video of an Irish teen performing 24 sex acts for a free cocktail gone viral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

gctest50 wrote: »
    919 in a day by this woman seems to be the record

Lisa Sparxxx

IYUTWFx.jpg
    • She’s married.
    • The rules say that each sexual contact has to take more then 30 and the most 60 seconds.
    • Each sexual contact was carefully watched, rated and counted by referees.
    • 6 cameras were used to record the event..

Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

gctest50 wrote: »
    919 in a day by this woman seems to be the record

Lisa Sparxxx

IYUTWFx.jpg
    • She’s married.
    • The rules say that each sexual contact has to take more then 30 and the most 60 seconds.
    • Each sexual contact was carefully watched, rated and counted by referees.
    • 6 cameras were used to record the event..

Houston 500 must have been playing hard to get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Allyall wrote: »
    4chan got hold of her name and posted all of her accounts Twitter/hotornot/instagram/facebook etc.. online.
    Then they went on to message the video to all of her family and extended family that they could find, :mad: including her father and sister.

Jaysus.

Jaysus in-fcuking-deed. :( That's depressing as fcuk. They've destroyed her life.

P_1 wrote: »
    Christ 4chan is a vile corner of the internet isn't it

Haven't watched the video of the girl and don't know what 4chan is. Ignorance is absolutely fecking bliss when it comes to this stuff tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

niallo27 wrote: »
    Anonymity on the internet turns normal people into complete assholes.

...personally I often suspect it just frees their inner asshole, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Haven't watched the video of the girl and don't know what 4chan is. Ignorance is absolutely fecking bliss when it comes to this stuff tbh.

I could send you a link to the thread but it's pretty disgusting what they've done to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭RebelSoul

I could send you a link to the thread but it's pretty disgusting what they've done to her.

I'll have a read of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Jaysus in-fcuking-deed. :( That's depressing as fcuk. They've destroyed her life.

But she's the bad guy...depressing isn't it :(

Nah you're grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

Todd Carney, an Aussie rugby player, got sacked immediately after photos of him pissing in his mouth went viral.

Sucking a load of random cock and pissing in your mouth are pretty disgusting to me, but it's not shocking and the reaction to both are way over the top.

I've seen an awful lot of stuff in the dark corners of clubs that don't even seem to be acknowledged, so I don't really get this overly-disgusted response from some people as if clubs are clean to begin with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

People saying she's the only one responsible, and people saying "So what? It's only sex and she wanted to do it" (as if it was just for her pleasure rather than literally prostituting herself; it isn't just sex at all in my opinion - it's quite removed from it I think actually) are both being extremely disingenuous IMO. One person who's saying it's no big deal to suck off 24 randomers in a public place has also posted about how they look down on single mothers ffs. To say it's prudish to see a downside to her resorting to doing this to herself is just nonsense. Being sexually liberated doesn't mean pretending absolutely anything sexual is fine.
    niallo27 wrote: »
    How are the lads just as bad. What are they going to say, no thanks I don't want to put my penis in your mouth thanks.
    Yes? Lots of lads have plenty of self control you know.
    eviltwin wrote: »
    You being up for it doesn't mean all men would be up for it. It's tacky as fcuk.
    Why are you criticising the lads but saying people who simply say the girl was foolish to do this have sexual hang-ups? :confused:
    It's tacky as fuk by all involved, even if I agree the filming/uploading of it and the abuse she's getting is utterly vile.
    But she did make the decision to do it, she does have some level of responsibility - best not to give the life-ruining brigade ammunition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Psssstttt.....some people like sexual acts that you do not. I don't think she was really in it for the drink.

As long as everyone is of age, and wanted to participate I don't have a problem with this. Except possibly that it was done in public, depending on the setup of the club. But 'performing 24 sex acts' - that's good times for a lot of people.

UCDVet wrote: »
    Psssstttt.....some people like sexual acts that you do not. I don't think she was really in it for the drink.

She was in it for the holiday...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

She was in it for the holiday...

Yeah - lots of people, of both genders (and even trannies), get a kick out of hooking up with people while on holiday. Not sure why people are upset about this.

As long as everyone is of age, and wanted to participate I don't have a problem with this. Except possibly that it was done in public, depending on the setup of the club. But 'performing 24 sex acts' - that's good times for a lot of people.

Eh...isn't that the crux of the debate? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Yeah - lots of people, of both genders (and even trannies), get a kick out of hooking up with people while on holiday. Not sure why people are upset about this.
    She was doing it to *win* a holiday, and then ended up just getting sparkly wine. The club even suggesting such a "competition" makes it a tacky kip too.
    I'm not sure why people are pretending it was the same as having a one-night stand or a casual fling, or even group sex but in private and for pleasure, not to win a holiday.

Did you read anything about this before posting? She was told she would win a Holliday.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,609 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Magaggie wrote: »
    People saying she's the only one responsible, and people saying "So what? It's only sex and she wanted to do it" (as if it was just for her pleasure rather than literally prostituting herself; it isn't just sex at all in my opinion - it's quite removed from it I think actually) are both being extremely disingenuous IMO. One person who's saying it's no big deal to suck off 24 randomers in a public place has also posted about how they look down on single mothers ffs. To say it's prudish to see a downside to her resorting to doing this to herself is just nonsense. Being sexually liberated doesn't mean pretending absolutely anything sexual is fine.

Well I agree that it's not "only sex", and her motives may not be clear. Still, anyone painting her as "scum of the earth" or a "slight on humanity" is an idiot. What she did didn't harm anyone. It's certainly not a very conventional sort of activity, but the vilification for it from some quarters is endemic of an invasive, prudish and ignorant section of society. (This obviously isn't pointed at you Magaggie, but the **** over on 4chan).

I've no problem with people judging her or even looking negatively on her and her actions, that happens all the time. Different people find different things distasteful. In my opinion though, she's done nothing "wrong" and deserves none of the witch hunt that's taking place, regardless of whether she did it for sexual motives or otherwise.

What she did didn't harm anyone. It's certainly not a very conventional sort of activity, but the vilification for it from some quarters is endemic of an invasive, prudish and ignorant section of society.

Well let's look at it now... She's harmed herself and her family. That reputation damage is irreversible. She might have helped spread an STI or two. If it was a private act for pleasure then whatever, but it was public and borderline prostitution really. She was used and abused.

She hasn't harmed herself and her family, that's what 4chan and the video spreaders have done. This is essentially victim blaming IMO.

The STI thing is a valid concern, pretty much the only valid one here I reckon. One would hope there's some standards around this sort of thing, but I'd say that's probably unlikely. I haven't watched the video so I'm not entirely sure how conducive her actions were to STI transmission.

Prostitution isn't illegal in Spain, so whether her motives were sexual or otherwise, she's done nothing explicitly wrong in this sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

She hasn't harmed herself and her family, that's what 4chan and the video spreaders have done. This is essentially victim blaming IMO.

The STI thing is a valid concern, pretty much the only valid one here I reckon. One would hope there's some standards around this sort of thing, but I'd say that's probably unlikely. I haven't watched the video so I'm not entirely sure how conducive her actions were to STI transmission.

Prostitution isn't illegal in Spain, so whether her motives were sexual or otherwise, she's done nothing explicitly wrong in this sense.
    If she's done nothing wrong then what's the problem with people spreading the video? She obviously doesn't care about strangers seeing her.

Well most of that is a consequence of it being printed on the front of the biggest selling tabloid in the UK. It's not really fair to say she was responsible for harming her family. If someone hadn't posted it online, she would've went home that night and that would've been the end of it.

I'm not playing it down as I do believe it's tacky behaviour but that stuff happens every night of the week in tourist destinations in Spain and Greece. I was lucky enough to see a young woman give a fella a blow job in Ayia Napa in broad daylight in 2007 having drinks with my family (my bro-in-law is Cypriot and we were there for a family event). My poor father didn't know where to look. :eek:

The girl did what many women and men have done before her (maybe even on the same night in the same bar) but she was unfortunate that some dickhead thought it'd be a great idea to film it and post it on Facebook. She learned the hard way.

Perhaps that might be the end of all this kinda stuff in these places.

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    If she's done nothing wrong then what's the problem with people spreading the video? She obviously doesn't care about strangers seeing her.

You're dead right! :)

Edit: Sarcastic comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

If she wants to "prostitute" herself, that's her business and fuck all of mine.

Would you mind if someone spread a video on the internet of you having sex? She may not care about strangers seeing her (I'm not sure I'd care either), but it's a different story with people you know - particularly parents etc.

....and printed on the front bloody cover of the biggest selling tabloid in the UK! Of course she cares!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Would you mind if someone spread a video on the internet of you having sex? She may not care about strangers seeing her (I'm not sure I'd care either), but it's a different story with people you know that weren't present in the bar.
    Yes, I'd care very much. To the extent that I wouldn't agree to put myself in that situation. All choices have consequences. Being drunk doesn't change that. It's a bitter pill to swallow but hopefully she will learn from this lesson and behave less recklessly in future.

You're saying she wouldn't care about the consequences though.

Do you think she deserves everything that's coming to her? Her treatment by the media and 4chan?

Yes, I'd care very much. To the extent that I wouldn't agree to put myself in that situation. All choices have consequences. Being drunk doesn't change that.

The video was put on the internet against her wishes, same as if one of your sexual encounters was put online. Sure it was irresponsible of her, it's much more likely for public sex acts to end up online than private sex acts, but it's still victim blaming. She's the victim here, it's not her fault that videos have been sent to her parents, it's the **** who sent the emails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

She was doing it to *win* a holiday, and then ended up just getting sparkly wine. The club even suggesting such a "competition" makes it a tacky kip too.
    I'm not sure why people are pretending it was the same as having a one-night stand or a casual fling, or even group sex but in private and for pleasure, not to win a holiday.

Who cares why she did it? She's 18 and hurting no one except arguably herself. The only issue I see here is that the prize was a lie, and the spreading of the video without consent. Neither her nor the guys involved have anything to be ashamed about.