Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

Dubl07 wrote: »
    You need a full bladder for an abdominal ultrasound. Poor old dear was probably tying her legs together to keep it in.

I had to get an abdominal ultrasound once and was waiting an hour and a half with a very very full bladder. I was on the verge of crying/wetting myself for most of it. Horrific

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Have I got this right. People are being invited to a wedding (an expense in itself) and in a lot of cases, cash is the preferred gift, and then on top of that are being asked to donate towards the honeymoon fund?

Cash is the gift requested, which I have to say I don't mind but I've never, until now seen someone with open invitations to all for donations. It's amazing they do t have a just giving page!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

The only person self-entitled there is you. You chose not to bring a gift to their wedding because you were offended that they asked for gifts from a nice place.

No, I gave them money in a wedding card, that was my gift. I was annoyed because they were hinting at people to get them gifts in the most expensive place in town. In my opinion that's a bit cheeky and opportunistic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

razorblunt wrote: »
    Cash is the gift requested, which I have to say I don't mind but I've never, until now seen someone with open invitations to all for donations. It's amazing they do t have a just giving page!

Shhh! you might give them an idea :D

My friend works installing fitness equipment around Leinster for a well known sporting goods store. He had the job of delivering and assembling a cross-trainer to a residence in a leafy suburb of South Dublin. He was due out to the house at 'around lunch time'. He phoned the customer regarding specifics and the conversation went like this.

Worker: ''Hi, I'm due out to your home today to install the equipment, what time should I call?''

Lady: ''Oh dear, I'm afraid I'm rather busy today as I'll be lunching with friends and shopping so will not be around for your visit.... but my Filipino shall let you in.''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Tarzana wrote: »
    Puke into a bowl while shítting.
    But what if it happens really suddenly and there's no bowl handy?!

It happened to a friend of mine on a plane... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Omackeral wrote: »
    My friend works installing fitness equipment around Leinster for a well known sporting goods store. He had the job of delivering and assembling a cross-trainer to a residence in a leafy suburb of South Dublin. He was due out to the house at 'around lunch time'. He phoned the customer regarding specifics and the conversation went like this.

Worker: ''Hi, I'm due out to your home today to install the equipment, what time should I call?''

Lady: ''Oh dear, I'm afraid I'm rather busy today as I'll be lunching with friends and shopping so will not be around for your visit.... but my Filipino shall let you in.''

What a classless low life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

This, tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

darkdubh wrote: »
    That reminds me of a fella who turned up to my Grandmothers funeral over a decade ago.I'd never met this guy before and my father was introducing him to me and one of my cousins saying these are two of her Grandsons....before he could finish the sentence yer man very abruptly said "I know who they are" and walked off.I saw him behaving the same way with a few more people during the service.I found out later that he was a distant cousin of my Grandmothers from up the country and he was still in a huff with our family because he haden't been invited to my brothers wedding 5 years previously.I never even knew this asshole existed prior to this and I very much doubt my brother did either.

Wether he knew him or not no one would want a miserable git like that at their wedding.

Kaiser D wrote: »
    This, tbh

"I detest some jealousy society or been smug" indeed
    Maybe when s/he can english good s/he can talk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

bluewolf wrote: »

What do they mean by that?

steddyeddy wrote: »
    What do they mean by that?

Duno :confused:
    I suppose they were trying to say "do I detect some jealousy or am I just being smug?" which is still a bit strange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Daisy78

mauzo! wrote: »
    A guest at our wedding sh*t himself. He sh*t all the way up the hotel stairs, in the bridal suite, in 3 bedrooms and all over the corridors. You'd swear all 120 guests took a crap somewhere there was so much of it. My husband drove for a half hour to get him jeans, with another kind boards poster, to buy him a t ahirt , underwear and jeans.

While he was gone we let him shower and clean himself up in the bridal suite.

My husband got back, and the guy moaned that the jeans were too long!!! 'I'm a 32'' leg, Jesus do look like I'm a 34''??'

I almost threw him off the balcony.

I think this might be the single most horrendous and hilarious thing ive read on boards. You poor doll ...for this to happen on your wedding day. ..I would have made him get down on his hands and knees to scrub that floor after his apology that is....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Thank fcuk I'm never getting married.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Did he leave his business card in your room as well?

No. Just his business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Kaiser D wrote: »
    This, tbh
    bluewolf wrote: »

I probably know who this is.

Will have to do some investigating tomorrow and find out are they as much as a kn*bhead as they seem with that comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭Vojera

Holiday fiasco

You're no longer friends with this woman right? RIGHT?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

BITCH.

Refers to an employees as 'her Filipinio'??

WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A bit of self entitlement and some sh1t thrown in for good measure
    A friend of mine knows this guy in Connemara who's a bit eccentric to say the least. He has a beautiful front garden which he's very proud of. His secret to having such fantastic shrubs, roses, flower beds etc is that he p1sses in the soil on a regular basis. His problem is that he lives near a b&b and during the summer months he "cant piss in my own front garden without some cnut with a camera lookin in at me"

The following is an email he sent to my friend.

I had to censor a few details to protect the innocent and the guilty.

I hadta get up early round 6 am to piss but then awful dose of c**tscour hit wit vengeance so wit cool,calculating,deliberation i ran out onto the c***** road & emptied my arse right in the middle of it, now all the tourists are staring at it when walkin over the road from michael *****'s b&b, there's no rain ta wash it away & because road so narrow & it in the middle of the road even a car cant run over it so looks like it'll be there for a long time! Looks like a king cobra thats coiled up & a pointy top on it like from an ice cream machine - never let it be said i did'nt do my bit for the tourist industry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,182 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Thank fcuk I'm never getting married.
    i can walk backwards fast as you can

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

Read through the whole thread and I can't get over the overwhelming urge I have to punch shíttypants wedding guy in the face, what a smug c*nt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Lou.m wrote: »
    BITCH.

Refers to an employees as 'her Filipinio'??

WTF

I work as a project manager in construction and had the misfortune of taking on a project from a private house owner in a well known South dublin suburb. They owned one house and has acquired another which they were demolishing a rebuilding a horrible Italian inspired 'mansion' in its place.

One of her key considerations in the design was that a 2nd service stairs was put in the house, it's sole purpose being to ensure the maid could change the beds and get the dirty linen to the laundry on the ground floor with out her passing her in the main stairs.

She was an utter Cnut in fairness - a truly horrible person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭Rosy Posy

gctest50 wrote: »
    This girl did a bit better in the interests of science n stuff : 26 feet .....

http://bit.ly/1pWhcoE

I knew I was going to regret clicking on that link, but yet I clicked on the link...why tf did I click on the link?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    I work as a project manager in construction and had the misfortune of taking on a project from a private house owner in a well known South dublin suburb. They owned one house and has acquired another which they were demolishing a rebuilding a horrible Italian inspired 'mansion' in its place.

One of her key considerations in the design was that a 2nd service stairs was put in the house, it's sole purpose being to ensure the maid could change the beds and get the dirty linen to the laundry on the ground floor with out her passing her in the main stairs.

Jesus, Downton Abbey in the suburbs! What a Gowl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Pinch Flat wrote: »

Wow , like 12 years a slave 'My ****** will let you in'...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

8 pages and no mention of KPMG girl? WTF?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

While no doubt spending her husbands money.Probably one of these snobby social climbers who married into wealth and never had to do a tap of work but has plenty time during the day to splash out in Brown Thomas and meet their ****ass friends getting hammered on wine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭Vojera

My wife's cousin is chronically late. I don't mean just ten or fifteen minutes here and there, I mean that she is never on time for anything and is regularly over an hour late for dinners, birthdays, etc.

It's never for an emergency, just that she expects everyone to wait for her. For example, for her father's last birthday she decided to call to Blanchardstown on the way over to pick up nibbles, despite the fact that coming straight over would have left her an hour late anyway and there was already plenty of food. Bear in mind there were little grandkids at this party who ended up having to leave straight after the candles were blown out because everyone waited for her to arrive.

The last party that her family threw for her birthday (not a party-party, but a get together of all the siblings with cake and munchies) she was over two hours late and took the hump when people left an hour after she arrived.

Once (once!!!) someone was later than her (for genuine reasons) and she passed a remark to the table about how rude it was to be so late. People weren't long telling her to cop herself on as she was the worst culprit. It hasn't actually changed her behaviour, though.

Being deliberately late and expecting everyone else to just deal with it is one of my pet peeves. It smacks of disrespect.