If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭ultrapercy

drquirky wrote: »
    I've got DigDig at 3/2 on

What the **** is 3/2 on?? its 6/4. ****in yanks. I have to say 3/2 being the lowest common dominator is the more logical equation, never the less tradition says 6/4. On.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

newbygirl wrote: »
    To believe is to know you believe, and to know you believe is not to believe.

Santa is that you???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

drquirky wrote: »
    I've got DigDig at 3/2 on

Still think it's TRR

TRR wrote: »

Back to ranting. Fooking nipples, certain religions circumcise men's penises at birth. I think nipples should be completely removed from males at birth, particularly those who may go onto run. When I run for election in the future it will be one of the main reforms I'll be suggesting for the HSE. Forgot to apply bodyglide today and am in ribbons now. The pain I had to endure wasn't as bad as manflu but definitely worse than childbirth.
    You should run as your alter ego and wear a sports bra - solve all your problems ;)

Rant: Back running a few weeks after my unfortunate accident before Christmas. Yesterday's run was the first I felt really comfortable and strong on - happy days. Coming down the stairs on the bus last night I twisted my ankle - no idea how. Pi$$ed off - can walk on it all right but it's swollen so thought I'd better leave well enough alone today ! Have forgotten what to do with my lunchbreaks !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 newbygirl

kit3 wrote: »
    Rant: Back running a few weeks after my unfortunate accident before Christmas. Yesterday's run was the first I felt really comfortable and strong on - happy days. Coming down the stairs on the bus last night I twisted my ankle - no idea how. Pi$$ed off - can walk on it all right but it's swollen so thought I'd better leave well enough alone today ! Have forgotten what to do with my lunchbreaks !

www.injuriesboard.ie

They helped me when I got a sliotar in my bottom last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

www.injuriesboard.ie

Haha... Classic!!

www.injuriesboard.ie

How did that happen ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

How did that happen ?

I bet blockic was involved!

How did that happen ?

I signed a non-disclosure agreement so all that I can say is never go to the toilet in public when there's a Poc Fada competition going on in the field above you.

Gavlor wrote: »
    I bet blockic was involved!

You speaking from experience ? :eek:

all that I can say is never go to the toilet in public when there's a Poc Fada competition going on in the field above you.

Wonder if this accounts for Dr Quirky's aversion to GAA :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

I know this is the rant thread but I'd like to declare my undying love for newbygirl and ask for her virtual hand in virtual marriage.

TRR wrote: »
    I know this is the rant thread but I'd like to declare my undying love for newbygirl and ask for her virtual hand in virtual marriage.

You sound like a bit of craic alright! btw, I still have that sliotar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭pistol_75

Was the sliotar incident before or after you won the first race you ever did?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭mr.wiggle

Anything but Rants being posted in the Rants thread....!!

/quickly puts on runners and heads for the door...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 473 ✭✭magicmoves

The bleedin adds on youtube really phhhissssssses me off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Taking a sock puppet seriously when answering a now obvious piss take question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Packets of ham that say ''Re-close for freshness'' on the corner on the pack.... How can I re-close the poxy thing when it won't fcukin open!!

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Taking a sock puppet seriously when answering a now obvious piss take question.

In fairness, I think TRR's virtual proposal was genuine :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

magicmoves wrote: »

"Sorry for being so direct, but you've been obese for a long time."

FECK OFF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

well with that sliotar, you can have a bit of craic with my crack anytime ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭pconn062

magicmoves wrote: »

Get adblocker for google chrome no more internet ads at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭echancrure

echancrure wrote: »
    Friggin delivery cowboys are a pain: no tracking for my shoes from sportsshoes.com dispatched on the 7th, couple of suspicious phone calls from delivery man on my phone, who does not answer back.

Real pain running on crap shoes for the past 3 weeks ...

That rant worked a treat !!! My shoes got delivered 38 minutes after I posted it.

Thanks boards.ie !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭nerraw1111

The once great Ironman, now flogging handbags.

https://twitter.com/IronmanTri/status/426774540287356928

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭Gringo78

digger2d2 wrote: »
    Haha... Classic!!

Self praise is no praise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

People going off topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Finnt

I'm training for my first marathon,
    Today I spent 15 mins getting talked down to by a 4:40 marathoner, telling me I'm running my runs too fast and I'll be burned out by May and be lucky to run sub 5hr! Grrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

Finnt wrote: »
    I'm training for my first marathon,
    Today I spent 15 mins getting talked down to by a 4:40 marathoner, telling me I'm running my runs too fast and I'll be burned out by May and be lucky to run sub 5hr! Grrrr

How fast are you running and what kinda times you looking for ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Finnt

I'm aiming for about 3:30-3:40 I'm doing lsr's at 9 mins/mile and usually do between 5-9 miles at 8:10 one a week.
    With one session of 800 repeats a week