Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Them golden nuggets once they get soggy maaaaaaaan :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

What are you on about! That's the best bit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

What are you talking about! Golden Nuggets are the motorists breakfast of choice! Coco pops are gift too but I'm trying to cut down on my sugar intake atm :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Pfft ye and ye're golden nuggets, cookie crisp all the way, ..mmmmm :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

They always just taste salty to me :confused::confused:

Just got a fright looking at the drive and my car wasn't there :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

4 fish fingers
    Potato waffle
    Cookies
    Eye wateringly strong coffee

A daily dgt breakfast, f*ck cereals :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

They used to be nice, but in recent times they're gone ****. Its like they're coated in something.

What are you on about! That's the best bit!

Yore sick !

Weetos for lyfe nevarsoggy :)

Kaiser D wrote: »
    They used to be nice, but in recent times they're gone ****. Its like they're coated in something.

Cookie crisp are just like weetos but with salt :p

All you pansys with your breakfasts :pac:

Breakfast is like the tooth fairy, and I don't believe in either :cool:

I have a proper breakfast, the rest have soggy biscuits :p

I haven't had them in yonks now, i'm a rice krispie fella atm, every morning i just get so cross, because the last few won't get on the spoon, so I give up and eat an apple in the car :pac:

My Breakfast of choice (actually watching movie now as im bored)

http://viooz.co/movies/9076-soylent-green-1973.html

You won't be saying that when you get all fat and won't be able to fit behind the steering wheel of your office :pac:

You won't be saying that when you get all fat and won't be able to bit behind the steering wheel of your office :pac:

I have someone to keep me fit ;)

And you leave my office alone :pac:

I have someone to keep me fit ;)

And you leave my office alone :pac:

Horay! Excellent club isn't it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

A ten minute jog (because I'm late) and a few pieces of fruit.
    Breakfast.

dgt wrote: »
    Horay! Excellent club isn't it :D

I can sum it up in one picture

funny-pictures-cat-likes-salmon.jpg

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    What are you talking about! Golden Nuggets are the motorists breakfast of choice! Coco pops are gift too but I'm trying to cut down on my sugar intake atm :(

I only ever eat breakfast if I am away from home due to the slavery, otherwise it's a takeaway coffee and into the car. And even the hotel breakfast is fruit, yoghurt, and coffee

I have a most impressive collection of travel cups

Stheno wrote: »
    I only ever eat breakfast if I am away from home due to the slavery, otherwise it's a takeaway coffee and into the car. And even the hotel breakfast is fruit, yoghurt, and coffee

I have a most impressive collection of travel cups

I want a travel cup :(

Got a bit of a fright with the guards tonight, I hear the pc brigade gearing up already :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I want a travel cup :(

Got a bit of a fright with the guards tonight, I hear the pc brigade gearing up already :pac:

Go on...

Go on...

In short, On the n7 home, guy acting the dick in front of me, but i was onto him so i went to overtake him and got by, went up to about 110/115 and got by, then started slowing down immediately, but there was a traffic corps car up ahead with a gun, about 500M down the road, I was certain they'd seen him acting the bollocks, and me overtaking, so i passed, just as i got up to them they started moving off and i thought " ah crap, here we go, may as well make life easy" and moved across to the inside lane so i could be pulled in quicker so to speak, but they just followed me, and this was around exit 7/8 and they followed me to exit 12 which was my way home, safe to say i was bricking it, so hopefully i don't get a surprise in the post

Now brigade! tell me how wrong i was and how i should obey everything because the rsa says so, and see how much i care about your opinions :P (not at you kaiser)

You totally handled that situation wrong tp..............

you shoulda put the boot down and gone 140, duh!

You totally handled that situation wrong tp..............

you shoulda put the boot down and gone 140, duh!

GAWWWWD! How foolish of me :rolleyes: I should listen to you more :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

wrong i was and how i should obey everything because the rsa says so, and see how much i care about your opinions :P (not at you kaiser)

Oh snarl waffle speed wrong lane bark danger weather conditions guards right thing would have thrown book at you...

YbFocus wrote: »
    Oh snarl waffle speed wrong lane bark danger weather conditions guards right thing would have thrown book at you...

Oh the shame of going 15 kms over the limit, I'll see myself out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

In short, On the n7 home, guy acting the dick in front of me, but i was onto him so i went to overtake him and got by, went up to about 110/115 and got by, then started slowing down immediately, but there was a traffic corps car up ahead with a gun, about 500M down the road, I was certain they'd seen him acting the bollocks, and me overtaking, so i passed, just as i got up to them they started moving off and i thought " ah crap, here we go, may as well make life easy" and moved across to the inside lane so i could be pulled in quicker so to speak, but they just followed me, and this was around exit 7/8 and they followed me to exit 12 which was my way home, safe to say i was bricking it, so hopefully i don't get a surprise in the post

If they got you with the speed gun then I think they have to pull you in right away or they can't issue a speeding fine. I'm open to correction on this but I'm 90% sure.

A lot of the time they'll follow you when they see you speed while overtaking in order to give you a chance to fall back to a normal speed. I saw this one night where a jeep was right up my ass on a normal N road, flew out by me and was followed swiftly by a squad car. It was night time so he wouldn't have known who was on his tail but he kept the foot down. In fairness to the Gardaí, they gave him a good 10-15 seconds to slow down before the flashers went on.

If they got you with the speed gun then I think they have to pull you in right away or they can't issue a speeding fine. I'm open to correction on this but I'm 90% sure.

A lot of the time they'll follow you when they see you speed while overtaking in order to give you a chance to fall back to a normal speed. I saw this one night where a jeep was right up my ass on a normal N road, flew out by me and was followed swiftly by a squad car. It was night time so he wouldn't have known who was on his tail but he kept the foot down. In fairness to the Gardaí, they gave him a good 10-15 seconds to slow down before the flashers went on.

Much obliged :) I think that's what they were doing so fingers crossed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

I've finished work early so I can go for a nice drive in the mountains.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Much obliged :) I think that's what they were doing so fingers crossed

Last night Police car came up behind me while I was on the Howth road, they always seem to come up behind very quickly, there was a Micra in front of me and I was going to over take but screw that, after the Micra turned off the road they pulled up on my left at the traffic lights and then booted it at 100km an hour on a public road, I accidentally went up to 80km behind them but slowed down when I saw my speed, they were going way faster. Id say they were just hooning.