Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Sobanek wrote: »
    15k kms on mine :pac:

So that's about 300 quid worth of oil :pac:

Your ok until the oil consumption is the same as the fuel consumption :pac: one of the lads in my course in college has a e60 520i and he recons he spends more on oil than petrol his oil consumption is actually mad though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Have mine on the road since last October, done 7,000 km so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

On another news: Won €25 in All Cash Gold! My biggest win so far :pac:

That should be enough for petrol for a day :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Have my car 2 years now since last month. I think that's enough for a "starter" car. :P :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Spotted this yesterday but can't see the thread for spotting to put it into.

Its a Renault Safrane 2 (not a Latitude)

And another pic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Dafuq, I thought the Vel Satis replaced that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Dafuq, I thought the Vel Satis replaced that?

Not in the Middle East

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Not in the Middle East

I wasn't expecting it in Tesco Nenagh however

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Have my Mondeo 2 years next week. Bought on 13/7/12 which was a Friday, made the dealer put the 14th on the forms, because I'm superstitious like that :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I've my saab 7 months and 14K done so far and about 3k worth of work done on it by myself and various boardsies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 e30 bmw

Nothing like going for a 60 mile spin just for the craic (and to make sure the new water pump is pumping!). Saw an animal of an Evo ripping up stocking lane, absolute beast of a yoke.

that was probally myself ......... were you in the 325

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Lads my Friend has the funniest idea to make money at the minute ;)

He wants someone to advertise their valeting business on his purposely dirtied car :D

Take a look at the attention it gets, better than an Aventador!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

e30 bmw wrote: »
    that was probally myself ......... were you in the 325

That was me alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

I'd drive a car that filthy if i could get away with the reg plates being hidden.

but i know thats an offence .

got away with a few free tolls when we had the snow that time !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

He has anything that needs to be clean clean, so it's 100%.

That was me alright!

was out on a spirited drive after fitting a new steering wheel and boss kit... i got fairly excited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

was out on a spirited drive after fitting a new steering wheel and boss kit... i got fairly excited

You just seemed to appear out of no where coming up past Cruagh, some noise off it:D

nice 325 you have .... looks very clean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,781 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

ba_barabus wrote: »
    And another pic

Interesting vehicle, looks better from the side. Seems like it's on UK plates but the GB is covered over for so e reason. It was reg'd in the UK on 1 June 2014 maybe by a transplant from a LH steering wheel location. Was it really worth transferring the cat? 2349cc petrol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

polo is too "intentionally dirty" imo. doesn't look like natural dirt. but maybe that's the point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Do any of ye know the name of the poster on here that has a mk1 focus 3 door navy, 2003 I think it is, diesel. He was on about putting st fog lights in and the mesh grille?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

PICS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Old diesel

ba_barabus wrote: »
    And another pic

I wonder if that's a rebadged Nissan or Samsung???? :eek:

Has a resemblance styling wise (imo) to 2010 era JDM Nissan Bluebirds - its not one of those though - its a different car - bigger.

Think id prefer the original Safrane - but id forgive the yoke lots and lots of sins if it actually rides as good or better then an original Safrane - which were like a nice big sofa on wheels :D

Thanks for sharing the pics btw - it looks an interesting machine

Its a rebadged Samsung SM5 which has Nissan fittings under the panels. It bodes well as the two Samsung models sold here (Fluence and Koles) seem to be giving owners some very reliable motoring.

Brian wrote: »
    PICS

cant post pics :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

cant post pics :(

You need 25 posts man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I'm pretty sure he can upload the pics on imgur and just post the link to them here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

For the first time in a lonnnnnnnnng time

I am job :D:D:D:D

That is all for today :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR