Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Speaking of bad things, anyone any idea how to get rid of Japanese knotweed? Other than move to another area of the country.

I'm seeing more and more of it in my travels. There's an invasive species app available for the smartphones that gives ya info about it and allows you to report and log its locations.

Here's more info on it: http://invasivespeciesireland.com/toolkit/invasive-plant-management/terrestrial-plants/japanese-knotweed/

Info on the Invasive spp App: http://www.fisheriesireland.ie/Invasive-species-news/ifi-invasive-species-app.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,439 ✭✭✭naughto

If you could find a young lad who knew how to drive a shovel!
    this girl does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,960 ✭✭✭visatorro

naughto wrote: »
    this girl does

That's gotta hurt

i bet it did
    theres some ping when it hits her head.
    got it off the horse racing thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

she died from that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,014 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

naughto wrote: »
    i bet it did
    theres some ping when it hits her head.
    got it off the horse racing thread
    if i got hit by a shovel i would be staying down. Daughter was here laughing at your one crying:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

I'm seeing more and more of it in my travels. There's an invasive species app available for the smartphones that gives ya info about it and allows you to report and log its locations.

Here's more info on it: http://invasivespeciesireland.com/toolkit/invasive-plant-management/terrestrial-plants/japanese-knotweed/

Info on the Invasive spp App: http://www.fisheriesireland.ie/Invasive-species-news/ifi-invasive-species-app.html
    Could you post a link to the app please.

Cork Co council leaflet on it:

http://www.corkcoco.ie/co/pdf/786446050.pdf

Its all over the place, have seen it by the rivers down in south mayo.

put the shells of the liners, claw pieces and glass bowls off clusters in dishwasher today when changing liners, great job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,293 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

If you ever see me with a car like that black yoke in the video, you can hit me on the head with a shovel as well.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    If you ever see me with a car like that black yoke in the video, you can hit me on the head with a shovel as well.
    i was going to say that was me in the video and ye have to guess which one. But then if i was the one doing the hitting i would do a much better job

Oldtree wrote: »
    Could you post a link to the app please.

Its all over the place, have seen it by the rivers down in south mayo.

There's a link on the Fisheries Ireland link that I posted. Scroll down to the bottom and there's two links, for a smartphone and for an iPhone.

On the App you can log it and see where it's spread to already.

Don't mind "Shovel Girl" or "modsnip" its "Powerwashing woman" we all want to see! :D

A topic that caused controversy in Irish news, not to be mentioned again please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Just after spinning around on me new ride on mower, now to figure out which weanlings are going to pay for it

How the praying going elle

Don't mind "Shovel Girl" or "modsnip" its "Powerwashing woman" we all want to see! :D

A topic that caused controversy in Irish news, not to be mentioned again please

Kovu with a snip, that's dangerous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

whelan2 wrote: »
    i was going to say that was me in the video and ye have to guess which one. But then if i was the one doing the hitting i would do a much better job

Note to self....never insult Whelan :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Note to self....never insult Whelan :D

I wouldnt like a belt of the turbo nozzel in the puss either :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Just after spinning around on me new ride on mower, now to figure out which weanlings are going to pay for it

What did u buy Charlie. Need one aswell. Still have the push mower. Buts it's getting banjaxed and do sm I from doing it every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,636 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Once it don't turn into a burdizzo we should be ok :D

sea12 wrote: »
    What did u buy Charlie. Need one aswell. Still have the push mower. Buts it's getting banjaxed and do sm I from doing it every week.

Bet charlies one has a Honda engine

Never mind the praying what did she sacrifice in the end is what I want to know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Ha was just at the same down in the sunny south east no rain last few days near drought really - cud do with a drop on fact
    What u buy?
    I taught ud need a 4x4 mower up ir country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Reggie. wrote: »
    Never mind the praying what did she sacrifice in the end is what I want to know

A small charlie bull:-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Have to curb ye back somehow!

That's nasty tactics :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    That's nasty tactics :D

Not one bit. I'm sure a bit of wavin pipe or a sally rod waved at you would be worse:D:D

ellewood wrote: »
    A small charlie bull:-)

Ud want to upgrade to the real thing, :D

Country full of small impostors

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Lads never try cross barbed wire with a full knap sack on your back. I did it today and fell over and ripped my hand to shreds where I was holding on.
    Won't make that mistake again

Not one bit. I'm sure a bit of wavin pipe or a sally rod waved at you would be worse:D:D

Right across the back of the legs......yikes :p

Lads never try cross barbed wire with a full knap sack on your back. I did it today and fell over and ripped my hand to shreds where I was holding on.
    Won't make that mistake again

You. Are. Lucky. Could have been MUCH worse!