If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

almost as atrocious as the prices pubs charge for drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,578 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Hypocrite.

Complaining about the dangers of drinking but perfectly fine with Arthur's Day (I wonder why).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What planet is he living in !??!?! A publican never crowed about the price of Sky ?

This guy is the Chemical Ali of the pub trade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He's not obliged to have Sky Sports?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Surely as a carlow man he should be glad of sky, less people can see carlow being hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

selling six pints a day will cover your Sky Sports

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Could he have Sky Sports upstairs in the "rented accommodation" and then run down a wire?

Fupping right we don't go for the price of drink, if we did, they're be all closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,578 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

People stopped going to the pub because they were ripped off. Jeez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Yer man just said that water is now cheaper than alcohol in supermarkets!
    How the hell is he allowed get away with that? I can get a 2 litre bottle for €1.

Ah sure you have to think of the poor publican and what he would charge with tap water now....................(keep the water meter running!!!)

The last time a publican dropped his prices he got threatening phonecalls

€2.40 for a split of orange, and would you listen to his excuse for the pricing. The integrity of the product. He's a nutter.

2.40 for a fizzy orange

you can get 3 litres of the dirt in a supermarket for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

people dont go cause of the price.

funny , it looks to me that people ARENT going because of the price right now, which is why publicans have been bitching about tescos and the like !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Maybe if the two lads here just admitted that diageo has a complete stranglehold on the trade that was allowed to go on for years by this lad and his ilk.

Thats the elly-fant in the room.

€2:40 for orange...€4 euro for 2 litres of coke that he has bought out of tesco himself..taking the piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭woejus

AK333 wrote: »
    Could he have Sky Sports upstairs in the "rented accommodation" and then run down a wire?

That's why they have that pint icon down the bottom of the screen. Sky shock troops swoop on your boozer, no pint icon = Rupert will kill you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Yeah, because Tullow prices are always compared to Blackrock prices.

This man is really getting on my tits and I speak as someone involved with the pub trade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Remember years ago when kids would go to the pub.

4 little glasses and a 2 litre bottle of TK Red Lemonade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

mqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

THREE business's here.

yeah he didnt screw the community for what he could at the time.

I also have to pay refuse. Got love you, it's a pity you're not like the rest of us getting this service for free.

This man is deluded and as for the caller ...........................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,149 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Cheeses.....

Kick those of us who enjoy a drink responsibly.... By making US pay more because SOME lose the plot on cheap booze!

You couldn't make it up. And he is a feckin whinger. God Almighty the nanny state is doing enough to restrict my freedom as it is.

And he's still going on. ALL businesses have tough times, and have to pay rates.

FF off.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Remember years ago when kids would go to the pub.

4 little glasses and a 2 litre bottle of TK Red Lemonade.
    And the bags of tayto, good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This moan bag is typical of the jackie Healy reas of rural ireland , absolutely a fianna failer and would screw you for the last penny if he had the slightest chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭dloob

It's disgrace Joe, all those people falling out of supermarkets at 2am drunk and then fighting in supermacs and puking in the street.
    It's a hazard for the sober people in the pubs going home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

It's brilliant that he is telling someone at the top about "the top, the middle and the bottom"

What's this fellas point, it's a disgrace we have to pay in full for our goods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Not too bad."
    Well, it's a step up from, "Desperate, Joe".

bet he owns a funeral home as well