If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Peeps, is there any way of uploading a "home video" to this. The 206 is acting the cnut the last while and want to see what ye think of it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Would make a superb track car, dunno if i could love with one day to day though, a Megane RS would be abit less brutal though

I guess so...I suppose more people would be swayed towards a GTi for a daily driver, and maybe a few towards OPC's, MCS's and such. It has a plastic back window actually as far as I recall...or was that the R26R only?

The one thing I hate about those escorts is the spoiler. It just looks MIGHTY chav to me. Apart from that, I like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I guess so...I suppose more people would be swayed towards a GTi for a daily driver, and maybe a few towards OPC's, MCS's and such. It has a plastic back window actually as far as I recall...or was that the R26R only?

All the fast ones have the plastic panels anyway not so sure about the bendy back window. Would have alot of respect for anyone who bought one but not for me :)

The one thing I hate about those escorts is the spoiler. It just looks MIGHTY chav to me. Apart from that, I like.

Ahh so you want the Shadowhearth limited edition boi

Nope! there's another spoiler Ford have for the escort, much lower profile than that yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

Hal1 wrote: »

One of my lotto cars.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

Nope! there's another spoiler Ford have for the escort, much lower profile than that yoke.

Probably the RS one ?

Still it's a cossie it needs the whale tail

Probably the RS one ?

Still it's a cossie it needs the whale tail

This one, much nicer:

asientos-recaro-ford-escort-rs-2000_0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Harcrid

TURRRRBOOOOOOO POOOOOWWWWAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!

The Daltonator is my hero :D

I didn't realise it was you talking to George when I arrived to drop of my car to him this evening until you pulled away. Might even have said hello if I did! Car sounded good though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Looks like a scene from some "sociable" estate where the car has been stolen by yobs.....

I prefer the mk1 though :D

/culchie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Harcrid wrote: »
    I didn't realise it was you talking to George when I arrived to drop of my car to him this evening until you pulled away. Might even have said hello if I did! Car sounded good though.

Maybe best you didn't, you could startle him and goodness knows what would happen :pac:

LOL :D I knew it was you the minute you came in the gate :D

I would have gone over to you but I knew you wanted to talk to George and to be honest, anything you said to me would have gone over my head because all I wanted to do was get the car up to temp and feel the magic :P

The CC looked great though, did George sort you out?

He is taking a look at it tomorrow. Will hopefully be a quick fix.

It was my wife waiting for me in the Q3 so I didn't think it would be a wise move to ignore her and head over to ye! If I had known you were there at that time I could have given you a lift over and you could gave brought me home. :-)

He is taking a look at it tomorrow. Will hopefully be a quick fix.

It was my wife waiting for me in the Q3 so I didn't think it would be a wise move to ignore her and head over to ye! If I had known you were there at that time I could have given you a lift over and you could gave brought me home. :-)

Ah cheers but George gave me a loaner car the evening I dropped mine off! Did ye get rid of the A6?

Did he show you the RS4 that was there?

Yeah she changed to the Q3 a few months ago. Didnt see the RS4. George looked like he was closing up shop so didn't want to delay him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Now for something a bit different.

8ADA7EEB-8B58-43C3-95A0-C7544681BABC_zpsddt82ujg.jpg

I love it! :D.

Build thread

Ahh the RWD Cossie KA :)

I have the Fast Ford Magazine that was on still somewhere from last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

There's been a savage amount of work gone into it already. I had forgotten about it for a while till I noticed a new post earlier. Some unreal builds on passionford.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Mechanic repaired my dodgy battery terminal (it has three connections) and we put in a new battery, the old battery was in bits.

Car running like a dream since am well chuffed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Got a letter from the Dert. of Transport today. wasn't expecting anything from them, so clearly was expecting it to be some lovely penalty points...

the letter was actually informing me of the removal of 2 penalty points from September 2010, chuffed :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Got a letter from the Dert. of Transport today. wasn't expecting anything from them, so clearly was expecting it to be some lovely penalty points...

the letter was actually informing me of the removal of 2 penalty points from September 2010, chuffed :D

Wehey! I might get mine sometime soon so :pac: I've exams next week, structures and building tech, and i've just spent the whole night studying for the wrong one, great start altogether!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Wehey! I might get mine sometime soon so :pac: I've exams next week, structures and building tech, and i've just spent the whole night studying for the wrong one, great start altogether!

its some balls structures isn't it? definitely my least favourite module.

threatening to do a bit of work all this week myself. i'm hitting revit hard!

its some balls structures isn't it? definitely my least favourite module.

threatening to do a bit of work all this week myself. i'm hitting revit hard!

I despise that module with a passion, plus the guy teaching it hasn't a notion of it himself so like we'er all screwed! The most i know a bit about is co planar force systems, and even at that it's a bit iffy!

I got the highest in the class for our last revit project :D

Off topic lads, but I is nosy, what are ye studying? :D

Architectural technology :) im in dit and mr fanboi is in wit i do recall?

Ohh cool, I brushed on alot of that in college too!

What did you do? :)

Keeping things motor related, I got a haynes manual for the saab today, and priced some bonnet lifters.....56 quid, so tis off to kilcock i go! Again!

Just out over a year as a Wood/Tech Graphics teacher, interesting times ahead!. Yes also motor related.....am... I put €50 diesel into the car today :D

Oh fancy! That's gona be fun :D

50? Jays your mental! :pac: I've already accepted this car of mine is gona have me stone broke, and it's not even on the road yet :o