If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

AK333 wrote: »
    Careful what you wish for .......

She could be behind you with the frying pan :D:D

Dangerous things, frying pans.... she could either hit you with it, or prepare some satay sauce!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

marigold gloves eh joe ?

ya kinky thing !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

latex and rubber

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Latex and rubber.... careful now Joe!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Don't go there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

So all the nuts have been dealt with today.......what will tomorrow bring?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

:D:D:D

lads im cracking up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Latex/rubber would be awkward - so much of it around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

OOOOOOOHHH Matron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭quinrea01

People who say "hubby" should be rounded up and jettisoned into outer space.
    'Awesome' is my pet hate...I detest the word with a passion!!!

PauloMN wrote: »
    Latex and rubber.... careful now Joe!!!

This topic had soooooo much potential.......:D

Roger_007 wrote: »
    This topic had soooooo much potential.......:D

Only for it was 2.59pm, he'd have been reaching for the clamp drawer!

BPKS wrote: »
    Had to take a call so only responding now.

If a pharmacist working in that particular pharmacy on O Connell street is expected to go out on the street to investigate every incident of people collapsing in the general surroundings then they might as well just start "pharmacists patrol" 24/7.

Its a sad case but I think blaming the pharmacist is OTT.

A bit disingenuous, really. A distraught mother rushed into the shop, exclaiming (perhaps not totally coherently) that her daughter has gone into AS - I'd like to think most responsible pharmacists would at least have a look at the child and give the mother the benefit of the doubt.
    No, instead we have what appears to be a cover-your-ar5e situation that cost the child her life. Even allowing for exaggeration and some blowing up by Joe, it's not good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    A bit disingenuous, really. A distraught mother rushed into the shop, exclaiming (perhaps not totally coherently) that her daughter has gone into AS - I'd like to think most responsible pharmacists would at least have a look at the child and give the mother the benefit of the doubt.
    No, instead we have what appears to be a cover-your-ar5e situation that cost the child her life. Even allowing for exaggeration and some blowing up by Joe, it's not good.

Maybe. But couldn't it also be that she had just fainted or had a panic attack, and then giving her an adrenaline shot could kill her? And then people would ring Joe Duffy about how pharmacists shouldn't give out medication just because someone shouts about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I'm really sick of listening to Padraig Duffy of the GAA playing the victim... Again today he is hiding behind the same strawman argument "Well the people abroad having been coming to us asking 'when can we see the games' and they wouldnt be able to see it without this deal".. It would certainly have been possible for the GAA to broadcast the matches FREE through local stations, if enabling ex-pats to see the game was their primary goal...

Listening to Duffy, he makes Oscar Pistorius seem genuine...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

grandad was in the army, uncle was in the army so my daughter has an automatic right to be in the army joe

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I feel they shouldn't have gotten rid of the height restriction in the Guards, maybe lower but not get rid. It looks so strange when I walk past a male Guard and I'm taller than him and I'm not even that tall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

Defcon 3... WHAT is he talking about??? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

We're gonna need tall soldiers for when the Russians invade us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

sudzs wrote: »
    Defcon 3... WHAT is he talking about??? :rolleyes:

maybe joes watching to many submarine films

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

Could she not wear high heels?

Pity......she could have been a 'model' soldier.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

'I wasn't in there with her'

Does mammy go to all the job interviews with her kid?

for heavens sake, dont remember my Mother ringing a radio show over jobs I
    didnt get

Your daughter is too short, get over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Because the backpack would be longer than her ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe has a sneer at 151cm "What's that in real terms?" Then he talks about her having to run 2Km.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

There was nothing about it on the website earlier, Joe, I checked it for her cos she wasnt able to reach the mouse..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Fluent Irish yeah that would be helpful in the Leb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

pc7 wrote: »
    I feel they shouldn't have gotten rid of the height restriction in the Guards, maybe lower but not get rid. It looks so strange when I walk past a male Guard and I'm taller than him and I'm not even that tall.

Gardai need a physical presence on the streets should be a 6ft minimum

"She has a lot to bring to the Army."
    Umm... not enough of her, sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

Fluent Irish speaker? bejaysus send her to the Golan Heights quick.