Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Along with Shaw what is everyones idea of an ideal summer on the transfer front?

Kate Uptons bikini tops making a multi million pound transfer to the garbage bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭masti123

£30m is the going rate for a potentially world class left-back who can own the position for 15 years. If we don't pay it, others will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Along with Shaw what is everyones idea of an ideal summer on the transfer front?

A proven centre half.
    2 Central midfielders.
    Maybe a pacey wide player.

Oh and also selling a few players and promoting some young players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Doubt it would happen but Kroos and Vidal type players would be perfect.

Linked with both but doubt we get them. Something similar would help

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

I'd throw a combined £50m at Everton for Coleman and Barkley. Cider is a great invention. Jus' sayin' like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Its fcuking gas - Today we finish 7th, city win the league ... two hours later a bid goes in for Shaw and i'm all happy again :pac:

Today --- (God City could never fcuk up :eek: ) --- City Score :p --- United Draw :mad: --- City lift the title/we finish 7th :( -- Bid for Shaw :D:D:D fcuk ya biatches

Headshot wrote: »
    Man these pics are getting annoying at this stage. If I want to look at tits, ill look at a porno site.
    Ow yes don't look at the lasher with the lovely boobies ... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

Man these pics are getting annoying at this stage. If I want to look at tits, ill look at a porno site.

Spot on. The pics are NSFW either so real can't even look at this thread on my breaks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Fantastic sign her up

york.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

zarquon wrote: »
    Spot on. The pics are NSFW either so real can't even look at this thread on my breaks!

spot on zarquon

People really need to grow up tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Yeah lads cop on now.
    tumblr_ljq77svYwA1qavmeoo1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

spot on zarquon

People really need to grow up tbh

Isn't there an off topic thread for crap like that. How come some stuff is allowed against the forum charter and others isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ya but her boobs are real.

If I wanted fake boobs I get 2 Baloons

EVENFLOW

Dreaming of Kate when Headshot ruins it :pac:

MeOtsLP.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Mick McCarthy gif cracks me up everytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭upstairs for coffee

27 million seems like a very high opening bid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Ashley Young's missus got the thread all excited and we haven't really calmed down since.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

27m for an English left back at a club who won't want to sell sounds grand. Really happy with that news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Chagan wrote: »
    Ashley Young's missus got the thread all excited and we haven't really calmed down since.

Haven't slept since, rubbed raw I am

I honestly think we will have to get out of that mentality this summer - if we want a player bid and bid an amount to sign the player - NO MORE FANNYING ABOUT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

ninja900 wrote: »
    Did you spontaneously forget Euro 2012, or did it require months of therapy? :eek:

2002-2012 is ten years. ;)

Not sure how reliable Tancredi Palmeri is on twitter:
    Tomorrow 11.00am UK Van Gaal will meet Manchester United to sign the contract

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

There is also the possibility that the fee was agreed, but United still had to actually put the bid in.

Hoping we get a confirmation as quickly as we bid :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

A waste of time starting a bid any lower. Chelsea, Liverpool and United badly need a Lb so its better to get a high bid in early and hope things can get wrapped up before other clubs get involved. Would love to see him at Liverpool. Whoever gets him will have the Lb position sorted for a number of years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

excellent LB, english, 18 y.o ill be surprised if he goes for anything less than 35 tbh

pissing about on bids for in demand players got us into this mess we cant afford any more of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

27m is small money in the grand scheme. A wc lb in the making and will have us covered for years to come.

A dream signing of mine

An ideal Monday would be "Van Gaal unveiled,Shaw bid accepted and Kroos puts in transfer request to join United".That'd be a nice start to the rebuild.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

I'll be delighted if we get him before the World Cup too. Wouldn't want Shaw drawing any more attention to himself before we have him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,453 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

nsfw tags at least on the pics guys. Even better again, less of the pics. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

More Kate Upton, United bid for Shaw and I've a pack of Oreos to myself, today is a great day