Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Yep! In fairness though I've been at both ends of the spectrum with injuries haha, I'm getting too old for stairs, I found the lift in college today, it's in the last place you'd look :rolleyes:

Jaysis, what age are you? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Stheno wrote: »
    Jaysis, what age are you? :pac:

I'm only 22, with the body of a 50 year old :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Yep! In fairness though I've been at both ends of the spectrum with injuries haha, I'm getting too old for stairs, I found the lift in college today, it's in the last place you'd look :rolleyes:

I think somebody needs to man up:pac:

I gave My son William his 14th birthday present today,
    The mazda 323 I posted here a couple of weeks ago.
    You have never seen a kid so happy in your life:)
    Driving lessons tomorrow:rolleyes:

I also got Elizabets quad going today, so she is happy too.
    Happy house tonight:D

Now I just need to find something for my eldest daughter, 18 in 2 weeks:eek:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

pred racer wrote: »

tablet/laptop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Ha, I bet your car only had 250 bhp for awhile also :)

Lord no, the turbos kicked in from about 1500 rpm and all the power was there from then on :P

tablet/laptop?

No internet in her mothers new house. :eek:

My cousin is a goldsmith, I think I'm gonna get her a custom made necklace.

No internet in her mothers new house

Move her to somewhere there is internet :pac:

No internet in her mothers new house. :eek:

My cousin is a goldsmith, I think I'm gonna get her a custom made necklace.

No internet :eek:

That sounds lovely :) (the necklace, not the lack of internetz)

Move her to somewhere there is internet :pac:

Yeah like I have a say:o

I told you where they moved to, its lucky they have electricity:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭thecomedian

Lord no, the turbos kicked in from about 1500 rpm and all the power was there from then on :P

I thought it was just "turbo" for awhile :)

Nah both of them were always there just not kicking in from 0 RPM like they should have been.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Jaysus F Christ.... the microwave in my apartment just start sparking and banging! :eek: My wife had just put some soup on in one of those cardboard containers. Scared the crap out of us. Smells like burnt wiring now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

So in NZ now and standing the street you hear.. no diesel clatter! Yay!
    Nothing more confused austerity than a 2013 BMW Coupe that sounds like an old motorbike. Lots of blow off booosst sounds from the jap scrap though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Matt Simis wrote: »
    So in NZ now and standing the street you hear.. no diesel clatter! Yay!
    Nothing more confused austerity than a 2013 BMW Coupe that sounds like an old motorbike. Lots of blow off booosst sounds from the jap scrap though.

You sound happy, deliriously happy! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

I remember the horror of trying to replace the headlamps on the OHs C5, they are a right headwreck.

Some Halfords in the UK exclude them from their bulb fitting service as they take too long :D

Shouldn't be going after eight weeks tho!

I might try look at the multimeter tomorrow and see what I can find. They go at an alarming rate and your right they are a pain in the behind to replace. Especially the drivers side one, where the hydraulic pump is. The other isnt so bad with the battery that you can remove.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

Just got first 2 points last time I'll be an ambler gambler boooo!! Thankfully I think 2 makes no diff insurance wise??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Jesus pred you must be ancient!:P

Scortho wrote: »

43:o i'm still about 17 in my head though.

Nearly as old as Stheno:pac:

(and my knees still work;) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

BX 19 wrote: »
    I might try look at the multimeter tomorrow and see what I can find. They go at an alarming rate and your right they are a pain in the behind to replace. Especially the drivers side one, where the hydraulic pump is. The other isnt so bad with the battery that you can remove.
    Crap I've just bought a whole new set to upgrade for mine, what year C5 have you? Read that the MK2 is not too bad...

Everyone better be on their best behavior at the meet so :pac:

You have more working parts than me so! :P

Ill probably be the oldest person there:cool: (in the slowest car:eek:)

Both my shoulders are fcuked at the mo and I hurt my neck in belgium at the weekend (bit of a fall off a kicker) other than that I'm fine:p

So ye are all safe enough:pac:

Both my shoulders are fcuked at the mo and I hurt my neck in belgium at the weekend (bit of a fall off a kicker) other than that I'm fine:p

I'd be one of the youngest so :(

I just have a knackered foot, for the foreseeable future too! :pac:

We'l be grand sure! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Anybody in dublin got a male to male usb I could borrow? Stuck for one tonight :/

Scortho wrote: »

Ha you crock with your broken back, you're older than me, you've kids old enough to make you a grandparent mwahaaahaaaaaaaaaaaa

570777-grampa2.gif

You appear to be rather accident prone

Are you also a midget by any chance?

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Anybody in dublin got a male to male usb I could borrow? Stuck for one tonight :/

What type Gary? The old rectangular one, the micro one, or the weird one with the curve on top?

If you're at the meet i'll you just how much stuff ive damaged/torn/broken

etreme sports never end well

If you're at the meet i'll you just how much stuff ive damaged/torn/broken

etreme sports never end well

Sports aside, I've broken two fingers, crushed the top of another, smashed my collarbone, fractured my hip, crocked my knee and had various other non breaking of bones injuries.

Jaysus, I've only scars from various knives in my hands and so on, and a drill bit through my finger :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Ha you crock with your broken back, you're older than me, you've kids old enough to make you a grandparent mwahaaahaaaaaaaaaaaa

570777-grampa2.gif

You appear to be rather accident prone

Are you also a midget by any chance?

What type Gary? The old rectangular one, the micro one, or the weird one with the curve on top?

You know the end that goes into your laptop? Looking for that at both ends

Gary ITR wrote: »
    You know the end that goes into your laptop? Looking for that at both ends

I'll have a look here now, I've a pile of cables hanging about :)

That's the rectangular one I was talking about :)