolf wrote: »
    mr collins :D

Hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

You know that thing when you're minding your own business and then suddenly completely out of nowhere you start choking on absolutely nothing for like a split second?

That.