Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Noclight: sammyjo90

• 18-11-2013 9:35pm
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Everybody ready to go, let's all question sammyjo

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Will try & go easy on you SJ...

Whats your favourite film?

Do you like Christmas?

Do you think the advertising & run into it gets earlier every year?

What your favourite band/ artist ?

Are you looking forward to your trip ?

**** ooops only after remembering we were supposed to let seph have the honours of going first, ah well **

• Registered Users Posts: 13,141 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Will try & go easy on you SJ...

Whats your favourite film?
    Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Cary Elwes is awesome

Do you like Christmas?
    yes and no

Do you think the advertising & run into it gets earlier every year?
    Good god yes as soon as halloween is over out goes the orange and black stuff, in comes the red and green! utter madness!

What your favourite band/ artist ?
    Band is a toss up between Staind and Blue october..Artist is Dallas Greene, that man..wow

Are you looking forward to your trip ?
    I am of course! get to see two old friends AND meet the band, what could be better?

**** ooops only after remembering we were supposed to let seph have the honours of going first, ah well **

Im sure he wont mind!

Thank you Tedward!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I'll try and keep this reasonably low, sup SJ

1. What's the last alcoholic beverage you drank, if any
    2. Have you whipped Seph yet? :P (sarcasm)
    3. Last thing you ate/drank?
    4. Who's the funniest person in the Nocturnal Forum?
    5. First ever celebrity crush?
    6. Musician/band you despise the most
    7. If you were desperate enough for money, would you consider competing on I'm A Celebrity.... Get me outta here

8. Can you skull drinks on a night out

And last question........ It's a rude one

9. Hypothetically speaking, If you were lesbian, who would you're ideal 3 some partners be (any celebrity/musician/presenter)

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I'll try and keep this reasonably low, sup SJ

1. What's the last alcoholic beverage you drank, if any
    Quite a few bottles of Stonewells Cider

2. Have you whipped Seph yet? :P (sarcasm)
    No the fecker is just too darn quick! ;)

3. Last thing you ate/drank?
    Drinking tea as we speak

4. Who's the funniest person in the Nocturnal Forum?
    Hmm...I actually think Lady Chuckles is hilarious

5. First ever celebrity crush?
    I used to have a thing for Stephen Gately..how wrong could I get!?

6. Musician/band you despise the most
    Lets jump on the band wagon and say the BEEBS (cant really think of ones i despise)

7. If you were desperate enough for money, would you consider competing on I'm A Celebrity.... Get me outta here
    F*ck no! I hate snakes, spiders, I can't even eat fish without feeling a bit bleugh!

8. Can you skull drinks on a night out
    After I've had a few I am stupid enough to attempt to

And last question........ It's a rude one

9. Hypothetically speaking, If you were lesbian, who would you're ideal 3 some partners be (any celebrity/musician/presenter)

Hmm.....Scarlett Johansson..obviously, that woman could turn anyone..can I just leave it at her? :D

Please come again!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,066 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hola SJ :cool:

Did you always want to be scientist?

Ever dye your hair pink?

Why is it that at least 20 pairs of my socks get holes in them a year :eek:?

Do you like soundgarden?

Do you like smashing pumpkins?

Ever have something blow up on you while you were in the lab?

Do you like cats?

Ever wake up with a spider on your face :eek: ?

top 5 bands?

favourite toy as a kid?

Ever watch the walking dead?

Weapon of choice for when the zombies rise?

Ever climb to the top of a mountain?

Ever have ants invade your house during the summer months?

When we go to sleep do the little people come out and play?

Ever hear a banshee wail?

favourite era of history?

If you could bring one famouse person back from the dead who would it be?

and finally for now

*clears thraot and says in a nervous voice*

May I have your number please :o?

Thanks alot SJ :o

question that is on everyones lips .....

Does Seph stand any chance of capturing your heart?

Hola SJ :cool:

Did you always want to be scientist?
    Yup, science was the only thing I was good at!

Ever dye your hair pink?
    Never pink, bright red once though!

Why is it that at least 20 pairs of my socks get holes in them a year :eek:?
    How many pairs do you have?? :eek: ahm...you're wearing them wrong?:confused:

Do you like soundgarden?
    I do indeed, who doesn't like Chris Cornell?

Do you like smashing pumpkins?
    Havn't really listened to them but from the songs I know of they not too bad

Ever have something blow up on you while you were in the lab?
    I did melt the varnish of the desk once, but that was back in school!

Do you like cats?
    I do, used to have one

Ever wake up with a spider on your face :eek: ?
    No but I have gone to bed with one! it didn't survive the night

top 5 bands?
    (not in order at all)Staind, Disturbed, Blue October, City and Colour aaaand aaahmm..RHCP :)

favourite toy as a kid?
    ....I used to love barbies :o

Ever watch the walking dead?
    I have not, people keep telling me to though!

Weapon of choice for when the zombies rise?
    insert weapon that kills ALL the Zombies

Ever climb to the top of a mountain?
    I climbed Croagh Patrick a couple of years ago does that count?:confused:

Ever have ants invade your house during the summer months?
    Fortunately not, flying ants do tend to take over the garden though :mad:

When we go to sleep do the little people come out and play?
    Are dwarves not allowed out in the daylight?

Ever hear a banshee wail?
    noooooooo
    favourite era of history?
    Ahm...the past? TBH I fecking hated history..being english growing up in Ireland during history class was not fun!

If you could bring one famouse person back from the dead who would it be?
    Freddie Mercury, deedohdeedohdaay!

and finally for now

*clears thraot and says in a nervous voice*

May I have your number please :o?
    Sure if you want it ;) its 76! :cool:

Thanks alot SJ :o

No, thank you :D

question that is on everyones lips .....

Does Seph stand any chance of capturing your heart?

I think I'd find answering what cup size are you easier! :D Sure he can give it a go if he thinks he's hard enough :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I am trying desperately not to say something filthy in response to the above sentence.

Can you guess what it is? :p

Ah sure while I'm here I may as well ask a few more questions:

What colour eyes have you got?
    Do you like wearing nail varnish?
    What was the last DVD you watched?
    Blue or black pens?
    Any tattoos?
    Do you have any pets at the moment?
    What's your favourite song ever?
    Jared Leto - would you? ;)
    Is there one movie that you can almost recite word for word?
    What's the most amount of money you've spent at one time?
    Do you have any phobias?
    Any things that annoy you even though they're trivial?
    How do you like your tea/coffee?
    What's your most overused phrase?

:eek: Oh my god how did I miss that!?

:D :pac:

I am trying desperately not to say something filthy in response to the above sentence.

Can you guess what it is? :p
    Durrrrty birrd PP :P

Ah sure while I'm here I may as well ask a few more questions:

What colour eyes have you got? Brown
    Do you like wearing nail varnish? nope,takes too much time!
    What was the last DVD you watched?Physical DVD? Breaking bad season2 (like a yr ago :rolleyes:)
    Blue or black pens? both, i colour coordinate :)
    Any tattoos? nadda
    Do you have any pets at the moment? we have a dog at home, and my housemates moved so theirs is no longer in the house :(
    What's your favourite song ever? Please by Staind
    Jared Leto - would you? ;)of course ;)
    Is there one movie that you can almost recite word for word? I do know men in tights quite well...I know all the songs off by heart from Mulan too :o
    What's the most amount of money you've spent at one time? about 300+ quid on my trip to prague
    Do you have any phobias? snakes, cant stand em
    Any things that annoy you even though they're trivial? Plenty! can't think of one atm..ill come back to it!
    How do you like your tea/coffee? milk with one sugar, not tooo strong
    What's your most overused phrase? I say sweet jesus an awful lot
    Thank you m'dear!
    Edit: sorry didnt see the pen question!

Good answers! Will think of more questions and pay another visit.

Also, nice song choice :)

You all know this anyway but just to clarify I will be unable to answer your questions tomorrow and most of wednesday. However, please feel free to post them and I shall answer them at a later date! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Yayyyy random questions!! :D

Which is your favourite Westlife-member? (I will have an answer damn it! :P)

What is your favourite food?

Where would you like to go on holiday?

Lime or lemon?

Do you like gummy bears?

If you had to live in another Irish county where would you live?

Ever been to Scotland?

What colour is your toothbrush?

Aren't bagpipes great? :D

What's your favourite sprinkles flavour?

Gelato or ice cream?

Do you sing in the shower? If so, what? :D

A fond childhood memory?

Best program on TV?

How would you decorate your very own garden? (flowers, trees, fountains etc)

What is your motto?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

:o:o
    Awww you think I'm hilarious? :)
    You just made my day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

:o:o
    Awww you think I'm hilarious? :)
    You just made my day!

There's a hint in your name;)
    :P

Sorry, forgetting my manners.

Hello Sammy, how are you today?

*ps, apologies in advance if the above question is too much for ya:P

Sup Sammy......... I'm back again with a few more

1. Are you a fan of Bullet For My Valentine?
    2. Your thoughts on the classic lineup of Guns N' Roses?
    3. What brought you to The Nocturnal Forum?
    4. Do you have a dirty sense of humour? (kinda like Purple Pawprints, finding something said innocently and twisting it to something more inappropriate)

5. Have you ever flashed anyone while hammered?

• Registered Users, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Howdy SJ:)

Have you met any boardsies in real life?

Have you ever been Emo or goth?

How many pairs of shoes have you got?

Any pin-ups on your bedroom wall?

Most naughty thing you've ever done?

Would/have you ever bribed a professor for better grades?

What can you not live without?

Boards or facebook?

Do you have tattoos or piercings? If so, how many?

Are you a chocoholic or a shopoholic?

Have you ever gone on a blind date?

Do you wear fake tan?

Describe yourself in 3 words.

Thanks;)

Ah C.K is that your ONLY question!?

sammyjo90 wrote: »

Are we allowed to ask ourselves questions?

sammyjo90 wrote: »

Difficult one, huh? I'll try and think of an easier one so:D

OK! LETS DO THIS! back in action
    Yayyyy random questions!! :D

Which is your favourite Westlife-member? (I will have an answer damn it! :P)
    Oh..the one with the blondey brown hair..think his name is Gary? noo wait thats take that..ahm...kian?
    What is your favourite food? Mexican, love me some tostadas! or a proper curry

Where would you like to go on holiday? I'd love to go to south africa

Lime or lemon?lemon

Do you like gummy bears?of course!

If you had to live in another Irish county where would you live?Now your ALL gonna think this is because of Seph but I have to sa Cork because of the potential employment for me down there! plus its not dublin :D

Ever been to Scotland? sadly not

What colour is your toothbrush? Blue

Aren't bagpipes great? :D.... umm..sure

What's your favourite sprinkles flavour? Sprinkels have flavours??!!

Gelato or ice cream? Gelato

Do you sing in the shower? If so, what? :DI do when no one else is in the house! and whatever is in my head at the time

A fond childhood memory? Sunday lunch at my nannas in England, back when the whole family lived withing ten mins of each other, the amount of food we used to consume!

Best program on TV? I love Channel fours Fresh Meat

How would you decorate your very own garden? (flowers, trees, fountains etc)Id have an awesome patio area with a kick ass BBQ, and cool lighting..and probably some grass etc :D

What is your motto? When life gives you lemons, take your own path in life :D I have no motto really :rolleyes:

Thank you very much Chuckles!

Sorry, forgetting my manners.

Hello Sammy, how are you today?Im good thanks C.K, bit tired but I'll survive
    Difficult one, huh? I'll try and think of an easier one so:D

Please do!

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Sup Sammy......... I'm back again with a few more
    Hello again!
    1. Are you a fan of Bullet For My Valentine?Heard of them, wouldn't call myself a fan (sorry)
    2. Your thoughts on the classic lineup of Guns N' Roses? F*cking A
    3. What brought you to The Nocturnal Forum?Wanted to know what is was,said hello and the rest is history!
    4. Do you have a dirty sense of humour? (kinda like Purple Pawprints, finding something said innocently and twisting it to something more inappropriate)
    I do indeed, i think it has tamed down a lot though,there was a time where my friends and I couldnt say anything to each other without twisting it around
    5. Have you ever flashed anyone while hammered? Haha nooo, some guy did ask me to once so he could see what colour my nipples were :confused: I not so politely declined!
    Cheers Lith, still time for more!

Grid. wrote: »
    Howdy SJ:)
    Howya!

Have you met any boardsies in real life?I have indeed! one of the turned out to be my neighbour, directly behind my house!:eek:

Have you ever been Emo or goth? I have not

How many pairs of shoes have you got? About 10..at a guess,I am not near them so I cant count them!

Any pin-ups on your bedroom wall?Noo I prefer the physical person in my room ;)

Most naughty thing you've ever done? I used to sneak out to meet a boy :o

Would/have you ever bribed a professor for better grades?No I have not! Maybe if i had I might have a proper job now!

What can you not live without? Oxygen :p, in a less smart ass reply I would have to say tea(Shocking!)

Boards or facebook? BOARDS, you guys are more craic than my facebook"friends"

Do you have tattoos or piercings? If so, how many? No tats, ad have the generic ear piercing but would love a scaffold or something

Are you a chocoholic or a shopoholic? When I have the money I can be both! but I am a flltime chocoholic

Have you ever gone on a blind date? I have not

Do you wear fake tan?Good god no

Describe yourself in 3 words. Freckly, Freckly aaaand Friendly :D

Thanks;)

Thank you come again!

Tedward!
    Are we allowed to ask ourselves questions? I dont see why not? anyone got copy of the noc rule book?

This is not a question, merely an observation...... Of course we here in The Nocturnal Forum (i sound like a radio dj when i say that in my head) are more craic than your Facebook friends, we each hide behind usernames and have no idea what either one of us look like

Just pointing it out :P

Are you saying you wouldnt talk to me if you knew what I looked like!? how shallow of you Lithium :P