If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Majority of this country is :P

At least in my day those perfidious fools didn't have the vote :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Trying to study but silage.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Oh it gets better, here's a more recent one:p

he can exorcise me if he looks anything like one of the Winchester brothers :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭JDOC1996

Cakes. wrote: »
    Nah there's interviews in July! Was talking to my friend and she said she heard back by the end of June so we should hear something soon!

Oh really? Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

I keep thinking the leaving cert is over but I have 2 more exams yet! Why am I not studying :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

I keep thinking the leaving cert is over but I have 2 more exams yet! Why am I not studying :(

Should you not be studying!?!? :mad:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I had 3 days to study and, as usual, I decided to do nothing.

I need to sort my life out..

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

So it's not just me who wasted the break in exams! You have no idea how reassured I am right now :p

You too?! I left all my chemistry study from last Thursday to next Tuesday morning, guess how much I've done? 3 hours yesterday afternoon. I am actually sooooooo angry with myself!!

Weather is going to be unreal until Thursday :( At least I can go study outside miles away from civilization and all its distractions woo.. Ag science for life!

MacBizzle wrote: »
    You too?! I left all my chemistry study from last Thursday to next Tuesday morning, guess how much I've done? 3 hours yesterday afternoon. I am actually sooooooo angry with myself!!

That's still 3 hours more than what I've done for Physics tomorrow

I would be chuffed if I had done 3 hours :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭little sis...

You still have all of tomorrow and until 2pm the next day. Plenty of time to go over key topics :)

Physics right? You still have all of.... wait...it's tomorrow?..Em..Good luck! :rolleyes:

Hehe kidding you'll be fine it's not like you've forgotten everything you've ever learned in physics. It should come back to you but do revise a little tonight!

That's still 3 hours more than what I've done for Physics tomorrow

I would be chuffed if I had done 3 hours :(

#pray4nim

Physics right? You still have all of.... wait...it's tomorrow?..Em..Good luck! :rolleyes:
    </3
    Hehe kidding you'll be fine it's not like you've forgotten everything you've ever learned in physics. It should come back to you but do revise a little tonight!

I'm just hoping for a paper with nothing but classical mechanics. That's all I know well :p

A little? I'm cramming like fuck! :D
    #pray4nim

Oh, peeks won't like this! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

I did nothing all day, then about five I decided I better study something, but then my mother conveniently came down and invited me to the beach. :pac:

I'm so screwed for tomorrow. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Isitthough?

I did nothing all day, then about five I decided I better study something, but then my mother conveniently came down and invited me to the beach. :pac:

I'm so screwed for tomorrow. :(

Is it physics or accounting? or both? Im so screwed for Physics like really screwed I just need to pass it at this stage and I cant afford to drop spent alot of my time On accounting today and I still dont feel I can get the A maybe only a high B :( Hope its a nice exam for both.. Dont know why they would do it on same they its just torture

Physics, I don't do accounting :)

There's been silage cut and baled since I last studied Ag :(

It's pay back for not doing geography and maths two Fridays ago :rolleyes:

I did that too:( xD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Lads have any of ye heard back from SUSI yet? I applied ages ago :O

I've only had two full days, Maths paper 2 and Irish paper 1 and then Irish paper 2 and biology. :P

Saxo wrote: »

No applied ages ago too. Maybe its all sorted during August when people and colleges know exactly where they're going

Saxo wrote: »

You don't hear back from SUSI until like December, the application date closes on August 1st.
    I did that too:( xD

I genuinely feel sorry for you. :pac:

You don't hear back from SUSI until like December, the application date closes on August 1st.

Decemeber :eek: do the colleges expect any money in sept? or before sept?

Not sure tbh, d'you not remember the big hoo-ha a few years ago when people hadn't got their grants until mid-February or something?

I've never had more than one paper a day :o It would be horrible.

Tbh geography and maths was okay when the day was done, the nerves were heartbreaking though.

I haven't applied to SUSI yet :pac:

Same.

July 31st, be grand.