Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Red Alert

13»

Just in case the power goes out I have some candle ready & old porn mags from my teenage days to get me through the night.

Don't get one too close to the other, otherwise "firey redhead" will have a whole new meaning.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

Is an old person being blown over funny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Don't get one too close to the other, otherwise "firey redhead" will have a whole new meaning.

Ha! Brilliant. Well that could cause a heated argument trying to explain that to the insurance company :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

There were loads of trees down in Camden Street.
    It was like the aftermath of the Siberian meteorite explosion with Xmas trees falling everywhere before the sellers called it a (wet and windy)day;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Tugboats wrote: »
    Define "over funny"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭Eileen Down

Webcams or GTFO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭illeagles_mcc

surf cam at strandhill, sligo

http://www.strandhillsurfschool.com/main_beach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,485 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Oh no, it'll do untold damage to all the nothing that they have over/up there!!!!!!!!!

there are 650,000 people living in those counties :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Young girl killed by falling tree in westmeath.

Terrible especially this time of year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

Aweful, poor girl and family. RIP.

Cars under water in salthill Galway too

RIP to that poor girl :-(

Winds not too bad on way to Sligo but started to pick up on return journey. Fella was cutting hedges on back road to my home house last week and all the loose branches flying about the place right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

*hopes Sky dish doesn't blow off*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Ahh F**k.

That poor family :(

RIP to that woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,327 ✭✭✭amacca

Tugboats wrote: »

Yes .... and sometimes no.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Some posts just don't seem funny anymore, when you hear that someone lost their life.

R.I.P to the woman in Mullingar.

[URL="A 23-year-old woman has died after a tree fell on her car near Mullingar in Co Westmeath this afternoon.
    The incident happened at Grange South as the woman was driving into Mullingar from the Ballymahon direction.
    It is understood the woman was trapped in the car after the tree fell on it in high winds.
    The emergency services freed her from the vehicle and she was brought to the Midland Regional Hospital in Mullingar.
    However, she died there from her injuries this evening."]RTÉ[/URL]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Woooah, quick scan of the globe and it looks like Ireland might be the windiest place on Earth right now.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

<
    now I've a self-titled thread on AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

horrible, thoughts with her friends and family..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

It's fierce out there. Cars almost entirely underwater in Salthill. Stay safe people.

http://media.her.ie/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/link2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Had a quick shower of rain earlier. I cannot describe it still. It was the noisiest, heaviest flash flooding rain I have ever seen. And by some margin too. It was literally a dense fog of rain that could not be seen through! In ten minutes a few roads were heavily flooded but five minutes afterwards, it was as if nothing had happened! Windy as hell too, it was like the rain in ypur average american movie:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭RiverOfLove

Weather where I am is very wild with rain and wind. The news wasn't very good this evening with a few different things on it relating to the weather:-
    A lady killed in Mullinigar when a tree fell on her car.
    A roof blowing off part of Cork's train station and went crashing into a train and injured one lady.
    Cars under water in Galway.

Right before Christmas and all. Its not going to be easy for many. People don't need that but we're at the hands of mother nature and don't get to decide these things.

Weather forcast isn't looking promising with plenty of rain promised.

I hope you are all somewhere warm and safe and hope things go well for everyone here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Now upgraded to Tiberium Twilight. Could reach Zero Hour by the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,025 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

That is possibly the coolest website i've ever been on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,998 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Its mellowed down a bit in Salthill now.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

It's pretty bitter out there lads. Wet cold and blustery here in Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

The thunder and lightning here in south tipp at the moment is unreal..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Grand stretch in the evening tonight.