Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭SuperGrover

Denim jackets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Someone call me? :P

Sorry your highness I shouldn't be abusing your name... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

czechlin wrote: »
    Sorry your highness I shouldn't be abusing your name... :D

Bus God can see from her pedestal that there are in fact plenty of seats upstairs but the plebs clogging up the doorway and the pleb driver will not let you on ;)

The fcukers! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭md23040

Parents that encourage their young infants to answer the phone, thinking it’s great as they obliviously talk absolute non-sensical gibberish.

And after a few minutes you keep repeating “Can you please put mommy or daddy on the phone, PLEEEEEEE...EASE” - with no imminent result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭SuperGrover

md23040 wrote: »
    Parents that encourage their young infants to answer the phone, thinking it’s great as they obliviously talk absolute non-sensical gibberish.

And after a few minutes you keep repeating “Can you please put mommy or daddy on the phone, PLEASEEEEE” - with no imminent result.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=85685290&postcount=3141

The spelling and grammar check tool on both the computer and the phone forcing American English on me.
    Drives me bonkers!!
    :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Teenagers. I went to the corner shop at lunchtime, big mistake. I had to ask one kid to get off the top of the freezer cabinet so I could get something out of it another lad just wouldn't budge out of the way to let people pass him while he was blocking an aisle chatting. There should be a law allowing adults to carry a length of hosepipe to give these lads a slap on the arse, that'd get em moving.

Recession my backside, there were at least 30 teens at the deli counter. In my day it was homemade sandwiches or homemade sandwiches. Getting lunch money was unheard of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Maybe start to try and please the bus gods.

Try and find a few virgins (might be hard) or failing that, get a few semi drunk smelly fcukers and fling them off the top of the bus, in to the path of a speeding LUAS. The first of each month should do it.:D

So there I was sitting on the sofa minding my own business and next thing there's someone stomping about on my roof. Out I go to see what's going on and it's a guy from UPC. So I asked him what he was doing and he said 'oh sorry, I'm laying a cable' I'm thinking wtf are you doing on my roof without my permission, fcuking cheek of it:mad:

eisenberg1 wrote: »

Try and find a few virgins (might be hard) or failing that, get a few semi drunk smelly fcukers and fling them off the top of the bus, in to the path of a speeding LUAS. The first of each month should do it.:D

I've a whole load of sacrificial "lambs" lined up here - sniffers and snivlers, flight sock sporting musty aul wans with nolans school of music bags full of shíte from second hand shops, behind them are the cloggers (move down the fuucking aisle!), the phlumpers (spreading their fat crevice sweat and mould everywhere when they phlump their fat ars*s down on the seats. There follows the late comers, banging on the door between stops and behind those the crazy loons making small talk about the weather and other inane shíte that makes me want to sacrifice myself to the flaming pit. For good measure we will throw in the ones who waste commuter's time asking silly questions about bus routes instead of obtaining the information on their own time.

The Gods will be pleased today...and the buses may be on time and empty tomorrow...

eisenberg1 wrote: »

I've a whole load of sacrificial "lambs" lined up here - sniffers and snivlers, flight sock sporting musty aul wans with nolans school of music bags full of shíte from second hand shops, behind them are the cloggers (move down the fuucking aisle!), the phlumpers (spreading their fat crevice sweat and mould everywhere when they phlump their fat ars*s down on the seats. There follows the late comers, banging on the door between stops and behind those the crazy loons making small talk about the weather and other inane shíte that makes me want to sacrifice myself to the flaming pit. For good measure we will throw in the ones who waste commuter's time asking silly questions about bus routes instead of obtaining the information on their own time.

The Gods will be pleased today...and the buses may be on time and empty tomorrow...

How wonderful this city would be after such a cleanup! But I am not doing that dirty work, they'd eat me alive if I went near them! :pac:

Unless I wear the catwoman suit and have Batman as a back up...

czechlin wrote: »
    How wonderful this city would be after such a cleanup! But I am not doing that dirty work, they'd eat me alive if I went near them! :pac:

Unless I wear the catwoman suit and have Batman as a back up...

If you supply the suit, I'm in :pac:

Or we could do it as a team:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Move to the countryside and buy a car then your trivial annoyances will be little more than potholes, bad drivers, tractors, articulated lorries, caravans, windy roads, crap roads, lorries, pedestrians and the list goes on.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

yeppydeppy wrote: »
    Move to the countryside and buy a car then your trivial annoyances will be little more than potholes, bad drivers, tractors, articulated lorries, caravans, windy roads, crap roads, lorries, pedestrians and the list goes on.......

And ya can't even beep at the fcukers because it could be Johnny from down the road, ya know yer man? Johnny who couldn't reverse Nelly with the big lugs. >.<

If you supply the suit, I'm in :pac:

OldNotWise will you be my Batman? :D

'Cos you know there's no way I'm giving up the Catwoman suit! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

To the dirty rat bas*ard who was ahead of me using the ATM. Were you never taught to cover your mouth when sneezing? Not that we could classify what you did as a sneeze, more like a semi controlled nuclear germ blast.

Of course it happened just as you were finishing your transaction, of course it was so powerful your head went back like a sniper had pegged you betwixt the eyes and OF COURSE YOU SNEEZED ALL OVER THE GOD DAMN SCREEN AND KEYPAD!!!

Worst of all you actually seemed surprised when while walking away without using said ATM I, via the medium of a roar, called you a disgusting f*cking bas*ard!

Again, teenagers. The fence around our back garden got badly damaged in the storm and we're going to have to get a wall built. At the moment the thing is basically held together with rope. Some fricking teenagers were throwing each other up against it earlier. So I got to release some of my anger by shouting 'fcuk off to your own house or I'll come out there and put my foot up your arse'. Not very lady like at all, but it made me feel a lot better at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

GAAman wrote: »
    To the dirty rat bas*ard who was ahead of me using the ATM. Were you never taught to cover your mouth when sneezing? Not that we could classify what you did as a sneeze, more like a semi controlled nuclear germ blast.

Of course it happened just as you were finishing your transaction, of course it was so powerful your head went back like a sniper had pegged you betwixt the eyes and OF COURSE YOU SNEEZED ALL OVER THE GOD DAMN SCREEN AND KEYPAD!!!

Worst of all you actually seemed surprised when while walking away without using said ATM I, via the medium of a roar, called you a disgusting f*cking bas*ard!

Do you think s/he's going to see this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

GenieOz wrote: »

Who cares, either way it is good to have a rant!!! All the better if he is on boards, the durty fecker. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭md23040

The female contingent in our house who insist on having the heat switched on as constantly as possible for some sort of summer-style Mediterranean micro climate. And then anytime visitors come round and are then leaving, they stand at the doorstep for another good ten minutes (at least) nattering with the door not slightly ajar, but fully open with a cold wind howling through the house.

When they come back in, hugging themselves in a sort of shiver then mentioning it’s kind of cold in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

GenieOz wrote: »

Do you think your opinion matters to me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Tried to enter into a 5k fun run there as the missus is doing it and wanted support, turns out it's a woman only run. Lovely. Cancer Research themselves don't have any problem using men in their ads just don't bother coming along and running lads, not wanted. Move on!

Wonder what @everydaysexism will think about it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,051 ✭✭✭digzy

That maxol radio add is a shocker. Soooooo annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

GAAman wrote: »
    Do you think your opinion matters to me?

No? How do you know what my opinion is :confused:

What a strange strange post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

So there I was sitting on the sofa minding my own business and next thing there's someone stomping about on my roof. Out I go to see what's going on and it's a guy from UPC. So I asked him what he was doing and he said 'oh sorry, I'm laying a cable' I'm thinking wtf are you doing on my roof without my permission, fcuking cheek of it:mad:

Hope you threw him up some toilet paper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Those tabs on DVD cases, the ones you have to open before you can open the actual case. What is the fucking point? Why do they exist? The case works just fine, I don't need some impossible to see shit between me and a movie! Whoever thought of that idea, and whoever agreed it was a good one, need to be punched in the mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

When people tell me I'm very quiet, or when people ask "why are you so quiet?"

Yes I am a quiet person, I am very aware of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

Attempting to sign on of those electronic signature pads that couriers use. Disaster!