Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    not a shot on target my leic 14mins left
    not many wouldve expected this kind of game

hopefully phillips can put that right
    better late than never

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭redarmy

redarmy wrote: »
    early double btts leeds game/ sunderland +1

gay:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Arsenal Team Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Monreal, Flamini, Wilshere, Cazorla, Gnabry, Ozil, Giroud

Fulham Team Stekelenburg; Riether, Burn, Hangeland, Richardson; Dejagah, Sidwell, Parker, Kacaniklic; Dempsey, Berbatov.

Man City Team Hart, Zabaleta, Kompany (c), Demichelis, Kolarov, Navas, Yaya Toure, Javi Garcia, Silva, Negredo, Dzeko

Cardiff Team Marshall; McNaughton, Caulker (C), Turner, Theophile-Catherine; Whittingham, Medel, Gunnarsson, Mutch, Noone; Campbell

Palace Team Speroni, Mariappa, Gabbidon, Delaney, Parr, Bolasie, Ward, Jedinak, Puncheon, Guedioura, Chamakh

Stoke Team Butland, Cameron, Shawcross, Wilson, Pieters, Whelan, Nzonzi, Adam, Walters, Assaidi, Crouch

West Ham Team Adrian, Jarvis, Rat, Collison, Taylor, Noble (c), Collins, Diame, Downing, C.Cole, Johnson

Newcastle Team Krul; Santon, Williamson, S.Taylor, Yanga-Mbiwa; Tiote (c), Anita, Cabaye; Sissoko, Remy, Gouffran

Norwich Team Ruddy; Martin, R Bennett, Bassong (c), Olsson; Snodgrass, Fer, Johnson, Gutierrez; van Wolfswinkel, Hooper.

Hull Team McGregor, Rosenior, Bruce, Chester, Davies, Huddlestone, Koren, Livermore, Jelavic, Sagbo, Elmohamady

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

I'm taking the 'no goal scorer in the first 5 minutes of the 15.00 kick offs in the PL' special again. This streak has to end some day but it's worth a fiver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

Accum gone early on as a result of Leeds/Leicester game to which I followed a suggestion of goals and would have thought soo myself one good reason not to back early games again when its accums:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭Oneywu

Ciaran_B wrote: »
    I'm taking the 'no goal scorer in the first 5 minutes of the 15.00 kick offs in the PL' special again. This streak has to end some day but it's worth a fiver.

What bookmaker is that with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭dan185

where's that and what odds?

Giroud, Negredo & Remy all to score anytime 5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

dan185 wrote: »
    where's that and what odds?

It's 8/15 with Betfair

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

BOOM. Easily my favourite bet these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

I'm all over that 4/1 anytime scorer on Benteke especially with the midfield Liverpool have out. Gerrard as the DM lead to 3 Stoke goals the last day... Benteke also has 3 in 3 against Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Juve, Liverpool -1, Roma -1.
    20 on.

Liverpool Team Mignolet, Johnson, Cissokho, Skrtel, Toure, Gerrard, Henderson, Sterling, Coutinho, Sturridge, Suarez

Aston Villa Team Guzan, Bacuna, Vlaar, Clark, Bertrand, El Ahmadi, Westwood, Delph, Agbonlahor, Weimann, Benteke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭DominicKid

Juve 2/11
    Roma 2/11
    Arsenal 4/9
    Heerenveen 8/15
    €20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭redarmy

roma -1 lpool -1

Aston Villa 1st half Corners over 1 6/5

Got pace there with Agbonlahor, Weimann, Benteke

magherakid wrote: »

Great price, cheers mag

Small punt on Benteke 2+ goals @ 33/1 , too high of a price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Hellas Verona are 6/1 to beat the mighty relegation battlers Ac Milan tomorrow.

Worth a 10er me reckons

great bet that

boom :D

Fowler87 wrote: »
    I'm all over that 4/1 anytime scorer on Benteke especially with the midfield Liverpool have out. Gerrard as the DM lead to 3 Stoke goals the last day... Benteke also has 3 in 3 against Liverpool

What a surprise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭InishGael

InishGael wrote: »
    After midweek bets have €116.40 in my PP account. Went for 2 following accas:

€6.40: St Johnstone, Celtic, Dunfermline, Real, Bilbao, At. Madrid, Roma, Juve and Tyrone for €70 return.

€10: Chelsea, Scunthorpe, Luton, Salisbury, Livingston and Stranraer for €210 return

Need bit advice on remaining €100. Basically been careful with bets last while and banking €100 here and there and leaving bit in kitty to build on again. Definitely putting Man City and Arsenal in bet. €100 on those 2 would return €140 which is grand. Bank €100 leaving €40 to start again. Seriously thinking about adding Liverpool though which would return €175. I know scousers in good form, Suarez & Sturridge back up front but have history of those Sat evening games biting me in ass and Villas recent record at Anfield pretty good.
    Anyway appreciate any thoughts on Arsenal, Man City, Liverpool combo etc. Cheers.

Absolute disaster. Was confident of those 2 accas. And stupidly put Liverpool into a treble with Man City and Arsenal. Course Liverfool back to their old unpredictable ways. 2 down at home. Feckers.

Toobz wrote: »
    Hellas Verona are 6/1 to beat the mighty relegation battlers Ac Milan tomorrow.

Worth a 10er me reckons

I think Milan will win tomorrow and possibly cover the -1 handicap as well.

Seedorf is in as the new manager and will likely play 4-2-3-1 which is the most suitable formation for the players available.

Verona will be without their best player this season, Jorginho, who is on his way to Napoli.

Milan @ 1/2 for me and possibly Balotelli wincast @ 13/10

ah stop
    he'll have ya robbed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Anyone with 888bet?

Joined today as their anytime prices are great, but jaysus the site is a mess. No account button, only cashier, and the live chat is only set up to help you deposit, any other problems and they tell you to ring some number. Piss poor tbh, but ye great prices.

ah stop
    he'll have ya robbed

Haha he was too good to me last season! Have lost on him 5 times this season but also won on him twice as well. Only have it as a part of an accum :P

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Anyone with 888bet?

Joined today as their anytime prices are great, but jaysus the site is a mess. No account button, only cashier, and the live chat is only set up to help you deposit, any other problems and they tell you to ring some number. Piss poor tbh, but ye great prices.

joined a few weeks back
    site is a mess alright
    no live help
    too me 4 days to get verified
    bottom left on site for betting history, using it for
    weeks before i even spotted that, stupid place to have it

leic
    roma -2
    4/1 betv

good start to the day

suppose pool -1 would be too much to ask for now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

joined a few weeks back
    site is a mess alright
    no live help
    too me 4 days to get verified
    bottom left on site for betting history, using it for
    weeks before i even spotted that, stupid place to have it

Did you have to be verified before getting bonus bets?

Ye i've just been using the cashier button to navigate the account stuff, it's so poor!