Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    And they all have issues too. I have an issue with this. Are there any issues presenting? What were the main issues arising? Is this an issue for you? IssueIssueIssue

...nobody ever has a fuucking problem anymore.

I believe it is considered unfashionable to have "Problems" these days, "Issues" sound better. In much the same way as "Champion" or "Support Advocate" sounds better than "Thick Bastard". :pac:

I love jimgoose :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    People preening and admiring their reflections in shop windows.

Sorry, didn't think you would notice me ;)

Jake1 wrote: »
    I love jimgoose :)

Aww, shucks. <BLUSHES> :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    The person who just said, "in regards to" to me. Die.

Someone actually said to me "can you say what is in regardance to?":D

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Sorry, didn't think you would notice me ;)

I was the one with the camera.......nice legs by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

People who answer yes or no to a question that required a proper answer..

"Do you want to go to the pub this weekend, or will we just go see that new film in the cinema?"

"Yes"

Fuuuuuuuuuuu!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

People preening and admiring their reflections in shop windows.
    There's this one that I work with, now, she is pleasant on the eye. I'll give her that.

But she uses every reflective surface around her to look at herself and in turn make sure other people are looking at her.
    I don't think she has ever seen where she is going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Not exactly an attempt to sound smart - more of a general linguistic retardation, but a woman recently told me that someone in hospital was "crucial" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Drakares wrote: »
    People who answer yes or no to a question that required a proper answer..

"Do you want to go to the pub this weekend, or will we just go see that new film in the cinema?"

"Yes"

Fuuuuuuuuuuu!

I was sitting here frowning thinking whats "foooooooooooooooooooo" until I realised it was F.U :/

And this all happened at 6am......in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Dramatik

jimgoose wrote: »
    Oh by Cracky yes. In general, functionally illiterate gawbeens who say things like "What's it in connection with?", "Tell me the nature of what the issue appears to be!!", and "Leave it with me and I will revert back to yourself at a later time in the future!". All to sound clever and in command. Well here's an issue which I am reverting to you now at this time in the now: Eat .50-cal leadfest, fukkaaaaahhs!!! :mad:

Bear with me one moment please while I escalate your post to office management in a timely manner...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,566 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I would say this is more then a trivial thing but.... When you book a seat on a train, and somebody else sits in your seat. Every time i've booked a train seat, somebody always ends up sitting in it, clueless to the fact that it's not a bus, you can't just sit wherever you like.

I was on a train to Kilarney two years ago. Me and my mates were going down there for the bank holiday weekend and we booked seats. Unfortunately our seats where occupied by a group of men, who didn't seem like the nicest bunch tbh. They were big guys, and looked rough, and when we went over to them they just stared at us and gave us these looks. All we could do was put our tails between our legs and stand in the aisle for the rest of the journey. Luckily it was only a small journey, so it wasn't all that bad. But it's that type of thing that really makes me think about how mismanaged our public transport services are in this country.

Then again, maybe some people are just chancers and know what they're doing, but don't care.

Ooh, thanks..:p

other half had Champ Kind in his car today, did he ask for autograph? did he f...

he knows Im an Anchorman freak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Jake1 wrote: »
    other half had Champ Kind in his car today, did he ask for autograph? did he f...

he knows Im an Anchorman freak

Whammy!!

Dramatik wrote: »
    Bear with me one moment please while I escalate your post to office management in a timely manner...

I'm the AIX admin. I'll escalate your skinny hole ta office management quare lively!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Riddle101 wrote: »
    I would say this is more then a trivial thing but.... When you book a seat on a train, and somebody else sits in your seat. Every time i've booked a train seat, somebody always ends up sitting in it, clueless to the fact that it's not a bus, you can't just sit wherever you like.

I was on a train to Kilarney two years ago. Me and my mates were going down there for the bank holiday weekend and we booked seats. Unfortunately our seats where occupied by a group of men, who didn't seem like the nicest bunch tbh. They were big guys, and looked rough, and when we went over to them they just stared at us and gave us these looks. All we could do was put our tails between our legs and stand in the aisle for the rest of the journey. Luckily it was only a small journey, so it wasn't all that bad. But it's that type of thing that really makes me think about how mismanaged our public transport services are in this country.

Then again, maybe some people are just chancers and know what they're doing, but don't care.

I use the train a lot and I have had so many arguments with people over sitting in my seat. I don't care what your reason is for needing a seat, if you need one, book one. I don't mind people that say "oh sorry didn't realise" and just get up but 9 times out of 10 there's an argument with some moron.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

People who bring their kids to our house and leave them with me while they go to the loo or something. I DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M DOING!!! I don't even know what to talk to kids about.

And another thing, what is the point of pockets in kids clothes? From what I can see it's just somewhere to keep half a biscuit, a car and some jellies. Imagine that crap getting stuck in your washing machine?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 629 ✭✭✭blinkey 101

Dramatik wrote: »

Bear with me lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Why do people stand their bottles of wine, vodka, oil, minerals, milk or any bottle on the conveyor belt at the checkout?
    Why do they look so amazed that when the belt begins to move, that the bottles start to do the bunny hop and jump off the belt onto the floor?
    Why is it my fault?
    Lie your fcuking bottles down!!!!

* rant over lads :) I know ye have more sense than to stand ye're bottles up :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

People who bring their kids to our house and leave them with me while they go to the loo or something. I DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M DOING!!! I don't even know what to talk to kids about.

And another thing, what is the point of pockets in kids clothes? From what I can see it's just somewhere to keep half a biscuit, a car and some jellies. Imagine that crap getting stuck in your washing machine?!

I used to have friends dump their kids on us to babysit for them. Usually with very little warning and lots of emotional blackmail. I found that getting their kids hopped up on fizzy drinks and chocolate before handing them back to mum and dad stopped it happening any more. Having the kids bouncing off the walls when they collected them wasn't worth it so they now hire a babysitter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Photos or....

............... GTFO!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Fake orgasm sounds in music. There's some music video on with some unseen woman having, by the sounds of it, the worlds most controlled orgasm. Clearly the video/song was produced by a guy who has never heard a woman genuinely orgasm.

I used to have friends dump their kids on us to babysit for them. Usually with very little warning and lots of emotional blackmail. I found that getting their kids hopped up on fizzy drinks and chocolate before handing them back to mum and dad stopped it happening any more. Having the kids bouncing off the walls when they collected them wasn't worth it so they now hire a babysitter.

Slick :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

People buying ya drunk when your say 'no, shtop'. I'm laughing to myself in a toilet cubicle absolutely baloobas...

Someone actually said to me "can you say what is in regardance to?":D

Oh I love that, I'm going to use it when escalating all issues ;), although mostly at brown bag lunches where there will be some blue sky thinking. ;)

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Oh I love that, I'm going to use it when escalating all issues ;), although mostly at brown bag lunches where there will be some blue sky thinking. ;)

The odd thing was, I actually answered....and in my head I am saying "WTF??":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭AulBiddy

When people make those awful annoying sounds with their mouth when they wake up!! Clicking their tongue against the roof of their mouth and moving whatever remaining spit around their mouth ahhh anyone that does it in my bed will get annihilated....

AulBiddy wrote: »
    When people make those awful annoying sounds with their mouth when they wake up!! Clicking their tongue against the roof of their mouth and moving whatever remaining spit around their mouth ahhh anyone that does it in my bed will get annihilated....

Remove gimp mask first, then the handcuffs.........;)