Lets be honest and make some money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭flanna01

Jesus H Christ....

Why is this thread being hounded...??

As the mods are aware - I have had many amusing banter with monkeynuts... He has no malice towards me, nor me to him.

I have stopped updating this thread for fear of it being deleted before the outcome of the (former, granted) Christmas cracker...

I had great craic on this forum, got the juices flowing ... (even though I say so myself..)

Mods: Why threaten to shut a thread down with over 11,000 views... Does that not tell you something..?? I can't change / won't change... It is what it is...

I fear this may be the last post I upload to the morons, no more halfwits to entertain... That makes me sad.. (And the work houses empty of course)..

As my little following of dole dossers, and welfare cheats, hang on to their betting slips... Awaiting The Carl Froch destruction of George Grooves.... I fear I may not be here on Boards.ie to enjoy our victory....

We only had Manny Pac & Jean Paul after that...... The miracle was then verified...

Alas my little fur balls... I fear I cannot lead you to the promised land, even though that is where you are heading.... The 12/1 winner is as good today, as it was many moon's ago...

Luckily... I take comfort from the good book... Didn't Jesus ride into town clutching an accumulator on a donkey....?? I have the same sure thing, including a free pass to heaven... All at 12/1...

So... To the mods - Relax. There ain't no malice in any of these posts... The Monkey (one of my adversaries says the same.... We enjoy good craic, no harm intended to nobody!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Might be in your interest Flanna to agitate to have the thread deleted, it'd save you a lot of I told you so's, when this all ends in tears :)

TbL

Tears are only a crutch for the faint hearted....

This wager is not going to fail.... My little pilgrims are depending on it.

When my 12/1 boxing special wins:

My greatness will be finally appreciated, the forum will kneel before me in homage. All the nay sayers will be cast into the wilderness to roam aimlessly for all eternity (Cavan to you and me).

Never one to flinch a question... If my wager somehow self destructs between here and payday, I would most certainly face my assassins, with my bottom in the bacon slicer, and a smile upon my face.... I would not run and hide...

On the other hand....

All these keyboard warriors that are due to flood this thread with ''I told you so''

Where are they now?? Anybody can snipe when the facts are at hand.... That's too easy...

I challenge anybody to state my 12/1 wager is doomed.... ''Before'' the fights are fought out...

With the clock ticking down, the bookies beginning to sweat, and my little fur ball's continue to stave off an unmerciful thirst... I leave you with one thought..

Carl Froch via KO... Pacman to win... Jean Paul to win... This my friends (cough, cough.), is the final home run for the Flanna spectacular... A 12/1 golden handshake... My induction into the Boxing Investments Hall of Fame...

If I wasn't such a modest guy, I would thrive on the seven deadly sins - Gloating at the doubters would make this all worth while.... Be strong my little fluff balls, our time is near...

Facts are Flanna you're good at the hyperbole and crap at the boxing predictions.

If you had your arse in the bacon slicer for all your losses you have Denny's Wafo's for a hole :)

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭richierichballs

Facts are Flanna you're good at the hyperbole and crap at the boxing predictions.

If you had your arse in the bacon slicer for all your losses you have Denny's Wafo's for a hole :)

TbL

hahah

He who laughs last, laughs longest....

Repost after Froch destroys George Grooves!!

Somebody's ego is going to be demolished before this thread ends... Thankfully, I am too modest to indulge in such an ungodly trait... So that kinda narrow's the field down tremendously..

Not since that great man Charlie Haughey... Has a living legend benefited the poor of this country so much as myself... I am to the peasants, what the revered Charlie was to the elderly.... Our names will live on in Irish folklore... Charlie, the peoples champion, Flanna the provider.... Brings tears to my eyes!!

This day week my little fur ball's - We will have racked up another winning piece of the jigsaw....

Did all my little gambling kittens see the Carl Froch live work out today.....

We can take the knock out as a given......

Maybe I should retire from work - Never really was my thing anyway.. (Can't be keeping the lower classes out of jobs now can we?)

So.. As the 12/1 sure thing, speeds towards the finishing line... What do I do next?? Unfortunately, we'll probably never hear from our dear friends Richard and the bitter fella again... That makes me so sad...

May I suggest that these two pillars of society, swallow their pride, and come pay homage to the boxing guru...? Did ye never hear the parable of the prodical son.... ?? Basically, I take ye under my wing, ye both cry for hours and admit ye were wrong.... blah, blah, blah...

For the rest of my loyal pilgrims, we are almost there... The Cobra will dispose of the cheeky Grooves with little bother.. The Pacman is to follow on the very next day.... That leaves only the destruction of Bute to make us all 12/1 winners...

Let the haters hate.... I hope they repent. To my little fluff balls, our journey is almost complete, the smell of cheap German cider is a constant aroma.... Patience my friends.. (Obviously friends being a sound byte...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Themonkey

well my old fur ball very quiet in here lately u getting nervous:D:D well the bubble will finally burst tonight NO CHANCE froch ko s the saint cant wait

Themonkey wrote: »
    well my old fur ball very quiet in here lately u getting nervous:D:D well the bubble will finally burst tonight NO CHANCE froch ko s the saint cant wait

He's gone very quiet alright, maybe he's gone off to find some WD40 for that bacon slicer :)

TbL

Good Evening halfwits....

Got to show respect to the above contributors for even showing face tonight... (Obviously drunk on cheap cider..)

Tonight my little lambs, the men will be separated from the boys...

Oh... The silence is deafening...

This will upset me, more than it will upset my underlings... It's not nice to mock the afflicted, and I take no comfort in putting these spunky fella's back in their boxes... (Again).

As a boxing guru, I have wisdom beyond their comprehension, and I shouldn't really be heaping shame and humility upon them... I'm sure general society have undertaken that role for me...

However, my little fur ball's, sometimes the gentry must be cruel to the demented... we have to make sure we put manners on the outspoken... If we don't, they just get worse...

When the fight is over, and my reputation is cemented into Boards folklore, I hope to help these poor boys out.. Maybe throw them a 20/1 winner...

No hard feelings lads... (No pun intended there...)

Enjoy the boxing my friends... (you know the drill with that word...)

well my old pretender the time is coming its nearly SHOWTIME hope its a great fight and we all enjoy it we will laugh at u later:rolleyes:

Whrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Well Wafo's hole, that's the sound of the bacon slicer starting up.

Stand by :)

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

flanna01 is a genius ;)

What a joke!

Come on Flanna tell us all how you knew it was gonna pan out like that.

That stoppage was a bigger joke than this thread :(

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Whrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Well Wafo's hole, that's the sound of the bacon slicer starting up.

Stand by :)

TbL
    What a joke!

Come on Flanna tell us all how you knew it was gonna pan out like that.

That stoppage was a bigger joke than this thread :(

TbL

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Hahahaha he shat himself in the first round lads and turned it off and tore his docket up still doesnt know he backed a winner :pac:

all joking aside that was an absolute disgrace joke dont think i can stay up and watch pacquiao now disgusted

Now my little pip squeaks....

A man could gloat.. A man could ridicule the needy.. A man could mock the intellectually weak.....

Not I.....

Leave the boxing to me...

So... As I put the spunky fella's back into their boxes again, it is with a heavy heart that I say ''I told you so''.

Too be honest, I don't mind these fella's at all.... I don't like constantly embarrassing them, nor do I enjoy continuously correcting them, it can be tiresome at times... I hope that they believe we are laughing with them, and not at them... They lighten the mood around here occasionally.

(You do believe the above don't ya fella's....??)

So... As my inbox fills up yet again with mails of congratulations, your the best, marry me flanna...etc..etc..

I sit back in my country residence, and take comfort that the bars and taverns are full of my pilgrims (drunken pilgrims no doubt), chanting my name, and raising their glasses in my name... I wish I could be with you (obviously a lie), to share your joy and happiness, as the flanna wager draws to a fruitful conclusion...

My humble fur balls, the 12/1 boxing wager is all but done... One more result, and my mission is complete.

A man could gloat.. A man could ridicule the needy.. A man could mock the intellectually weak.....

Not I.....

So... As I put the spunky fella's back into their boxes again, it is with a heavy heart that I say ''I told you so''.

Too be honest, I don't mind these fella's at all.... I don't like constantly embarrassing them, nor do I enjoy continuously correcting them, it can be tiresome at times... I hope that they believe we are laughing with them, and not at them... They lighten the mood around here occasionally.

So... As my inbox fills up yet again with mails of congratulations, your the best, marry me flanna...etc..etc..

I sit back in my country residence, and take comfort that the bars and taverns are full of my pilgrims (drunken pilgrims no doubt), chanting my name, and raising their glasses in my name... I wish I could be with you (obviously a lie), to share your joy and happiness, as the flanna wager draws to a fruitful conclusion...

My humble fur balls, the 12/1 boxing wager is all but done... One more result, and my mission is complete.

flanna01 wrote: »

Not I.....

2 fights to go do you even know what bet u done pac man and pascal real clever u are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Johner wrote: »
    I'll take the ban,

[Mod snip[/B]

Why do people like you not realise this thread is a great laugh and you really shouldn't be taking it seriously.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Had to take my anger out an someone after that joke of a decision. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

Enough. Quit sniping. Not dealing with this anymore - keep on topic, no more personal abuse. This thread unfortunately is just rubbing people up the wrong way and us mods gave it a fair chance.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 DerpKehoe

How well do you know Howard Foster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭paul64

Lads I backed the fight to end under 9.5 rounds have I a winner or a loser? Haha

Well lads looks like Wafo has it in the bag.

I suppose he's like the pig in the Irish breakfast, he was committed!

Won't be able to eat my Xmas ham now, visions of Flannas hole and a bacon slicer are seeping into my sub conscious :)

Well done Wafo!

TbL

Greeting my troublesome little kittens... There was more fighting done on here than in the ring over the weekend...?

This forum never fails to amaze me... Praise be to Charlie Haughey that the 12/1 boxing wager is almost at an end... I never witnessed such carry on in my life... (priviledged upper class life granted...)

Indeed, I must confess, the bacon slicer was plugged in and warming up nicely... I was fearing another Billy Clinton special coming on.... The young rascal Georgie Groves was really determined to spoil the party wasn't he...?

But seriously, in fairness....

Carl Froch was gifted a TKO over the gingerbread man... That stoppage was soft to say the least. I took no satisfaction over that decision at all... (Even with substantial cash riding on it..)

However, the show goes on.... I was robbed previously by a Ricky Burns decision.... So, fairs fair.

So where do we stand? It's all down to the last fight... The 12/1 wager is then complete. My task is over (Thank Charlie H).

Even the bitter fella has done a John McCain, and conceded defeat in a respectable manner - best to accept the inevitable, than risk more collateral damage..

Johner - You really need to read this thread from the beginning... You seem to be missing the blatant undertone of it. - See Cork girl's comment (Do you struggle to maintain friendships Johnny / People not accepted your call's any longer...???)

So with the destruction of Lucian Bute, our journey will be complete. The 12/1 wager will be paid out in full.

(Thanks be the late lamented Charlie H, I need no longer court the drop outs of society)

Till then my friends... (Yep - As previously stated...)

A wager for the brave.... Bum rush merchants need not apply..

Sergey Kovalev 1-6 (evs)
    Adonis Stevens Pts (5/1)

This mad investment pays out 12/1 !!

I think it's safe to say that Kovalev will not be working passed the 6th round... And Tony Bellow ain't hitting the canvas anytime soon...

Go on ye morons... It's Christmas, splash the cash a little!

The wager is totally dependant on Bellow sucking up the punishment... But, he is a reknown gym rat, fit as a butchers dog...

Got to be worth a few sheckles.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 DerpKehoe

Maths isn't your strong point my dear boy.

Keeping bookies rich is.