If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Update - procured a slim piece of said cake, it's now sitting on my desk....waiting :pac:

No sign of Vitani outside my window either so not sure what to do next.

Success :p Managed to pawn off the cake on a cake-aholic in my team who was in a meeting during the original cake distribution get together.

Problem solved...until the next fecken birthday comes around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

People thinking I'm someone I'm not :mad: Damn rumours :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

Ososlo wrote: »
    People thinking I'm someone I'm not :mad: Damn rumours :mad:
    Who do they think you are?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

SamforMayo wrote: »
    Who do they think you are?

...some kinda superstar..lalalala

It's all sorted now:D

rant: Don't believe everything you read on boards ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Stazza

Ososlo wrote: »
    ...some kinda superstar..lalalala

It's all sorted now:D

rant: Don't believe everything you read on boards ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Election literature for the local elections appearing through the letter box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,899 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Election literature for the local elections appearing through the letter box.

Is that not local enough? Or would you like them to put it in your pocket? :D

I'll stick an alternative to the No Junk mail signs some people have, "Please put any election literature directly into the big green letter box around the back please".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭Inventive User Name

Only a month back training properly after 6 months of health problems and I hurt my fooking foot.
    Had it for the last 10 days without respite. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

Took the morning off work and made arrangements to do my LSR with ecoli and drquirky. Was horrified to be met by the lads looking something like this

bearded_guys.jpg

Their matching beards are very homoerotic. I was afraid to enter the furry glen with the lads (no pun intended) in case any of the usual morning "dog walkers" spotted them and thought we were there for a good time ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

TRR wrote: »
    Took the morning off work and made arrangements to do my LSR with ecoli and drquirky. Was horrified to be met by the lads looking something like this

Their matching beards are very homoerotic. I was afraid to enter the furry glen with the lads (no pun intended) in case any of the usual morning "dog walkers" spotted them and thought we were there for a good time ;)

Just wondering what you entered into a search engine to get that pic ? Just curious is all :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

PaulieC wrote: »
    Just wondering what you entered into a search engine to get that pic ? Just curious is all :pac:

maybe he clicked a bookmark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

I'd lay money that pic is the background image on TRR's laptop !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

statss wrote: »
    maybe he clicked a bookmark?

ha ha, I deserve that for being a smart arse. To answer your question PaulieC I entered "gay bearded men"
    drquirky wrote: »
    I'd lay money that pic is the background image on TRR's laptop !

It wasn't this morning but it is now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Looking at that picture and hearing the Sky Sports lads saying ''Mata likes playing in the hole'' :D

So does TRR by the looks of it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭Beef

Those dog leads (and the owners) that allow the dog ramble off for about 40 feet, basically turning the dog and owner into an anti-runner weapon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,531 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

The Michelob Ultra 13.1 marathon. Jaysus. It's as if they're going out of their way to create the greatest misnomer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

The Michelob Ultra 13.1 marathon. Jaysus. It's as if they're going out of their way to create the greatest misnomer.

How could you resist this?
    After crossing the causeway into Miami, runners enter the up & coming Wynnwood area where you will be able to see well known graffiti artwork throughout this warehouse district.

Plus they have an 'Event Status' warning at the mile markers
    Red – "Dangerous" - Potentially dangerous conditions;
    Heat - runners/walkers should slow down and drink plenty of water.
    Lighting/Hail/Tornado - runners/walkers should take cover at the closest shelter until the course is reopened.

Ha ha, could it be more misleading at first glance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭Beef

Jesus - the 'Sag Wagon'. Imagine the inside of that after 10 miles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

AMK is surely overdue his weekly Spurs update around these parts?!?!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

Nek Nomination. What a load of tripe....

Sure we were seen doing this last June in Kilbogget while running a mile.

Ahead of the game us...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

Irregardless. It's not a word, regardless of what some people think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,410 ✭✭✭plodder

RayCun wrote: »
    How could you resist this?

Plus they have an 'Event Status' warning at the mile markers

Sounds like there might be a few of those 'Red - potentially dangerous, (ie don't stop)' warnings while going through that 'up and coming' district. :rolleyes:

“The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their proper name.” - Confucius

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Where the fook is Chicargo!??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭slowsteady

What is a 'half maraton'? 50% of a Snickers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ThePiedPiper

Weirdos in Tesco Extra in Drogheda, descending like a swarm of inbred illiterate vultures on the shop staff, putting out the near-date produce in the evening time. Rarely in my life have I seen such a crowd of hallions snatching like their lives depended on it.

And, while I'm on the subject, Tesco, and every other dumbass supermarket, who take down all the Christmas goods and replace it with Valentines Day chocolates and a full aisle of Easter Eggs. Shower of feckin pricks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,237 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

belcarra wrote: »
    AMK is surely overdue his weekly Spurs update around these parts?!?!:pac:

Not even worth it. Maybe I need to rant at my lack of Spurs ranting.

Bloody BL€€ding Nani. Now there's a rant of it happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭slowsteady

Went out for a run and ended up playing Dare, Chicken, Poker and/or Russian Roulette at practically every roundabout on the run (10 on countback)

What is it with motorists? Yes it was dark, wet, miserable, late (6-7pm), January, still not pay-day, but why take it out on me?

Nice modern road well-lit, big roundabouts, pedestrian island in the middle, good sight-lines, the works - but homicidal drivers.

Run up to the roundabout, with the traffic, so look over right shoulder to see that there is nothing turning left. Two things happen, Speedy Gonzales comes up tight on the kerb and trims your toenails as you make an emergency stop or some frustrated middle-aged f*rt singes your bum hairs as he tries to get a few more pedestrian points before month end.

Where this doesn't happen and you are heading for the mid-road island in safety, you look left and try to decide will you make it all the way before the car on the side road gets to you/the junction. This is the real gamble, he can see you and you can see him, face-off time. Do you put the hammer down or does he? On tonight's sample, 6 out of 8 accelerate to avoid having to brake, slow down or (God forbid) stop.

Maybe it was me, maybe it was them, but there was something out there...f**king motorists.

(I finished, got in the car, and remembered I was short of points this month as well....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

Yay payday!

Bohermeen half registration
    Limerick registration
    Limerick hotel booking
    when is next payday?