Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

jebus84 wrote: »
    cant believe the lads who were waiting on milian in their accumulators didnt put money on Sassuolo double chance especially when it was 2-1 there was serious money to made this evening

Your right there was , but I think it was the fact that alot of lads here were waiting on decent payouts with the milan win . And after going 2 nil up and even at 2-2 people still thought milan could take them . At 3-2 to Sass , their odds plummeted big style

We need to start a thread on teams to avoid . We might all save a few quids at it ... I've a few I will never back again

Valencia, Ac Milan and Peterborough united has all brought me close to tears the last few months !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

Surprised with the unders in the Real match,So many attacking players on the pitch and only 1 goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Lets go

Arsenal -1
    Udinese
    Villareal
    Inter -1
    around 32-1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 988 ✭✭✭deadeye187

Lets go

Arsenal -1
    Udinese
    Villareal
    Inter -1
    around 32-1

Not bad, but another Italian team! I might follow for the craic, but again without the Italian team. After what happened yesterday i surprised anyone would back any Italian team!

Nways GL.

I might chance:

Arsenal

Liverpool U21 AH -1.5,-2

Villareal

@5.68

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

Colash wrote: »
    We need to start a thread on teams to avoid . We might all save a few quids at it ... I've a few I will never back again

Valencia, Ac Milan and Peterborough united has all brought me close to tears the last few months !!!

The whole French league I will be avoiding from now on
    friday monaco
    saturday had PSG-1
    Sunday Lille win to nil
    f_______________k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

tonight

Inter
    Arsenal
    Villareal
    treble

Godamn inter milan , and I must say I watched the game (am an avid fan of serie A ) , but I can say for certain , this game was fixed 1--1 , 2nd half neither team even tried , was like watching a training match , I don't recall either side having a shot in the 2nd half )
    and judging by peoples reaction on twitter (most of whom where watching the game , they too believe the game was fixed ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

As a villa fan I obviously have watched a fair bit of villa in coming weeks and at home we have been nothing short of pathetic but one thing I see is Christian benteke is starting to impose himself as he did last season and early parts of this year with agbonlahor back in form and albrighton on the other side he is now starting to get chances and had a few off the line at Sunderland I have no doubt arsenal will win tonight and win comfortably but benteke anytime at 21:10 having scored 2 goals against them this year added to the one last year is a nice price I will get involved in can't keep a good man down forever has to find the goals voting trial sooner or later and usually performs better against the big guns

Also I have seen a fair bit of Villarreal and real sociedad this season and been very impressed with both this should be an exciting game with goals despite there goaless draw in the cup last week this game being at Villarreal opts for a more open game with sociedads blistering pace on the break and Villarreal a very solid side I fancy Villarreal to edge this on with a narrow win fancy both teams to score will take the evens avaible on Villarreal and double up with inter Milan at 1/2 had a short break hopefully I can come back with a boom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Not confident that Villareal will win against Sociedad....

No wins at home in the last 5 for Villareal.

2 good wins for Sociedad on the road in their last 2 attempts (Espanyol, Granada)

Think i ll do my usual Sociedad over 1,5 @3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭peace2804

I don't feel confident about anything in this Villareal - Sociedad game.
    If this game was played in another week or two I would have gone for overs but both teams played a cup game last week (0-0), will play today and again on Thursday for the return leg.
    It all depends on the line up I think, I think both teams want to go to the next stage of the cup, the league is long but for the cup there is only 1 chance to qualify.
    I think we will see a bore under draw and maybe another 0-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

double Juve (-1) & real Madrid (-1) - 3/1
    single Liverpool (-1) 17/10 :D
    good luk to everyone today

happy with that ..profit is profit... pity Ronaldo missed a siter in 89th min.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Bayern's XI vs Kuwait SC: Starke - Martínez, Mandzukic, Shaqiri, Rafinha, Pizarro, Boateng (C), Contento, Schöpf, Hojbjerg, Sallahi

Those 2 are Bayern II regulars. Very young but apparently also very good,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

inforfun wrote: »
    Those 2 are Bayern II regulars. Very young but apparently also very good,

Cheers Infor. I took a bit of +4 FH corners earlier 5/6 on this. Hoping this lineup can bring that in.

Will be interesting to see how Al Kuwait square up to these guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

bradlente wrote: »
    Surprised with the unders in the Real match,So many attacking players on the pitch and only 1 goal.
    I only saw some of the game but Real missed alot of chances, Ronaldo missed 3-4 chances and one sitter with 2 minutes left, he started laughing , it was just one of those nights , did everything right but hit the back of the net.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭tommyjin83

What do you guys think an Italian Double tonight ( Inter and Sampdoria ) @10/3, paddypower enhanced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭redarmy

tommyjin83 wrote: »
    What do you guys think an Italian Double tonight ( Inter and Sampdoria ) @10/3, paddypower enhanced.

Sampdoria are useless, inter/arsenal double just over evs for me:)

redarmy wrote: »
    Sampdoria are useless, inter/arsenal double just over evs for me:)

Thanks Redarmy, Sampdoria changed their coach and are 4 home games without a loss, gonna try my luck with a small bet. Have Arsenal in a Accumulator.:cool:

An accumulator for some fun this evening - Arsenal, Sampdoria, Inter, Lens ( Draw no bet ), Maccabi Tel Aviv, Real Sociedad and Villareal ( BTTS ). The lot @ 24/1. ( Paddypower )

tommyjin83 wrote: »

An enhanced italian double.

I would almost go for the opposite result then.

Tonights bet for me is

Arsenal -1
    Inter -1
    Sampdoria
    Villarreal
    Maccabi tel aviv

My faith in Italian football is totally gone after last nights circus , but I will go with this for tonight

inforfun wrote: »
    An enhanced italian double.

I would almost go for the opposite result then.

:rolleyes::rolleyes: Ha ha ha, might try that for the crack.;) @20/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭DominicKid

btts arsenal win
    btts inter win
    btts real sociedad win
    over 40 booking points sampdoria v udinese match
    €5, win = post image of return
    GL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭peace2804

2 small bets for me for the fun (and to win some money if possible too :D)

double:
    Arse nal
    Inter

4 fold:
    Arsenal -1
    Inter
    over 2.5 Villareal game
    over 2.5 Boreham game

I am thinking about betting big on Arsenal to win in play if the odd goes to 1.8 or higher, could be a good bet after all, will see after the line up anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭DominicKid

just got a price of +2 corners handicap for sampdoria at ht price 11/10
    currently sampdoria 4 corners and udinese 3
    just wondering at the score of corners above, am i winning if it remained the same? or must it be evens or win more corners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

Brest/Lens (Over 2.5)
    Arsenal

€15 Double returns 53

El Ahmadi to be booked @4.75 (betsson)

Edit:

Thank you Karim

That took all of 1 minute and 24 seconds.

Avfctom wrote: »
    As a villa fan I obviously have watched a fair bit of villa in coming weeks and at home we have been nothing short of pathetic but one thing I see is Christian benteke is starting to impose himself as he did last season and early parts of this year with agbonlahor back in form and albrighton on the other side he is now starting to get chances and had a few off the line at Sunderland I have no doubt arsenal will win tonight and win comfortably but benteke anytime at 21:10 having scored 2 goals against them this year added to the one last year is a nice price I will get involved in can't keep a good man down forever has to find the goals voting trial sooner or later and usually performs better against the big guns

Also I have seen a fair bit of Villarreal and real sociedad this season and been very impressed with both this should be an exciting game with goals despite there goaless draw in the cup last week this game being at Villarreal opts for a more open game with sociedads blistering pace on the break and Villarreal a very solid side I fancy Villarreal to edge this on with a narrow win fancy both teams to score will take the evens avaible on Villarreal and double up with inter Milan at 1/2

1 out of 2 and the beast is back

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 988 ✭✭✭deadeye187

Colash wrote: »
    Tonights bet for me is

Arsenal -1
    Inter -1
    Sampdoria
    Villarreal
    Maccabi tel aviv

My faith in Italian football is totally gone after last nights circus , but I will go with this for tonight

Hopefully this will put to bed the betting on Italian teams, I hate to see anyone back Italian teams, my hate for them runs deep! I have not backed one in years, needless to say I got stung bad before! But once bitten, twice shy!