Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

GvidoR wrote: »
    Sorry, forgot about the AE86 for a second. :P

Or any other Corolla ever made. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

CianRyan wrote: »
    Or any other Corolla ever made. :P

Well, it looks better than Corollas like this..

toyota_11corollas_angularfront_Regular.jpg

GvidoR wrote: »
    Well, it looks better than Corollas like this..

toyota_11corollas_angularfront_Regular.jpg

Do your research.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Corolla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I wish I never said anything about that Corolla :pac:

Sucks to get told. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

if only he knew as much about toyota as he does about vw :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Check this out!

Corolla E

Garda spec!
    Forgot these existed!
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-corolla-1-4-nct-08-15-tax-08-14/7245296

Windy windows in the front.

Thats grim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Grim alright. They did a Yaris E model too with no power steering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Brought the old 1.4 Octavia to work.

What a noble steed !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Brought the old 1.4 Octavia to work.

What a noble steed !

Oh dear:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

pred racer wrote: »
    Oh dear:pac:

*sob*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Going to luck at a car that was only put up 5 yesterday evening, decided I'd check the DD ad, and it's gone. FFS always happens, won't find anything as nice as that :(

Oh rain, why must you stop me in my efforts?! :mad:

Its fecking lovely here

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Its fecking lovely here

Give me back my weather! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Only the heat of the sun slowing me down :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Give me back my weather! :P

Feel the same !

I want to get under my car to see why my reverse light is not working since I got it back from rear bumper repair !!!

Also... dublin bus are selling their fleet.... wonder can I buy one from them.... maybe €500 a

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Most likely the fuse or the bulb holder at fault. Unless the monkey damaged the wiring removing the bumber (oh that's still connected!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Hal1 wrote: »
    Most likely the fuse or the bulb holder at fault. Unless the monkey damaged the wiring removing the bumber (oh that's still connected!).

Just swapped the bulb holder with the fog (exact same) problem still there... to find the fuse and see...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Dartz

Make a decent house, a double-decker bus would. You'd have to add some insulation and a bog. But it could be done. Great for a Summer Holiday.

Also. Car wouldn't start this morning. Cranked, but not even a hiccup.

Bricked a **** trying to figure out what it was. Was it flooded? Had it popped a seal or something? Went to pull the fuel-pump fuse so I could check if it was even getting a spark, and found that the fuse had already found its way out of the socket somehow. With obvious corrosion on the blades.

Odd.

But relieving too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Beru Spark plugs? I know they make glow plugs but are there spark plugs piss?

Why does every fecker in this country insist on getting bog spec cars when buying new :mad:

Well, in Ireland all a car needs is alloy wheels and a sunroof and it'll have "all the extras".

Sure what would anyone want air con in Ireland for!? Or leather seats, sure your arse would be stuck to them in the heat!

etc

Because reg snobbery matters more

Someone sore looking at a new Dacia Duster while in traffic? Each to their own.

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Someone sore looking at a new Dacia Duster while in traffic? Each to their own.

No looking to buy a mk1 focus. 95% are lx the remaining 4.9% are zetec and the last .1% are ghia, which is the one I want. Just missed out on one today, only about 2/3 others in the country.

It's always been the way. Lots of people buy the cheapest possible new car, drive it for 3 or 4 years and buy the newest one again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

Was into d and d valeting today to pick up few bits for car. Has a bright yellow Chevy SSR in at the moment. Paint job is custom done by chip foose from overhaulin. Serious looking yoke some presence from it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Mycroft H wrote: »
    It's always been the way. Lots of people buy the cheapest possible new car, drive it for 3 or 4 years and buy the newest one again.

But they're Happy to do it. Unless everyone who wants a high spec buys new they can't really complain. Although in a lot of cases nowadays new cars are coming with a decent spec.

Engines ready to be taken from the 900, first engine removal and all, pretty excited be honest, I've seen it being done, never done it myself till now