If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

Peeps who complain about marathon threads instead of starting meaningful non-marathon threads themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,097 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Babies starting crawling.

Getting to said baby a millisecond after he takes off like Bolt and tips over the vase soaking himself and the sitting room.

Having no clean clothes in babies room.

Getting to dryer to find babies clothes still wet.

Trying to reason with a baby that trying to eat the steel legs of the kitchen stools is not a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

he takes off like Bolt

Are you sure he's yours? :P

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Are you sure he's yours? :P

A very valid point !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Another anti smoking campaign tellin u its bad for u.....how many fcukin times do u have to be told.....once at 18 is enuf...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

Babies starting crawling.

Getting to said baby a millisecond after he takes off like Bolt and tips over the vase soaking himself and the sitting room.

Having no clean clothes in babies room.

Getting to dryer to find babies clothes still wet.

Trying to reason with a baby that trying to eat the steel legs of the kitchen stools is not a good idea.

New parents :D

rom wrote: »
    New parents :D

Second time round but there was a 7 year gap :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,905 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Trying to get hamstring to heal and play with my one and three year old over Xmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

Windows 8...load of b*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Nerds....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Another anti smoking campaign tellin u its bad for u.....how many fcukin times do u have to be told

Until the last feckin eejit gets the message
    .....once at 18 is enuf...

obviously not

Rant: smokers :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

blockic wrote: »
    Windows 8...load of b*****

There's a very good reason why I decided to change my plans to dual-boot Win8 and Ubuntu (now running Ubuntu 13.10 only) after about an hour of playing around with Windows 8 :pac:

Rant: Having to do tech support for my dad with his new laptop, which runs Windows 8 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

Soft feckers jogging around with headphones, leggings, and running jackets.
    Try going a bit faster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

In bed for 8.5 hours but only 3 hours sleep :( going to be like a zombie for the day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Bulmers74

Ososlo wrote: »
    In bed for 8.5 hours but only 3 hours sleep

Shouldn't that be in the rave thread;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

RayCun wrote: »
    Soft feckers jogging around with headphones, leggings, and running jackets.
    Try going a bit faster!

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

vitani wrote: »
    :(

see the rave thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

RayCun wrote: »
    see the rave thread

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,108 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Feckin' sister in law planning her wedding for Sept 27th, the 2H plan needs to be reworked now :mad:
    I'm happy for her really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

The price of buggies/travel systems. Holy jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

statss wrote: »
    The price of buggies/travel systems. Holy jaysus.

Have you bought yet or just window shopping??

Rant: Fecking chickenpox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Tom Joad wrote: »

Seconded!!

Ruined our Christmas!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Have you bought yet or just window shopping??

Put a deposit down on one this morning :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Knowing that I'm about to descend into man flu.... Arrggghhh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

digger2d2 wrote: »
    Knowing that I'm about to descend into man flu.... Arrggghhh!!

Being in the midst of it :(

......but then there's always hot whiskeys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Being in the midst of it :(

......but then there's always hot whiskeys

I'm off gargle for January so no hot whiskeys for me... Lemsip just isn't the same!!

digger2d2 wrote: »
    I'm off gargle for January so no hot whiskeys for me... Lemsip just isn't the same!!

So am I but this is strictly medicinal so I'm not counting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

statss wrote: »
    Put a deposit down on one this morning :-(

That's a pity - planning to put ours (barely used:rolleyes:) on Done deal tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,531 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

So am I but this is strictly medicinal so I'm not counting.
    Scientists have proved that there is no alcohol in medicinal hot whiskey. It's something to do with a chemical reaction with the clove-studded lemon (similar to the manner in which you can copper-plate a nail, using a penny and some simple household utensils). The alcohol is transferred and stored in the cloves (and nobody ever eats the cloves). Just ask theboyblunder; he sounds like a scientist and drinks whiskey.

Scientists you say, well that sounds plausible then. My guilty conscience has been cleared:D.

Now I can drink the other half of the bottle and not descend in to a pit of shame.