Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

almost forgot

stoke v spurs
    erikson anytime and first assist 2/1 +13/2
    the man is on fire
    looks like a game with goals to me with neither
    having anything to play for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

West Ham 16/5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Premiership treble: Fulham West Ham & Utd @ 13/1 with Bet365.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

Man Utd (-1)
    Leicester
    Notts County/Swindon (Over 2.5)
    Betis or Sociedad (DC)

€30 returns €270

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Gone for a treble of:

Fulham
    Man Utd (-1)
    Real Socieadad

mailburner wrote: »

bony anytime 7/5 pp

Boom

I like this guy

I still hate southampton, find a way to screw me every week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Shawcross just got sent off with two yellows and obviously the red. Does anyone know does this count as 20 points or 25 points in the cards market?

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    Shawcross just got sent off with two yellows and obviously the red. Does anyone know does this count as 20 points or 25 points in the cards market?

pretty sure its 25

edit, checked it
    it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Blackburn away to Charlton is a tough one to call. Charlton need to win to stave off relegation. They're 2 points off the drop zone (albeit with a game in hand). Rovers, on the other hand, have an ever so slim chance of reaching the play-offs and are unbeaten in their last 10.

The bet that stands out for me is over 2.5 goals and both teams to score at 11/10. Blackburn's away form is solid in the last 5 (W2 and D3 scoring 16 goals) but they've also conceded 12 in those 5.

It's in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

pretty sure its 25

edit, checked it
    it is

Just checked site called "Football Betting Data" and Betting on Bookings

In the same way that betting on Corners makes good sense, betting on Cards/Bookings Points can be a reliable money maker - because success often relies on the 'character' of a team, which often remains constant whether they win or lose.

Aggressive teams pick up lots of Bookings, regardless of form. This gives Booking Points/ Cards bets a degree of 'shock-proof' reliability – and that should music to every bettor's ears.

Note: Most bookmakers use the same 'points' system for Bookings:

Yellow Card = 10 points
    Red Card = 25 points
    2 Yellows resulting in an automatic Red = 35 pointsgot the following:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

pretty sure its 25

edit, checked it
    it is

Should be 35 ,yellow originally is 10 and a red is 25 points??

EDIT poster above said it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,556 ✭✭✭✭cson

magherakid wrote: »
    [

Top tipping Lass/maghera - they're 5-1 up at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭Cjs21

Hooper to score 1st against United looks value in Boyles at 10/1 (20/1 if he scores in the 1st 20 minutes)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭gstack166

Cjs21 wrote: »
    Hooper to score 1st against United looks value in Boyles at 10/1 (20/1 if he scores in the 1st 20 minutes)

He's not starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

francie81 wrote: »
    Man Utd (-1)
    Leicester
    Notts County/Swindon (Over 2.5)
    Betis or Sociedad (DC)

€30 returns €270

Balls to that was sure to be plenty in it not soo :rolleyes:

Lumped big on United straight win to save my day

fulham 11/8 365
    That hurt
    knew they might sh1t themselves when 2-1
    almost forgot

stoke v spurs
    erikson anytime and first assist 2/1 +13/2
    the man is on fire
    looks like a game with goals to me with neither
    having anything to play for
    40mins v 10 men, didnt matter
    disappointing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭Cjs21

gstack166 wrote: »
    He's not starting

Got the line ups off Twitter, never trusting it again.

Gonna go with Fer at 20/1 in that case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Linfield @ 1.75

Under 2.5 in Granitas vs Trakai @ 2.05

Double boom! Big thanks to magh for Linfield :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Rooney Card @ 6.60 (Betfair)

Should be really up for this after Moyes going

hard to find value in this imo
    paddy were enhancing the mata wincast sadly to 4s

went for the welbeck wincast at a meagre 8/5 instead bwin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Welbeck
    Cullen (Luton)
    Anytime goalscorer double
    4/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

tinodz wrote: »

followed you on this as well matey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Norwich -2 tonight.. fighting to stay up and united team have no faith in gigs... seems like a good bet at such high odds.. what ye think

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

langer91 wrote: »
    Norwich -2 tonight.. fighting to stay up and united team have no faith in gigs... seems like a good bet at such high odds.. what ye think

Personally I think thats an awful bet - United team that has no faith in Giggs?? Find that hard to believe, and I am a Liverpool fan. They will be glad to get rid of Moyes and come out looking to win the remaining 4 games. His starting lineup reflects a faith in the longer playing United players. Can see United win it 2-0 at least if they get one before half time. Norwich have very little to offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Norwich to win by 3 or more goals??

hard to find value in this imo
    paddy were enhancing the mata wincast sadly to 4s

went for the welbeck wincast at a meagre 8/5 instead bwin

well fuk you paddy power
    sorry i waited for teams

welbeck another lad who never fires for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Everton have cost me today. Kants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

My god just saw this now. i left my boards account logged in and my friend thought it would be funny to troll and post that. Apologies lads I'll be sure to be more careful in future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭discombobulate

My god just saw this now. i left my boards account logged in and my friend thought it would be funny to troll and post that. Apologies lads I'll be sure to be more careful in future
    You can be fairly sure no one followed :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

tinodz wrote: »

Lamposts wrote: »
    followed you on this as well matey.

Easy game for Utd, so he did not really have anything to get him worked up. Pity. Sorry Lamposts.