Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,619 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »
    anyone else having problems with donedeal?

What ya flogging

Anyone have a good cure for a bad burn? After burning the whole palm of my hand. Grapped a piped that had just been welded without thinking

Aloe vera. The only job for burns. Get a plant for the house and break off a piece as required

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

How long after spraying mcpa 50 can you let cattle back into graze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    What ya flogging
    i am sure you will find it easy enough:rolleyes:

Anyone have a good cure for a bad burn? After burning the whole palm of my hand. Grapped a piped that had just been welded without thinking
    cover it with cling film, this keeps the air off it. had to do this with young lad when he put his hand on the inside of aga oven door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,009 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

There's a great burn gel that you get in the chemists.. forget its name, in a smallish white bottle... Takes the heat out and seals it over so the burn heals quickly...

Base price wrote: »
    No. Working here.
    crashlytics keeps coming up when i try to go on donedeal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

crashlytics keeps coming up when i try to go on donedeal

Turn your device off and on again and check your Internet connection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

_Brian wrote: »
    There's a great burn gel that you get in the chemists.. forget its name, in a smallish white bottle... Takes the heat out and seals it over so the burn heals quickly...

Burn shield? Ye mother put that on it. Did a great job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,009 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Sounds like it OK..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Where would ye be without the mammies!

I know. Would be lost without mine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Anyone remember their Mammies putting "Gentian Violet" on burns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭C0N0R

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Did anyone else in the border counties express an interest in the Social Farming Across Borders? Got an application form this morning in the post, meetings in Fermanagh though so it would be far enough away.

Tell me more?? Is it closed for people now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

C0N0R wrote: »
    Tell me more?? Is it closed for people now?

I put my name down to keep up with info on it a good while back.
    Website here may be of more use to you than me trying to explain it!

It's not closed yet, they're taking applicants, or so the website says.

Turn your device off and on again and check your Internet connection
    still happening running malaware now on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

Get to a doctor or A&E, if there isn't much pain then the burn may be very deep, ie the nerves are shot. On your way to the doctor or A&E, use grease (butter, marg) for a dry burn (you use water for a steam burn!)

Is that Flamazine? it is no longer reccomended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Aloe Vera plant. Just break the leaves and rub the juice onto the burns. I've a relative that keeps a plant just for burns.
    I've done that too with welded parts. You feel stupid for doing it, but you learn teh hard way.

Oldtree wrote: »
    Get to a doctor or A&E, if there isn't much pain then the burn may be very deep, ie the nerves are shot. On your way to the doctor or A&E, use grease (butter, marg) for a dry burn (you use water for a steam burn!)

Ah I wouldnt go to A&E unless I will as half dead. Grand now once the burn ointment did its job. Still a good sting in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

still happening running malaware now on it

Could be a virus
    Did you update your virus protection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

If it's the one I'm thinking of its just called cool gel, the description matches anyways, its good stuff, but as others have said an aloe Vera plant is a great yoke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Ah I wouldnt go to A&E unless I will as half dead. Grand now once the burn ointment did its job. Still a good sting in it

Sore dose gg. We've all done it. Some heat off the hand still I'd say.

sea12 wrote: »
    Sore dose gg. We've all done it. Some heat off the hand still I'd say.

Yep. The burn shield helped a lot. Hard to milk alright

Still and all you need your hand and if its a bad burn the nerves could go...... the ointment may only be killing the pain as against a cure. Could always ask the pharmasist what they think. Or indeed ask mammy (anyones) :D she will set you straight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Yep. The burn shield helped a lot. Hard to milk alright

Still ok to type though!

Smiley face

Could be a virus
    Did you update your virus protection

I use norton but even with that you need to be careful, all kinds of nasties in everything these days.

sea12 wrote: »
    Still ok to type though!

Smiley face

Ye I'm using my index finger.........takes ages. I'm like an oul fella ha

i am sure you will find it easy enough:rolleyes:

Ah

Medicare burnshield hydrogel