The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 Mergal

ste2010 wrote: »
    You working over there? Don't worry about it..you've never placed a bet before until that day

Not yet but will be soon. That would be hard enough to pass off, seeing as I collected on a soccer accumulator the previous night and e/w on Lieutenant Miller in the Cersarawitch. The girl scanned the docket twice even looked at the docket, then said something in Spanish with a big smile on her face and handed me the cash. I would really love to know what she said.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Mergal wrote: »
    Not yet but will be soon. That would be hard enough to pass off, seeing as I collected on a soccer accumulator the previous night and e/w on Lieutenant Miller in the Cersarawitch. The girl scanned the docket twice even looked at the docket, then said something in Spanish with a big smile on her face and handed me the cash. I would really love to know what she said.

Is she decent looking??

Might have a thing for ya mate.

SRFC.....are you reading the above post? Disgusting!!!! :) its an after time fest!!

Its a 2 bob bet,I think the fact hes afraid to have confidence and throw a 10er on is worse than his after-timing,I dont bet in thousands but 2 quid win is stingy yolo.

SRFC wrote: »
    Its a 2 bob bet,I think the fact hes afraid to have confidence and throw a 10er on is worse than his after-timing,I dont bet in thousands but 2 quid win is stingy yolo.

Hey man, funds are tight these days. I collected 3.50 off Lieutenant Miller 1 euro e/w.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

SRFC wrote: »

With all due respect people bet within their means. Although the pleasure of winning a nice bet with a nice stake is always lovely, there are students on here and for the common good of man i personally think its good to see lads having an interest in the sport with minor punts than over extending themselves with money they don't have or should I say have but spend it in a wiser fashion

Hey man, funds are tight these days. I collected 3.50 off Lieutenant Miller 1 euro e/w.:D

You live once man lump on :cool: again Ill ask,is this Spanish Dolly nice?

She was pretty didn't have good gawk though, my eyes were distracted by the amount of cash she was sending my way. Against the after-timing accusation believe whatever, I was just explaining how it would be difficult for me to plead total ignorance to betting and bookies seeing as I had been in there very recently and collected cash from them.

Only joking mate, good luck to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Good god there's some weird people out there

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056965322

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Bradley - Marquez should be good.

Orlando Cruz could be the first openly gay world champion if he wins tonight.

I heard he loves being in the ring.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Think im going to back webber to win the grand prix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Need a four pack of lucozade and a roll badly

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Shaved a tache in last night. Sweet jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Think i'll go for a shnack box later.

I should never left Pats at underage, would have been a Loi winner :(

I have similar regrets lad, i should have stayed with Barcelona when i had the chance :(

I noticed Overthelast closes his account.

Wonder why... Pity he was a good contributor toythe forum.

Whoever invented mondays had a sick sense of humour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,203 ✭✭✭kksaints

Johner wrote: »
    I should never left Pats at underage, would have been a Loi winner :(

Glad you did, we never would have won the league if you were playing. :D

Some atmosphere at the match last night. It was brilliant stuff.

kksaints wrote: »
    Glad you did, we never would have won the league if you were playing. :D

Some atmosphere at the match last night. It was brilliant stuff.

They would have won it before now if they had me up front banging them in!

Played against Christy Fagan when he was at Home Farm just before he went to United. :pac:

I scored at Richmond Park aswell. :cool: Used to play are All Ireland matches there and a few friendlies, home pitch was Brickfields in Drimnagh. The only one from our team still playing is Derek Foran I think, not sure who he's with now though! We got given a season ticket back then we joined, jackets and tracksuits all round, was on the only reasons I joined was for the free stuff. Milk Cup was unreal though.

They would have won it before now if they had me up front banging them in!

Played against Christy Fagan when he was at Home Farm just before he went to United. :pac:

I scored at Richmond Park aswell. :cool: Used to play are All Ireland matches there and a few friendlies, home pitch was Brickfields in Drimnagh. The only one from our team still playing is Derek Foran I think, not sure who he's with now though! We got given a season ticket back then we joined, jackets and tracksuits all round, was on the only reasons I joined was for the free stuff. Milk Cup was unreal though.

He with the dark side at the moment. Go to many matches since?

kksaints wrote: »
    He with the dark side at the moment. Go to many matches since?

An average about one a season, really need to get down more though. Watched it yesterday on tele and was fairly impressed with both sides! At times both played some really nice stuff. Whats the story with Forrester? How come he was on the bench yesterday, a few months ago Leeds were rumoured to be interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Backed Fentons at Listowel when I heard he was a decent horse.He is been backed at Limerick[not on].

sting60 wrote: »
    Backed Fentons at Listowel when I heard he was a decent horse.He is been backed at Limerick[not on].

An average about one a season, really need to get down more though. Watched it yesterday on tele and was fairly impressed with both sides! At times both played some really nice stuff. Whats the story with Forrester? How come he was on the bench yesterday, a few months ago Leeds were rumoured to be interested.

He wasnt playing well enough around July and August and lost his place on the left side to Daryl Kavanagh. He also played in the middle for a good few matches but was always 3nd choice behind Russell and Brennan. Still an extremely talented and skillful player. If he stays with us he will be starting again at the start of next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Barry Connell donating all of Our Conors prize money this season towards the fund for JT McNamara and Jonjo Bright , what a lovely touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Fancy Norville tomorrow at the Curragh at what should be big odds. Dropping down the handicap big time lately

Full sister to Dawn Approach going in the 2.15 today. Cost €775,00.