Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I'm up for meeting again, Athlone is local enough :)

Drifting was great today but there was an outrageous amount of silly people in silly cars getting in the way and causing flags :(

€70 in petrol over about an hour, Cleveland you think your machine is bad!
    2 days on the trot with no hassle, let it keep going!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

A meet in Athlone? Sure why not, probably the same distance for me to go to Port Lousy! Stickers at this is a great idea, I'll need a few :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

8232DD3797C348C2BA5429F5748BD63E-0000363222-0003436068-00640L-9D4CFD5EDDDC4F5B9A48A1B5D362913D.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

And in slightly more serious news: Mercedes-Benz AMG Vision Gran Turismo

front mid-mounted AMG V8 with 585bhp and 800nm torque

mercedes-benz-amg-vision-gran-turismo-2-640x426.jpg

mercedes-benz-amg-vision-gran-turismo-3-640x426.jpg

mercedes-benz-amg-vision-gran-turismo-1.jpg

mercedes-benz-amg-vision-gran-turismo-5.jpg

south_park_stan.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

God I love concept cars!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Sent this from the NEC classic motor show in the UK over the weekend,

1441406_10202490515205409_33098986_n.jpg

Axiam something or other, 500cc diesel.

:pac: Talk about street cred

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

No and no :pac:

Imagine athlone as the central arse of nowhere in the country, it's as useful and as interesting as a piece of wet bread

Says the Kildare person :p

Angry much? Did you get chlamydia from someone there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

deccurley wrote: »
    Says the Kildare person :p

Angry much? Did you get chlamydia from someone there?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrUcKsAPoD9Yoir56DWWnFMqrlzE37VijyIrjhgsOGI9nw-iL-

olololololol

He said Kildare

What better way to spend a damp Sunday evening than rewiring a vans lighting system some bollox made a ham sandwich of :rolleyes: I missed most of Naked Gun as a result!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

dgt wrote: »
    What better way to spend a damp Sunday evening than rewiring a vans lighting system some bollox made a ham sandwich of :rolleyes: I missed most of Naked Gun as a result!!! :mad:

Feckin blind italians:pac:

Scortho wrote: »
    Feckin blind italians:pac:

Van's made in Spain and the dodgy wiring is the beacons that f*cked up the light switch and stalk, by some anus when he van was new!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

Van's made in Spain and the dodgy wiring is the beacons that f*cked up the light switch and stalk, by some anus when he van was new!

Well theres me put back in my box:o

I'm writing this from the big cardboard box in my garage :pac::pac::pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

The bush was on the rear, but the rear has been polybushed?
    They aren't meant to fail!

Yeah fairly certain they are powerflex bushes, it's worn according to Mr NCT
    No and no :pac:

Imagine athlone as the central arse of nowhere in the country, it's as useful and as interesting as a piece of wet bread

This. It's also the scene of my nightmare puncture recently.....

AFAIK polyurethane bushes can split never heard of one becoming worn or perished though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Hi lads!

Haven't been here in a while, finally got myself a laptop again, and a motor, and a little bit of spare time!

Hope all the same faces are still here. :)

Sticking to my recent 4wd ways, here's my current lug:

3.0 v6 petrol manual, wanted a 3.5 but couldn't get one half as cheap as this dog. Should be changing again shortly so i'll give ya an update when it happens :D

91d9.jpg

OSI wrote: »
    Rather frustratingly, the rattle that was present in the engine and sounded like the cam chain for the best part of a month, has disappeared. I don't know whether to be happy, or suspicious.

Disintegration imminent!
    Did you not get it checked by a pro?

That's a pain the arse!
    Well, here's hoping it's rattled it's self back into place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

When a noise disappears agreed that long I'd be getting it checked very quickly!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

YbFocus wrote: »
    When a noise disappears agreed that long I'd be getting it checked very quickly!

Same here, I think of it as a death rattle. Once it stops........................

I'm in my favourite tax office again. Not a single RF150 :rolleyes:

They have a hape of RF100's in the shelves. Surely garda would run ye out the door if you came in with one? :confused:

Eco throwing any fault codes up ?

Ajh right I thought you did all four while at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,842 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

"At your earliest convenience, please top up the engine oil by 1 Litre...."; the effects of driving a car without a dipstick but with large turbos which seem to consume oil.

I've decided albeit a bit late that this was my summer driving song, it was playing on the way up to the glendalough meet so yeah! Seemed appropriate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Lesson; don't drive your supercar uninsured and then hit a cyclist. Not ending well for anyone.

http://road.cc/content/news/99161-police-confiscate-%C2%A3170000-mclaren-after-driver-hits-cyclist

Just got 2 brand new Michelins on the Bravo, was loud and bumpy, now zero road noise :eek::eek::eek:

Some mess I'm in with RF150's now.... Looks like I'll be selling some cars for a sandwich and a pair of trousers :pac:

Just got 2 brand new Michelins on the Bravo, was loud and bumpy, now zero road noise :eek::eek::eek:

Some mess I'm in with RF150's now.... Looks like I'll be selling some cars for a sandwich and a pair of trousers :pac:

family-guy-grilled-cheese-high-stewie-Favim.com-347680.jpg