Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 11 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

TAXI for Barkley and Michu!!!

Oscar and Brady in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I think I may take Michu out due to practicality. Just realised Swansea travel to Russia for Europa league this week too, and Stoke could put up a wall. Do I bring Howson in now and leave my spare cash in the bank? Can't afford anybody above 8.9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,341 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Time to get rid of the biggest waster on my team, been wanting to for weeks but other transfers had priority

Delph > Morrison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 KK Supercats

Michu and soldado out with Suarez and silva in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Looking at the fixtures for next week, I think i'm gonna give michu one last chance. Laudrup needs to start playing him with Bony though as Michu isn't so good up front by himself. I think I'll do Michu to walcott the next week or week after.

Too many options, very tempted to take a points hit with vidic, giroud, michu, mignolet and whittaker all players i want to get rid of in the next couple of weeks but i'm tempted to do them sooner than later with their values dropping. At the same time, i'm pretty happy with my first 11 for next week and would rather not take a points hit for players just to sit on the bench.

So what do you think?

Points hit -
    giroud -> rooney
    vidic -> rosinoir

leaves .2 in bank

no points hit -
    giroud -> lukaku (assuming he's not injured)
    leaves 1.1 in bank

having something in the bank will allow me to get walcott for michu the next week. Seems the better option in the long run?

Is anyone looking at Coutinho actually? 45 minutes under his belt and Fulham at the weekend and 8.5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,609 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Is anyone looking at Coutinho actually? 45 minutes under his belt and Fulham at the weekend and 8.5

Balls, put Oscar in today ahead of Ben Arfa, but forgot about Coutinho. Very good value, guaranteed to start, Fulham coming up next and a run of handy enough games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Coutinho good value? He looked terrible against Arsenal. Better options for 8.5m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,082 ✭✭✭✭dahat

SantryRed wrote: »
    Coutinho good value? He looked terrible against Arsenal. Better options for 8.5m.

Ah here,6 games out, back in against the team top of the league. Liverpool were put in their place by Arsenal but i can assure you they will wallop plenty and Coutinho will be heavily involved from here in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Coutinho is one of the 4 i am looking at taking a hit for MIchu & Ozil out to bring in Silva and/or Hazard, Coutinho, Oscar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

ha ha just came on to post the same thing. Michu mate I was patient with you but your gone now. Swansea have only won 5 of the 21 games they have played since they won the carling cup. Anyway was thinking oscar or hazard but think I may go coutinho now fulham H everton A hull A norwich H wham H next 5 and no european distractions. He was poor when he came on yesterday but had been out a while and throughout his liverpool career has never played too well against the bigger teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

dahat wrote: »
    Ah here,6 games out, back in against the team top of the league. Liverpool were put in their place by Arsenal but i can assure you they will wallop plenty and Coutinho will be heavily involved from here in.

Will he definitely start games straight away though? Or is there a chance that Rodgers will ease him back in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,510 ✭✭✭Shedite27

How far will Michu drop by next week. Down to 8.6 maybe? Unproductive plus an injury.

I'm going Michu out, Oscar in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭miller82

thoughts....Silva , Oscar or Hazard ??

Michu out for Coutinho or Howson? That's the burning question. I can't afford anyone @9+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

I am going Michu to Coutinho and Ozil to Silva, next weeks fixtures and the games after that i think make it worth the hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,064 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Michu out for Coutinho or Howson? That's the burning question. I can't afford anyone @9+

I've been thinking about bringing Coutinho in, am a bit worried that he may be eased back into the team. He shouldn't be needed against Fulham at home and I'd be worried about another 45 min run out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Lemlin wrote: »
    Will he definitely start games straight away though? Or is there a chance that Rodgers will ease him back in?
    he put him on at HT last night and loves him as a player I'd be very surprised if rodgers didnt start him next game. Hopefully michu doesnt drop tonight as Id like a bit more time to think about this one. Coutinho, oscar or hazard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,898 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Has to be Vorm out I guess, fecker forced my arm.

Who should I get in for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Shedite27 wrote: »
    How far will Michu drop by next week. Down to 8.6 maybe? Unproductive plus an injury.

I'm going Michu out, Oscar in.

Goddamit, I had planned on holding Michu even if he didnt score well today, but injured and dropping value. I'll bank a transfer yet in this game.

Right. Oscar, Hazard, Silva or longer shot on Mata or Coutinho.

Or a wee bandwagon like Januzaj?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

FHFC wrote: »
    Goddamit, I had planned on holding Michu even if he didnt score well today, but injured and dropping value. I'll bank a transfer yet in this game.

Right. Oscar, Hazard, Silva or longer shot on Mata or Coutinho.

Or a wee bandwagon like Januzaj?

Last bandwagon I missed was Ramsey...and paid the price. Not to mention not getting Aguero at any cost which should have done last week.
    Not sure who Mourinho will play - is Mata back permanently? Same with Coutinho. Januzaj playing Arsenal might be too risky. Oscar looks better option now (if you already have Yaya it is).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

wonski wrote: »
    Last bandwagon I missed was Ramsey...and paid the price. Not to mention not getting Aguero at any cost which should have done last week.
    Not sure who Mourinho will play - is Mata back permanently? Same with Coutinho. Januzaj playing Arsenal might be too risky. Oscar looks better option now (if you already have Yaya it is).

Dont have Yaya, but have Aguero. Looking at Chelsea fixtures it seems clear that I needed a Chelsea attacker from round now anyway, only have Terry from CFC....Oscar or Hazard I think, agree that Mata is still a big risk given he started and they were ****, and Mourinhos comments after....might see if I can wait till after the CL game but Michu will prob drop before then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I'll have to ditch Michu too. I think Chelsea have some very tasty fixtures coming up so you can't go too wrong with them imo. The Newcastle result will be a real kick up the backside for them as well. The problem is knowing which players will feature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I'll have to ditch Michu too. I think Chelsea have some very tasty fixtures coming up so you can't go too wrong with them imo. The Newcastle result will be a real kick up the backside for them as well. The problem is knowing which players will feature.

I got Oscar because Mourinho has said he wants him to be their number ten and previously called him their best player of the season so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Done Barkley out, Januzaj in. Will leave Coleman out, Nastasic in until next week.

Taking way too many points hits this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,341 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

BNMC wrote: »
    Done Barkley out, Januzaj in. Will leave Coleman out, Nastasic in until next week.

Taking way too many points hits this season.

How many hits so far? Actually might be an interesting topic for the general chat thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭bored_newbie

Lemlin wrote: »
    I got Oscar because Mourinho has said he wants him to be their number ten and previously called him their best player of the season so far.

Its a toss up between the two. I might flip a coin.

Or go with Silva. Its a tough one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

KevIRL wrote: »
    How many hits so far? Actually might be an interesting topic for the general chat thread
    5 altogether. 28 points worth. Aguero this week and Suarez last week more than made up for them though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,108 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Lukaku tweet

R.Lukaku Bolingoli ‏@RomeluLukaku9 3m
    I dont have ice so i use this vegetables for my thigh.. Hopefully i'll be better by 2morrow ✊. http://instagram.com/p/gRSuCentiU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I've done Michu to Oscar. My worry though is that Jose might ring the changes next time.