Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    How important is it to tell your insurer that you sold a car???

Just realized that I probably should tell them that the Levin is gone….

You should tell them and also date and time it go from you.
    You have no insurable interest in car since it sold so no problem you not tell them yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Here wait....

Pred got a new car ???

*Runs*

I wouldn't say stuff like that with a meet coming up, especially when he talks about the guns he owns!!! :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Here wait....

Pred got a new car ???

*Runs*

Pred is less than half that age, and drives a deadbeat car anyway!

It's a diesel alfa ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Is it just me or did a hape of post on this thread go missing?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

How important is it to tell your insurer that you sold a car???

Just realized that I probably should tell them that the Levin is gone….

I usually wait until i have my next car then just swap it over.... still on the merc atm actually until vrt is complete :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

Is it just me or did a hape of post on this thread go missing?:confused:

Yes, posts missing.
    Maybe as they link to videos of poster attempting drift on public roads :)

cabb8ge wrote: »
    You should tell them and also date and time it go from you.
    You have no insurable interest in car since it sold so no problem you not tell them yet.
    I usually wait until i have my next car then just swap it over.... still on the merc atm actually until vrt is complete :/

Thanks lads, Just suddenly got worried there because I hadn't told them and I might still have to pay out on my insurance if the new owner crashed or something :eek:

Hope liberty are open tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Thanks lads, Just suddenly got worried there because I hadn't told them and I might still have to pay out on my insurance if the new owner crashed or something :eek:

Hope liberty are open tomorrow!

Some open a half day on Saturday, as I found out when trying to transfer insurance moons ago to some car.... I can't even remember what it was now :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I wouldn't say stuff like that with a meet coming up, especially when he talks about the guns he owns!!! :pac:

I can outrun blunderbuss shrapnel :p

In his old age confusion he might hit me instead though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

In his old age confusion he might hit me instead though :pac:

Turn sideways you will be grand :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Here wait....

Pred got a new car ???

*Runs*
    dgt wrote: »
    Now you've done it :P

And I would have gotten away with it too if it wasn't for you pesky kids:D

pred racer wrote: »
    And I would have gotten away with it too if it wasn't for you pesky kids:D

Sure we were kids when you were our age.......

*proceeds to run away!

Why advertise a car if you won't answer your fooking phone :mad::mad::mad:

Just passed a passat outside rushwee (slane to you lot) with artic mudflaps (herron traillers i thinks it said)

How i loooold :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

dgt wrote: »
    Just passed a passat outside rushwee (slane to you lot) with artic mudflaps (herron traillers i thinks it said)

How i loooold :D

superfelt! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Accidental diffin' is always the best kind.
    Luckily the guard that was behind me agreed :P

Reluctantly had to dispose of the 106 today. I need the room to manouver in the garden and with 2 gone theres a noticeable difference. Next on my chop list is another 156 then things will be much better :)

It did get the best send off so far: the grab that had it swung it round and smashed it straight into an avensis :D:D:D

My bangernomics S60 failed the NCT yesterday because it was missing this:

3180.JPG

Bloody O-ring from the fuel cap!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Out washing the car today, need to wait for it to dry before polish. Was giving one of my tenants a lift to the shops when I noticed the open door light was on, I said can people make sure the doors are closed and she slams my door into the gate post, very lucky there is no damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

wait for it to dry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

And after the drying towel deal and all. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

This has to be one of the oddest pictures I've taken, but heres the comparison between the alloys, obviously a bit of imagination is needed here but you see what I'm getting at

Changes the cars look completely

2d7y7n9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Jaysus I was only messin with ya, yap they so suit better imo :) Do you have an air gun?

Jaysus I was only messin with ya, yap they so suit better imo :)

I know :pac: but I've been wanting to do it for ages so i finally got round to it :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I do like the new ones, but just out of preference I'd keep the originals on it.

I thought about bigger alloys for my Legend but I like how bland the originals are so I'm keeping them.

Kaiser D wrote: »
    I do like the new ones, but just out of preference I'd keep the originals on it.

I thought about bigger alloys for my Legend but I like how bland the originals are so I'm keeping them.

But the thing is, the other ones are originals too ;) No aftermarket crap gong on this, all oem boss ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

But the thing is, the other ones are originals too ;) No aftermarket crap gong on this, all oem boss ;)

Aftermarket crap, spoken like a true Eurofag. :(
    Your car needs a straight through from the turbo back, a bigger Intercooler, bigger injectors and a big dirty blow off valve. :p
    Proper Saab. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

How about something like these? :)

u5KNeEE.jpg?2

Saw them on a saab that looked like it probably wouldn't be back on the road again, out the back of a garage today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Oh yeah, I know, what I meant to say was the originals for your car.