Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

whelan1 wrote: »
    guy who did drainage work arrived there and me in my pyjamas:p

For the love of jayus, I thought you went shopping a few days ago

Ardee used to go college with a lad from Ardee, he wore pyjamas too, must be an Ardee thing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

someone always says that and we get about 3 days of it then :D

sure that would crown me. Bring it on.
    As long as the heat wave is coming aswell :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

hugo29 wrote: »
    For the love of jayus, I thought you went shopping a few days ago

Ardee used to go college with a lad from Ardee, he wore pyjamas too, must be an Ardee thing
    something about enjoying her milk cheque wasnt it hugo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Every bloody time rain comes it misses here :P Having said all that, around Barcelona, now that's a barn region with almost no agriculture at all (No need for vets/husband cameras etc :P), afew olive scrubs was about all I saw, utterly every plant seemed to have irrigation of some sort, waterpipes running along all the trees in the streets etc!

Timmaay wrote: »
    Every bloody time rain comes it misses here :P Having said all that, around Barcelona, now that's a barn region with almost no agriculture at all (No need for vets/husband cameras etc :P), afew olive scrubs was about all I saw, utterly every plant seemed to have irrigation of some sort, waterpipes running along all the trees in the streets etc!
    yeah its like a differant world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Timmaay wrote: »

jaysus ye must still have been in ireland ha. Sounds like you describing my area :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

It'd be grand if it stayed till 8th of December or there abouts.

It'd be grand it it stayed till 8th of December or there abouts.
    yeah be plenty of moisture at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Geez that was quick

as the vet said to the farmer

yeah be plenty of moisture at night

It'd be wind that feck us on the west cork coast. An east or South East wind will blow in salt off the sea anf burn the **** outta the grass. We lost 10 acres 2 years ago to it

i think roughly thats the wind direction next week

as the vet said to the farmer
    Oh my god :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

I received suckler cows into my herdnumber today 11am and they showing in there on agfood.ie but not listed yet in icbf.com.. how long does it take them to update in anyones experience?!

im away tomorrow and would like to finish off the btap crack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

Bodacious wrote: »
    I received suckler cows into my herdnumber today 11am and they showing in there on agfood.ie but not listed yet in icbf.com.. how long does it take them to update in anyones experience?!

im away tomorrow and would like to finish off the btap crack

File transfer 1am every night. I read that somewhere.

late night for that man so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

late night for that man so

it'll wait!! Monday will have to do, no rush on it anyway

We had the QA inspection today. My dad was there with the inspector. Tea and gaa..... 2 hours of chat and he fecked off happy out. Hreat to have passed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,886 ✭✭✭mf240

Oh my god :D:D

That's what the farmer said!

mf240 wrote: »

At what point, when he finished or when he got back to the house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭dzer2

At what point, when he finished or when he got back to the house

When the wife came in to the calving shed.:D:D

dzer2 wrote: »
    When the wife came in to the calving shed.:D:D
    With the 2 grain fork

With the AI man

and the labour man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

We had the QA inspection today. My dad was there with the inspector. Tea and gaa..... 2 hours of chat and he fecked off happy out. Hreat to have passed

How long between the notification letter and the visit itself Darragh?

Got the letter here a good few months ago and no phone call yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Passed our herd test:D Was quite worried as 3 neighbours have gone down in the last 2 years:eek:
    Now just have to find a place in Slane, move up and start work Monday:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Trying to change my sleeping hours for work and there's NOBODY online at all!!! I'll have to bypass the blocks on the work computers:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Trying to change my sleeping hours for work and there's NOBODY online at all!!! I'll have to bypass the blocks on the work computers:D

Are ya gonna be working shift Kovu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Passed our herd test:D Was quite worried as 3 neighbours have gone down in the last 2 years:eek:
    theres a service station called the brink on the slane/ashbourne road ask in there , the lad that owns it is called sean, he will know of anywhere around where you could ask, there is a butchers in there and its the best t-bone steak you will get anywhere ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

jeez ye where very late reading your tb test