Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

AAaaarrrrggghhhhhh why didn't I think of this earlier in my life.....I could offer my services as a nipple monitor/pusher in-er. For a small fee I could accompany the person with the potential for having nipples en-hardened, monitor throughout the duration of the day, and when the problem is detected, simply push, or provide a fondle for warmth to bring the nipple(s) back to a regular temperature and unhardened state.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

To the assh*le who has just taken out their incredibly loud petrol gardening implement. F*ck You.
    Just starting to get the kids ready for bed and they will never sleep with that racket.
    I'll get my revenge on Sunday morning, the kids should be getting me up at about 6.30, perfect time for gardening.

I feel ye! some fecker near me is drilling...!!!
    not a bit do I want to stick that drill up his jacksy, not a bit do I...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

the gardening stops, the kids get into bed and start to settle down but now the f*cking ice cream van has come down the cul de sac with his jingle blasting which has got the kids hyper again. f*ck him and his delicious items for sale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭BeerSteakBirds

beakerjoe wrote: »
    You must really hate Bertie so :D

Words could not adequately describe my feelings towards that eejit.

Plus the last few years of suicides, pensioners lying on hospital trolleys and grandparents never seeing their grandchildren who grow up in Australia while those responsible for it all enjoy unearned pensions, golden handshakes and defacto immunity from prosecution is anything but trivial

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭BeerSteakBirds

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    the gardening stops, the kids get into bed and start to settle down but now the f*cking ice cream van has come down the cul de sac with his jingle blasting which has got the kids hyper again. f*ck him and his delicious items for sale

That seems awfully late for an ice cream van. I hate to be a spoil sport but around that time I am trying to wind my 4 year old down so she can go to bed.

Thats definitely a trivial thing which annoys me too. I get them all the time and of course since it is only 1 cent I always lose the ticket. It must cost that just to print the things !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

To the assh*le who has just taken out their incredibly loud petrol gardening implement. F*ck You.
    Just starting to get the kids ready for bed and they will never sleep with that racket.
    I'll get my revenge on Sunday morning, the kids should be getting me up at about 6.30, perfect time for gardening.
    May I recommend a masonry drill:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

People complaining about the fine weather, fcuk off and live in a cave for a few weeks if your like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Waking up every hour worrying about a certain person. A text would've been nice! Hate broken sleep, I feel like I spent the night a tumble dryer :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Hate ice cream vans, and I don't even have kids. Definitely would not want to hear their stupid effing jingle in the estate if I was trying to get kids to bed.

Dunno about delicious items, I'd wonder about the hygiene ;), or maybe something I read on boards, a while back, influenced me there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Is it just me or are toasters getting slower and slower?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

whirlpool wrote: »
    Is it just me or are toasters getting slower and slower?

You're just getting faster...as you spin round the plughole of life in ever decreasing circles...apt username!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

People who say things like, "Oh you're not serious" or "you're jooooookin'" - ah fuuck off would ya, I dont make a habit of lying. I am serious. I'm always serious, and I dont like jokes.

I used to go along with it - "yeah, yeah I am. I knooow it's terrible isn't it?" but now I dont have the energy. I just let the awkward silence in response to their non question bulge* until they are forced to accept what I have just told them. I mean, even they know I am serious when they accuse me of not being serious!

* Harder to do than one might expect but it's worth it to stop their dithering verbal diarrhoea.

ONW is srs bzns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭eurokev

People who highlight practically everything on a page when studying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I wasn't going to tell anyone about this, but I have to own up.

Last week, when passing Tesco, I remembered I needed razor blades. I ran in, grabbed blades, a bottle of wine, a pack of chili peppers, and a six pack of water. I get to check out, and produce my thirty euro thinking that was loads...........the bill was thirty six and change.

It wasn't busy, so I told the cashier I would be back in minute, ran out to OH for more cash and ran back in and paid. I didn't really hold anyone up as she continued to serve the couple of people who were behind me.....but you should have seen the looks I got.

Blades.....over 20 euro!!! I thought a tenner max, I think its time for a beard:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    ...Blades.....over 20 euro!!! I thought a tenner max, In think its time for a beard:D

What kind of blades are €20, out of curiosity? I use Gillette Fusion and at about thirteen of your Earth quid for a little clip of four it annoys me trivially yet intensely when I have to buy some. Having said that, when I actually have them I get a strange feeling of well-being, as if I shall never be a scruffy oik again! Huzzah!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Football transfer Speculation during the summer. 99% of it is lies and nonsense.

Should be re titled "Transfer Poop"

€20 for razor blades. My good jaysus. I havn't used one in over 2 years now and back then it was a Gillette Fusion I think.

Beards Rule.

jimgoose wrote: »
    What kind of blades are €20, out of curiosity? I use Gillette Fusion and at about thirteen of your Earth quid for a little clip of four it annoys me trivially yet intensely when I have to buy some. Having said that, when I actually have them I get a strange feeling of well-being, as if I shall never be a scruffy oik again! Huzzah!! :D

Same, Fusion, six pack, I don't remember exact price, but defo over 20 quid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Blades.....over 20 euro!!! I thought a tenner max, In think its time for a beard:D

Jaysus I get a years shaving for €20, time to discover the Safety Razor and double edge blades!

Seven Worlds will Collide

Same, Fusion, six pack, I don't remember exact price, but defo over 20 quid.

Mmm. They're cheaper in the local pharmacy here than Dunnes, at €12.46 for the four-pack.

Noooooo, only the neighbour is allowed to make noise. I lived beside one of these. When she had no kids, twas loud music til all hours, you name it.
    When she had kids, other kids on the street were told off for playing on the green, anywhere near her house.
    There is some name for it, I believe, whereby these people believe that they are the exception to every rule, but expect others to live by rules...
    Glad to move away from the biatch.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    ...There is some name for it, I believe, whereby these people believe that they are the exception to every rule, but expect others to live by rules....

They're referred to as "gowls". :D

Mmm. They're cheaper in the local pharmacy here than Dunnes, at €12.46 for the four-pack.

Almost sure it was a six, could have been eight though. I must learn to shop around. Usually would buy with the weekly groceries so never really noticed before how expensive they are.............Might try the Aldi option:)

Well €20-odd would be daycint for an eight-pack.

They're referred to as "gowls". :D

As good a name as any :D.
    Oh and I forgot the constant drilling and hammering, and the cement mixer which managed to splash onto my (then) new car. Bitter, me??

Actually, on the subject of having a beard......people can get quite annoying asking you questions about it. In the last few days the amount of questions like 'is it not hot under there?', 'does that not kill you in this heat?'.

No, it doesn't.

And people who comment that it must take some dedication to grow a beard.

No, it doesn't, quite the opposite.

Actually, on the subject of having a beard......people can get quite annoying asking you questions about it. In the last few days the amount of questions like 'is it not hot under there?', 'does that not kill you in this heat?'.

No, it doesn't.

And people who comment that it must take some dedication to grow a beard.

No, it doesn't, quite the opposite.

Plus, you can stick a rabbit bone in it and wear a dressing-gown all the time. :D