Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunshine hits Dublin - The annual skanger scumbag beach invasion begins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,273 ✭✭✭flas

who would subsidise the culchies then?

The half million culchies working in up here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Nice arse at 2:45

Careful now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭Rother

There were loads of cops at Malahide train station turning back scumbags that arrived on the train yesterday, even confiscated booze. Maybe thats why they all ended up in Howth. Well done Malahide cops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

Oh btw the drinks industry have a lot of blame to take here as well.

Going by this logic, I suppose we're to start blaming McDonald's for childhood obesity and WWE for childhood violence?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭rotun

Going by this logic, I suppose we're to start blaming McDonald's for childhood obesity and WWE for childhood violence?

Who else can they blame? Personal responsibility?? Never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭EyeSight

Can't understand how the DART is not allowed to pick up passengers at a station it is due to stop at because there is a risk of scumbags boarding it at a station, surely this is a Gardas wet dream, they know there will be trouble, they know the crime will happen, simply board the train to capture the scum instead of reducing the service for the rest of us.
    But cutbacks means they can't do any arrests :rolleyes:
    That together with the fact garda morale is at an all time low. Nope we need to bow down to the scum and let them know their antics can resume

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭Rother

EyeSight wrote: »
    That together with the fact garda morale is at an all time low. Nope we need to bow down to the scum and let them know their antics can resume

All the gardai were protecting Malahide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

You would think that there would be a coordinated strategy across the city for dealing with these events.....but I suppose that would be too much work and the focus remains localised and pushes the problem to the end of the line....Howth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

flas wrote: »
    The half million culchies working in up here!

And you think we'd continue to let them work up here...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

If scummy jnr claims he gets hurt, have doctor test him for drugs and alcohol. If test proves positive, charge scummy snr with child neglect.

Guards should have learned how to control these situations by now before they get to the out of control stage.

there might have been no arrests made becasue none needed to be made , and the nations fav toilet paper , is just making **** up again to "shock" the middle class

trust me , the cops would go in batons at the ready at the drop of a hat , if they get half a sniff at a good rumble , the fact that they did not even arrest someone means F2uck all happened.

OH NO - Middle-class twitter user see kids in a group and freaks the **** out
    you would swear the little darlings from howth and malahide **** did not smell

such a non story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

An awful lot happening in dublin in AH- Anto hatfield vs Deco McCoy on the strands,fellas kicking the ****e outta a 99,the Deerhunter,pissing in tinfoil and pizza van & driver to go...bud..

I just don't know what to make of it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭satguy

Malahide and Sutton will be protected by the Gardai, Howth has been deemed expendable, I think this is the right call...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

You say Malahide will be protected, but the gangs of youths will be here shortly :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,845 ✭✭✭Calibos

dj jarvis wrote: »
    there might have been no arrests made becasue none needed to be made , and the nations fav toilet paper , is just making **** up again to "shock" the middle class

trust me , the cops would go in batons at the ready at the drop of a hat , if they get half a sniff at a good rumble , the fact that they did not even arrest someone means F2uck all happened.

such a non story

This kind of 'non story' harmed Brays reputation for a quarter of a century until the end of the last decade when the Summer weekend Dart closures I mentioned earlier forced these kind of 'kids' to find new playgrounds for their antics. It very rarely required 'batons drawn' for these kids' older siblings or parents in their day either when they used to come to Bray but it did serious damage to Brays reputation. Bray has everything going for it and yet the repercussions of its undeserved bad rep was a serious lack of investment in the town. When any potential investor would ask about Bray, he/she'd likely be told we were a skangers infested kip. Hopefully we can change people's lazy impression of Bray now that these 'non events' are happening somewhere else now instead of Bray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

satguy wrote: »
    Malahide and Sutton will be protected by the Gardai, Howth has been deemed expendable, I think this is the right call...

The fcuking Gambino Family couldn't protect Howth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Political Wall Map

C'mon we get a group of fifty or so decent, tax paying, law abiding, howth and bray loving animals and we make a group of Vigilantes.

The next time we hear of any ****e we all go up and beat the living ****e out of the scummers.

Awh I would love that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,840 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

McDonalds do have there part to play in childhood obesity - the drinks industry too have there responsibility - I suppose they market all those vodka laced alcopops to the mature public , with the cartoonish marketing , and sweetened flavourings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

thebaz wrote: »
    McDonalds do have there part to play in childhood obesity - the drinks industry too have there responsibility - I suppose they market all those vodka laced alcopops to the mature public , with the cartoonish marketing , and sweetened flavourings

Have ever seen kids drinking?, I can never recount a time that I seen a group of them all sitting around drinking alcopops.

Nearly always cans/bottles of lager/cider and or vodka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭paulheu

Nah, the answer is not to nuke the beaches, clearly the answer is to nuke the sun.

Problem there is the Sun, basically being one huge fusion reactor, will nuke any nuke you throw at it. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,023 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

paulheu wrote: »
    Problem there is the Sun, basically being one huge fusion reactor, will nuke any nuke you throw at it. :D

You'd have to try and nuke the Sun during the daytime obviously. .

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

C'mon we get a group of fifty or so decent, tax paying, law abiding, howth and bray loving animals and we make a group of Vigilantes.

The next time we hear of any ****e we all go up and beat the living ****e out of the scummers.

Awh I would love that!

See why now all us nice people should have played more violent video games so we could of learned all the kicks and ninja moves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

EyeSight wrote: »

The usual antics, assault, fraud,Sexual assualt,dangerous driving,drugs offences, theft framing people, etc,etc,etc.
    I would suggest that the problem with the guards is not low morale, but a collective lack of morals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

wazky wrote: »
    Have ever seen kids drinking?, I can never recount a time that I seen a group of them all sitting around drinking alcopops.

Nearly always cans/bottles of lager/cider and or vodka.

And even then it is not the drinks companies but some local off licence that an older sibling or boyfriend works in that supplies the booze for these little bastards. They can be kept off the trains and buses and this will keep their numbers at manageable levels. A new stop and search law is needed to give the gardai power to stop and search these kids when theynare in such groups at the beach or at concerts festivals etc without needing any reason!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,597 ✭✭✭gctest50

Send up a trainload of dodgy priests - they'll run for their lives when they see the army of lotion-men approaching

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Jaysus the weather is very changeable.

Thought I'd be beach bound today and now I'm thinking I better bring me fulton out with me.

They should make t-shirts with built in jumpers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Howth's becoming a right kip lately.

Went to the prawn festival in howth a few weeks back and itwas really llovely I have to say, great weather and no scum at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

dj jarvis wrote: »

such a non story

Yeah, nothing much happened. On the other hand hundreds of teenagers shouting and roaring is going to intimidate families and tourists. However nothing can be done except confiscation of alcohol. Most weren't drunk.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Living in Germany at the moment, incredible weather over here. Hasn't been lower than 19 degrees the past few days, 31 at the highest. Lots of people out and about, going to lakes, green areas and just hanging around.

There never seems to be any trouble. In the city center of Freiburg there is always a Police presence. They don't mess around. They have Dog units and are not afraid to break out the Baton either apparently. I haven't been here long so I am sure there is more to see and that there are anti-social problems here, it can't be perfect. Just seems that the Police will **** you up and arrest you without hesitation. Gardai back home either don't have those powers or the law restricts them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,107 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Presumably these teenagers have parents?

Isn't the best way to deal with this in their pockets?

For example you could have a 3 strike rule for the kids and teenagers and anything after that could result in dole being incrementally cut for the parent(s) if they fail to control their children.

If something like that was bought in then I am 100% sure the minds of the feckless would be focused very quickly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,873 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

They could build a temporary wall between east and west Dublin. With checkpoints at all dart stations. Buy a few more Gardai helicopters. Oh and send in the army too (give them something to do). Then put any undesirables in a chain gang get them fixing the roads and clean graffiti.

Jayus the Joe Duffy brigade love this stuff.
    In my day we used to just eat a Licorous stick of rock and be delighted with ourselves :)

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.