If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

none of them have any clue.....RTE copyright dept could be worth a call

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

At first I thought the advertising exec that suggested using Jim Larkin's image to sell beer should be sacked for being ridiculous and quite possibly drunk himself.

Now I think he deserves a promotion and a payrise.

It's obvious now. Put Larkin's boat on a poster for beer. Get a weeks worth of publicity on Liveline !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Yeh Duffy don't be talking about it giving it free advertising - "jim Larkin's family on line 2"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

neris wrote: »
    by the sounds of this shes been doorstepped and doesnt have a clue whats going on or being discussed
    I concur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

So was there an actual poster with Larkin or was it just proposed?

Who cares?

neris wrote: »
    by the sounds of this shes been doorstepped and doesnt have a clue whats going on or being discussed

I was hoping she would Duffy ask if she was entitled to a few slabs of free beer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Too lazy to go to the post office.

Joe drops the to again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Bad Line!!!!

Little does Joe realise that Jim Larkin has as much in common with the likes of him and the Labour Party, as Michael Collins does with Fine Gael and Kenny and Shatter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

"Lets hear the dial tone" - Ok, so this is why we pay him 400k a year - to present sh1te ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,107 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Am I the only listener who can't understand a word this woman is saying?

"Let's hear the dial tone"

That'd be more exciting actually!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

wonder how joe pays the tax on duffy mansions. does joe pay it by card or do claddagh green pay it by direct debit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Just tuned in, feckin eejit line again I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I'm a Decent Citizen, Joe."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,107 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Why don't you all (including the voice on the Revenue line) talk over each other, so that we the listening public can understand even less of what's going on..... :mad:

(Joe as the boss gets to shout over everyone else)

"Telephones and the waiting?"

How did she get on the Lavlahn then?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "I'm a Decent Citizen, Joe."

An Honest Skin.

A Joe Soap.

A True Dub.

A Gent.

A wooooorka.

that was the bizzarest comment of all time "im a relativly intelligent person i can use a telephone and push all these buttons"

Why does Joe think we want to hear about this woman's home subsiding?

Muck-raking at its worst.

The back of my house subsided, I had to knock it down and rebuild it - should I be ringing Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

Swallow hole??? :confused:

so u built a house on dodgy land

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Why does Joe think we want to hear about this woman's home subsiding?

Muck-raking at its worst.

The back of my house subsided, I had to knock it down and rebuild it - should I be ringing Joe?

YES!!! And ask him about the leg!!

Oh Joe, you're soooooooo funny.

Not.

not only did the callers house subside, this edition of lavlahn is slowly subsiding into the abyss...

How does he know they overpaid it?

Revenue are 100% willing to pay you back if you can prove that you overpaid (income tax) - and they do it in jig time. Excellent service to deal with.

Why would anyone have overpaid in the first place??? And why should Revenue be responsible for finding YOUR mistake and rectifying it (when it's of no benefit to them and would cost them money) :confused: