Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Was reading that Strootman is expected back in action in August. Do you reckon he could be a late transfer deadline day deal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

GSPfan wrote: »
    Was reading that Strootman is expected back in action in August. Do you reckon he could be a late transfer deadline day deal?

No. January at the earliest but if we were to get him I would say next summer is the best bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Hayek.

Dusk til dawn.

Jizz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

ElChe32 wrote: »
    SALMA HAYEK!! Jaysus lad have ye never seen Desperado...sweet sufferin' jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaysus

**Purely for scientific viewing**

*hot damn*

I have to conduct some field research later on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Anyway lads back to the football for heavens sake.

So that Ronaldo lad is fair good.

I heard he aims to be the next Bebe.

How many managers have won the premier league in their first season?

Just to know the presumably small group Van Gaal will be joining

Mourinho and Ancellotti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭redarmy

How many managers have won the premier league in their first season?

Just to know the presumably small group Van Gaal will be joining

You're all a bunch of perverts.

Ok then
    index.php?size=full&src=http%3A%2F%2Fi111.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fn131%2FNicnever%2F00%2520S%2FSalma%2520Hayek%2FHayek__Dogma__001.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

GSPfan wrote: »

Even if we were willing to take a gamble on him without seeing how he's recovered, he's only a year into a 5 year deal and Garcia has been promised he won't have to sell anyone to fund signings. I really can't see them letting him go anytime soon, or cheaply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

This thread "Come for the football..stay for the tits"

So lads theres a thread over at.....oh wait im sober :(

This thread "Come for the football..stay for the tits"

Or "Stay for the football, come for the ti.." No wait..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Mars is gonna card all you chauvinist pigs

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

And now. The end is near. And so we face. The final curtain.

Will be so happy once today is out of the way. An end to our useless season. Can start the grieving process at seeing our closest rivals duke it out for the title. But come tonight, everything is reset again and our summer can get underway properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,060 ✭✭✭✭adox

Sad day really. Just rams home what an awful season Utd have had(as if we didn't know already).

Says it all that I'll be keeping an eye on the City game hoping they don't lose.

Kinda excited for the summer. Van Gaal would certainly be an exciting prospect and a breath of fresh air. I'm just very sceptical that we will get in the players people are expecting.

Still, with the right manager in place I do think the mentality and hopefully results can be turned around pretty quickly, and with a few additions challenge for the title again.

I do feel Utd will be more fragile after the season they have had. Even if they do pick up their form next season I do fear a little that they will be very vulnerable if conceding a goal. Will be hard to shake off the memories of this season and almost giving up when conceding. All the more reason that I hope the likes of Van Gaal takes charge and just slams his personality on the club from the off, and gives the players that inner belief again.

Van Gaal and three big signings and I'd be happy enough. As much as we can expect as well I think. Really really hope I'm wrong and there are more signings. Let's wait and see.

The board IMO have been very hesitant on decisions and I fear that may continue this summer. They were awful with their indecision last summer and even with the Moyes sacking, I think they were too late with that. The sceptic in me has me worried that Van Gaal still hasn't been signed.

So to sum up I'm cautiously optimistic for the summer. I think it will be good but just not as good as a lot are expecting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

adox wrote: »
    Sad day really. Just rams home what an awful season Utd have had(as if we didn't know already).

Says it all that I'll be keeping an eye on the City game hoping they don't lose.

Kinda excited for the summer. Van Gaal would certainly be an exciting prospect and a breath of fresh air. I'm just very sceptical that we will get in the players people are expecting.

Still, with the right manager in place I do think the mentality and hopefully results can be turned around pretty quickly, and with a few additions challenge for the title again.

I do feel Utd will be more fragile after the season they have had. Even if they do pick up their form next season I do fear a little that they will be very vulnerable if conceding a goal. Will be hard to shake off the memories of this season and almost giving up when conceding. All the more reason that I hope the likes of Van Gaal takes charge and just slams his personality on the club from the off, and gives the players that inner belief again.

Van Gaal and three big signings and I'd be happy enough. As much as we can expect as well I think. Really really hope I'm wrong and there are more signings. Let's wait and see.

The board IMO have been very hesitant on decisions and I fear that may continue this summer. They were awful with their indecision last summer and even with the Moyes sacking, I think they were too late with that. The sceptic in me has me worried that Van Gaal still hasn't been signed.

So to sum up I'm cautiously optimistic for the summer. I think it will be good but just not as good as a lot are expecting.

I don't think there will be more than four signings. To be honest three world class signings in the right positions and I'd be confident going into next season. We still have a good squad and team. It's just that we are really lacking in key positions. A top centre half partnered with smalling, and a top left full, should stop us conceding the stupid goals that cost us dearly this year.
    But the biggest problem is midfield. It's been a problem for a few years and we need to get a world class player in that position.
    Hopefully the new manager is announced this week and we can start looking the future properly

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Tense times in the Rooney household today :)....

"@ColeenRoo: Good luck to Liverpool FC today!! Great season!! Fingers crossed!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

We need at least two world class midfielders but yeah we will probably struggle to get one.

Carrick, Cleverly, Fletcher, Fellaini.

Just writing their names down and reading them aloud reminds me of how bad we are in midfield. Ideally none of them will start next year.

I've heard it mentioned Van Gaal wants a left footed Centre back? Would Vertonghen fit the bill? I don't think he is happy at Spurs. I really like him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Tense times in the Rooney household today :)....

"@ColeenRoo: Good luck to Liverpool FC today!! Great season!! Fingers crossed!!"

I'm sure that's really eating Wayne up, Poor soul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

I think VG favours the 4-3-3 system. This could influence the type of player we go after this summer.
    It could have an even bigger influence on who leaves this summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

Come on city,We go again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Technophobe

This time last year, whilst very happy with our latest Premiership win, I had begun praying it would not be Moyes.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭dubmick

Still champions for another 5 hours lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

20 times 20 times Man United!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

City and Liverpool to lose today.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭stesaurus

At least there will be no "stand up for the Champions" chants next season. It gets pretty cringy when they start it at european and cup matches.
    They always seem to wait until I'm enjoying a pie and make me stand up, fluckers.

Actually I'm reading that again now and it's just hit me. What a sh*t season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Apologies if this has been answered, but is the match on TV? Had a quick flick through the guide and couldn't find it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

v3ttel wrote: »
    Apologies if this has been answered, but is the match on TV? Had a quick flick through the guide and couldn't find it.

No Il be getting out the canoe and getting on a stream for the afternoon,

Cant wait to say goodbye to 2013/14 season,

Onwards on upwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Our highlight of the season has been Kate Upton pics and gifs.

I expect a result today. Don't know why but think we will win

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

s.welstead wrote: »
    They always seem to wait until I'm enjoying a pie and make me stand up, fluckers.

Actually I'm reading that again now and it's just hit me. What a sh*t season!

Pie or Prawn Sandwich Ftw?

EVENFLOW