Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

January wildcard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

masti123 wrote: »
    we have to use the wildcard this week right?

You can activate it right up until the 31st I believe..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

chambers to clyne and oviedo to jedinak dont have players in your wildcard team that dont play.

apologies red devil I see chambers started ahead of clyne. I presumed clyne was first choice as he has been the last 18 months when fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭skippy15

Can't decide whether to use wildcard this week or next, reckon going plump for this week get more out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'm looking forward to activating that Wildcard later on tonight. 10 days of running through permutations and combinations in my quietest week or so before college well and truly rears its ugly head again. Absolute bliss :)

Chester after doing his hamstring, and my need for Aguero to be in my team..

I think it's WILDCARD TIMEEE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭G1032

I'm going to activate WC tonight. Is Coleman to Baines a crazy idea? I've Coleman since day 1. Baines a bonus point magnet though and will score goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,360 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Activated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

As soon as I get the kids to bed I'll be joining yiz lads.

Any more on Chester , def hamstring again?

Having looked on for a few weeks and observed some of the trends it's now time for Mr.P to enter the fray.

its-always-sunny-charlie-wildcard-b.gif

And it feels so good!

G1032 wrote: »
    I'm going to activate WC tonight. Is Coleman to Baines a crazy idea? I've Coleman since day 1. Baines a bonus point magnet though and will score goals

Any opinions on Coleman to Baines?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

I'm sticking with Coleman simply because he is playing for a new contract and Baines isnt.

Well Baines will take more free-kicks and Penalties than Coleman. Coleman will score more from play. Both contribute to an Everton clean sheet. Depending on how much you have to spend on defenders and how much you need a significant boost then the risk and reward option is Baines.

I'll consider it myself and it's far from madness but remember that you ditch Sheamie at your peril.

Dempsey wrote: »
    I'm sticking with Coleman simply because he is playing for a new contract and Baines isnt.

Don't think Coleman has any worries about getting a new contract already...

FHFC wrote: »
    Don't think Coleman has any worries about getting a new contract already...

Should have spoke clearer. He'll be offered a new contract alright, his performances will decide the value of it and players always up their game around contract time and often taper off when its signed.

Anyone with a free spot in midfield for a day or two on the WC I'd appreciate if ye could bring Sterling in. Probably a bridge too far to rise a day before Cabaye though

Any word on why Clyne was dropped today?

No word on Clyne
    Was Lallana injured? Do I bring him in now? If he's injured I can get the rises from Wilshere and Johnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Activated. A week earlier than planned, but a 10 day gap and the increases to prime targets.....need to go now.

Wildcard active. Brought in Lallana simply because everyone has him and he's going up again tonight. If he's injured I may be able to squeeze a 0.1 rise out of Johnson instead although because he's also going up tonight it'll mean he'll have to rise 0.3 in the GW for me to profit from him.

Players out - Ozil, Moxey, Ridgewell, Jedinak, Daniels and Chester

Mertesacker will be sold after he rises tonight. Kos or Sagna will replace him
    Szcz may go depending on funds
    Coleman may be sold for Baines. Got 10 days or whatever to think about that one
    Adebayor may go too but unsure about who to replace him with.

Anyway, I hope to get a price rise or two over the next few days and go from there. No big deal if I don't get them. Team needed freshening up anyway

Juding by the sheer number of transfers in, these seem most likely to rise for the week..

5k2uIhY.png

Wildcard money making team is in effect.. :D

ZvuUtTJ.png

Johnson, Wilshere, Kolarov, Williamson, Mannone, all possible to rise 0.1 or more this week :)

Crouch is just there so I can spend the money elsewhere before Sturridge / Someone else rises in price

Danger781 wrote: »
    Wildcard money making team is in effect.. :D

ZvuUtTJ.png

Johnson, Wilshere, Kolarov, Williamson, Mannone, all possible to rise 0.1 or more this week :)

Crouch is just there so I can spend the money elsewhere before Sturridge / Someone else rises in price

Williamson has been hanging around over 90% to a rise for weeks. Zero chance he'll make 0.2 this week.

Doubt if any def other than Kolarov will do it. Some of the Arsenal lads might.

Williamson has been hanging around over 90% to a rise for weeks. Zero chance he'll make 0.2 this week.

Doubt if any def other than Kolarov will do it. Some of the Arsenal lads might.

I plan on bringing Williamson in anyway so it's all the one!

I could swap him out for Koscielny or Jagielka :) Although neither look likely for a 0.2!

Crouch -> Campbell frees up 0.3 to bring in big Mert.. Problem solved

Is Johnston or Ki most likely to make 0.2?

Ki is cheaper and might make more wildcard 5th mid spots.....a lot more NTI for Johnston so far...

I plan on bringing Williamson in anyway so it's all the one!

I could swap him out for Koscielny or Jagielka :) Although neither look likely for a 0.2!

Crouch -> Campbell frees up 0.3 to bring in big Mert.. Problem solved

I'm prob gonna keep Kolarov, although I'd like to keep the double arsenal defs till the Palace game week after next at least.

Doubt very much any other def will do it. I'm gonna stick Jagielka in for now, if he goes and scores tomorrow he could work out, otherwise will stick in somebody at 3.8 to maximise investable cash...

Ki is cheaper and might make more wildcard 5th mid spots.....a lot more NTI for Johnston so far...

Johnson imo, bandwagon material.

Probably. This'll do for now. Probably only 2 or 3 players I don't wanna keep that I'll be able to make a profit on.

289480.jpg

Johnson easily. Although come next Tuesday week I may well be tempted to keep him for a few GWs as he seems to be in form. I laughed this week but he's certainly something different and very much a confidence player of which he must have quite a lot right about now.

Am I right in saying that the increases don't go through til about 3 am?

If I get Adam Johnson etc in now will I benefit from their rises?

Am I right in saying that the increases don't go through til about 3 am?

If I get Adam Johnson etc in now will I benefit from their rises?

1.30 is the threshold this year, hope you have your transfers done