Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

HO LEE SHIIIIIIIT

TMI friend... TMI! :eek::pac:

tellin ya, had to do it yesterday... they were the only thing in reach besides the dettol bottle or the hand towel.... ya stay wet for ages... then ya have a big damp ar'se

no wonder babies get nappy rash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭branners69

Sadderday wrote: »

when you have to wipe your ar'se with a baby wipe and use your knickers to dry off the excess wet from the wipe

I want to know is this before or after the driver behind you was up your a'ss?

branners69 wrote: »
    I want to know is this before or after the driver behind you was up your a'ss?

After... ya know when your snappin about something and you have a marlboro light in a rage style hurry and it makes ya need a fury shi't

there was no time

After... ya know when your snappin about something and you have a marlboro light in a rage style hurry and it makes ya need a fury shi't

there was no time

I never knew there were fury-specific bowel movements preempted by smoking.

I was never more pleased to be an even-tempered non-smoker :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

tellin ya, had to do it yesterday... they were the only thing in reach besides the dettol bottle or the hand towel.... ya stay wet for ages... then ya have a big damp ar'se

no wonder babies get nappy rash

Ugh, twice in work I did a number 2 and realised there was no toilet paper. :( Had to use paper towels!!!! And they were cheap paper towels, it was an unpleasant experience! :mad: :(

maguic24 wrote: »
    Ugh, twice in work I did a number 2 and realised there was no toilet paper. :( Had to use paper towels!!!! And they were cheap paper towels, it was an unpleasant experience! :mad: :(

yeah.... sorry everyone for this but........

if this is what your working with you should try spitting in the paper towels first to soften them up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

there was no time

I'm lost:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I'm lost:D

In short, she's one of these Annie Oakley types! :D

*clenches*
    yeah.... sorry everyone for this but........

if this is what your working with you should try spitting in the paper towels first to soften them up

...and hits 'Unfollow'... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

I know I added to the subject...but I am now putting in my motion for a subject change. :P Let's stop talking sh*te. :P

Candie wrote: »
    I never knew there were fury-specific bowel movements preempted by smoking.

I was never more pleased to be an even-tempered non-smoker :pac:

I have heard a cigarette referred as a "**** trigger"

These are the paper towels that help get in touch with your inner self;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭minusthebear

having a messy no.2 directly after a shower. feel all dirty again. :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Oh god, just stop!

Stop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭cmore123

jimgoose wrote: »
    Probably something like "On Ilkla Moor Bar T'at"! :D

Anyone know what at actually means?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Everybody needs to cut this shite talk out immediately :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    But there is a lovely stretch in the evenings, thank god:D

"Great drying out "as my mum used to say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

When you get on boards to post something that trivialy annoys you but end up reading all sorts of (shocking) sh1t posts and completely forget what you wanted to say :eek:

*goes to stock the bathroom up with toilet paper*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

EMMA!

Fred, you shouldn't have... I HATE that man! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

When you get a new phone and you have to waste a whole day trying to adapt to the text input! Pain in the proverbial! On the plus side though, the 20-30Mbs speeds on 4G are are something I could definitely get used to! :D

• Site Banned Posts: 10 Hibs Hearts run FR33

looking down and noticing my shoe-lace actually WAS undone

you want to use the hand dryer in the loo, its noisy and someone thinks its fine to yap on their phone at the sink.

you feel like a di'ck for drying your hands.

sucks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Ever have one of those that literally leaves no trace? Like, the first wipe and there is nothing there :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Vel

Overly anxious/fussy parents of young kids.

My cousin removed a lovely old tree from her front garden because they were worried that some spikey bits on it would hurt their 3 year old son, rather than teaching him not to go near it. Once he became mobile they used tape to stick foam all over the house in case he might hurt himself. They had it along all the windowsills, all around the tv, on the coasters on the sofa and many other weird and wonderful places. He is now 4 and rather than teach him to walk beside them on the path, they have insisted since he could walk on tightly gripping him by the arm and still do so. I could go on and on.

I'm aware that they are a bit of an extreme case but I see similar in many friends and accquaintenances.

I picked the kids up from creche the other day and it was lashing rain as we were leaving. Kids are wrapped up, on their scooters, it will take us about 15 minutes to walk home and one of the mothers, with her nearly 4 year stuffed into a buggy so she can push him a few metres up the road to her car, is barely short of suggesting I am inflicting child abuse on them.

I saw a little fella totting around the park once in his rain gear and wellies but any time he went near a puddle, he was swiftly re-directed by his mother telling him it was dirty.

you want to use the hand dryer in the loo, its noisy and someone thinks its fine to yap on their phone at the sink.

you feel like a di'ck for drying your hands.

sucks

Well you should not feel bad, its a MOBILE phone, its not as if you can rip the dryer off the wall and go elsewhere:D

Are you bathroom obsessed?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Vel wrote: »
    Overly anxious/fussy parents of young kids.

My cousin removed a lovely old tree from her front garden because they were worried that some spikey bits on it would hurt their 3 year old son, rather than teaching him not to go near it. Once he became mobile they used tape to stick foam all over the house in case he might hurt himself. They had it along all the windowsills, all around the tv, on the coasters on the sofa and many other weird and wonderful places. He is now 4 and rather than teach him to walk beside them on the path, they have insisted since he could walk on tightly gripping him by the arm and still do so. I could go on and on.

I'm aware that they are a bit of an extreme case but I see similar in many friends and accquaintenances.

I picked the kids up from creche the other day and it was lashing rain as we were leaving. Kids are wrapped up, on their scooters, it will take us about 15 minutes to walk home and one of the mothers, with her nearly 4 year stuffed into a buggy so she can push him a few metres up the road to her car, is barely short of suggesting I am inflicting child abuse on them.

I saw a little fella totting around the park once in his rain gear and wellies but any time he went near a puddle, he was swiftly re-directed by his mother telling him it was dirty.

Completely agree, although this morning I saw the opposite, and would take over protective any day over parents who are just oblivious/ don't care.

On the way home from the school run there was a woman with an empty buggy walking on the path, her baby who was around one and half/two was balancing along the kerb. As I cross the road the baby steps down and starts walking along the road parallel to the kerb gradually veering into the centre of the road- all the while the woman is still just walking along the path with the buggy!! Saw a car coming and the woman still wasn't taking the baby off the road, I had to go over and start leading the baby onto the path before the woman even noticed what was happening.

And of course she shakes her head at the baby as if the baby should know better.

That new ad with the milton steriliser for soothers. Ah here. Dip your childs soother in bleach and then shove it in his gob?*Reminds me of that terrible dettol ad where the mum sprays the high chair table with dettol and then the camera shows the child eating banana off it. All this rubbish about "protecting your family" through the use of harsh chemicals.

* the fakeness of this scene also annoys me where he is meant to be kicking the thing around like a professional footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    That new ad with the milton steriliser for soothers. Ah here. Dip your childs soother in bleach and then shove it in his gob?...

This kind of bloody blithering idiocy is why you can't go to hospital with an ingrown toenail without some fool shoving a hundredweight of MRSA up your hole. There is no need for all this sterilisation - we've lived with bacteria for ten thousand years, we'll live another ten thousand if we don't render all of our medicines completely ineffective through thickness. As the fella said, you'd have to ate a ton a' dirt before 'twould kill ya! :cool:

jimgoose wrote: »
    This kind of bloody blithering idiocy is why you can't go to hospital with an ingrown toenail without some fool shoving a hundredweight of MRSA up your hole. There is no need for all this sterilisation - we've lived with bacteria for ten thousand years, we'll live another ten thousand if we don't render all of our medicines completely ineffective through thickness. As the fella said, you'd have to ate a ton a' dirt before 'twould kill ya! :cool:

Dont even get me started on people taking antibiotics for colds, not finishing prescribed courses, thinking that antiB's treat everything and not realising there are different categorisations etc.