Lets be honest and make some money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭flanna01

Johner - We must agree to disagree.

Burns is a good fighter, I don't think he is all his cracked up to be though... Beltram will be his banana skin.

If you follow Beltrams training camp - It's been impressive (Understatment).

The last dude he fought, he fought with a broken hand for the last couple or rounds... He trains in the wild card gym (No pain / No mercy), Freddie Roach didn't even bat an eye at the broken hand - Told him they'd fix it after the fight - Now go out there and use both hands to punch him ... Which he did!

As soon as Burns runs out of gas... Beltram will persue him relentlessly. You must be in tip top condition mentally and physically to fight at this level - Burns is neither at the moment. Freddie Roache has been putting his man through the grinder throughout all his training camp - Remember, the Wild Card method is all out war 24/7... He really punishes his guys in training..

I am confident of a win here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

Can you post odds for these fights individually? Please

1) Belthan 3/1

2) Trout Evens

3) Matthysse 4/9

4) Mayweather 1/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭el flaco

For what it's worth, Austin Trout does not have any fights officially lined up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭topdost

What betting platforms you guys are using

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

el flaco wrote: »
    For what it's worth, Austin Trout does not have any fights officially lined up.

shush, don't ruin the guys buzz

Don't you realise that this guys is a boxing investment legend?

I heard he once bet on Prince Naseem Hamed to beat Lennox Lewis.

And won :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

He is usually very quick to respond, maybe the bookies ran him out of town!

TbL

Shaduuup!!!

My lack of a swift response time is due to the curse of employment! I hope to forsake this working class hinderence once I start creaming the bookmakers.

As previously stated. For those of weak heart, and cowardly aspirations, this bet is not for you (You may remain sniping from the bushes and playing at being keyboard warriors).

For those with a back bone, and stiff upper lip... This is the moneymaker my friends, be brave - you will be rewarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

flanna01 wrote: »
    Shaduuup!!!

My lack of a swift response time is due to the curse of employment! I hope to forsake this working class hinderence once I start creaming the bookmakers.

As previously stated. For those of weak heart, and cowardly aspirations, this bet is not for you (You may remain sniping from the bushes and playing at being keyboard warriors).

For those with a back bone, and stiff upper lip... This is the moneymaker my friends, be brave - you will be rewarded.

flanna, whatever about you picks, you certainly have a way with words. Swap the curse of employment for a career in poetry;). However i wish you good luck in your latest selection.

P.S. Long term- house wins.

Do I detect a convert..?

Fortunately for the common herd, you still have time to have that 'moment of clarity', and see the light before it's too late.. You may still prevail of this wager, and improve your financial outlook.

I understand why a lot of you are getting 'giddy' about Ricky Burns impending defeat, I suggest you research his opponent for yourselves, and put your minds at ease...

I like Burns, he's a good honest pro... Like a lot of fine men, his wife has him demented. Whilst Ricky is training with a phone to his ear, his opponent is eating his way through sparring partners in the Wild Card Gym, under the watchful eye of Freddie Roach..

This is not a fight for the faint of heart, the winner will need to mentally on top of his game. Beltran comes to the fight fully prepared, ready for a war.. Burns does not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Do I detect a convert..?

Fortunately for the common herd, you still have time to have that 'moment of clarity', and see the light before it's too late.. You may still prevail of this wager, and improve your financial outlook.

I understand why a lot of you are getting 'giddy' about Ricky Burns impending defeat, I suggest you research his opponent for yourselves, and put your minds at ease...

I like Burns, he's a good honest pro... Like a lot of fine men, his wife has him demented. Whilst Ricky is training with a phone to his ear, his opponent is eating his way through sparring partners in the Wild Card Gym, under the watchful eye of Freddie Roach..

This is not a fight for the faint of heart, the winner will need to mentally on top of his game. Beltran comes to the fight fully prepared, ready for a war.. Burns does not.

still no mention from yourself as to why you included the Trout "fight".

Mr.Strongbow, you are correct. The confirmation of this fight must still be made. However, I am informed by my American buddy that it is indeed on, and that the hold up is in relation to the Lara camp trying to squeeze a few more sheckles out of the promotor.

In the event the fight didn't happen, I of course have a plan B.

To cover the trout fight, I would do the same wager again, with both Mayweather and Beltran winning via a points decision.

The simple logic here, is that Canelo can't catch Floyd to knock him out, and Floyd can't punch for sh*t. The same applies for Burns and Beltran, although there is a slight risk that Burns could run out of gas and end up on the canvas....

I hope that sheds light on your query Mr Strongbow??

Will you be joining us Mr Strongbow on this journey of financial enlightenment...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Your journey of financial enlightenment seems to have taken a detour.

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

1) Belthan 3/1

2) Trout Evens

3) Matthysse 4/9

4) Mayweather 1/3

But for ****e judging again, this one would have been in with a good shout.

Unlucky, lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

unlucky result there. There really is no such thing as a dead cert in boxing when a fight can turn on a single punch. Fair play for injecting some entertainment to the forum though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

All might not be lost. If you bet with Paddy Power, they are paying out on a Beltran win and on a Points win. I assume it is valid for accumulators.
    Link

My cherubs, on this darkest of morns... We have been robbed in the most brutal of fashions...

Boxing was tarnished last night, even the jocks were silenced by the result.

How can my legendary status as a boxing betting guru be verified when I am surrounded by corrupt judges?? Everybody knows that Burns was beaten, it was over shortly after the fat lady sang (excuse the pun..)

Belthran must be the worse finisher I ever seen?? Instead of going for the kill after the knockdown, he all but offered Burns hot tea, buns and an apology...

Burns put on a terrible performance (again), he was like a bendy man, devoid of any bone structure - Kinda like that string cheese surfer dude you see on the telly.... The pink gloves and matching knickers were.... well, they were different we'll say.

So, my fellow pilgrims... I stand before you again with a heavy heart. I must continue to participate in manual employment (the shame of it..) Am I never to break free from the common herd??

I may return to this forum again, or I may not. Two successive defeats is a bitter pill to swallow. Good luck my friends, and may ye bankrupt the local bookmakers.

Ok my fellow betting mercenaries....

I have wandered around the mountain peaks since the Ricky Burns robbery... I have sought divine intervention to give me a reason to carry on...

Alas, my possums, the good Lord sent me a message with a sure thing boxing wager (Thanks to the Almighty for that by the way...)

So... I am now in possession of a 100% iron clad investment, that will reap the rewards for the brave...

My friends (probably mainly peasants I know....), I ask you one last time, to join me on this financial enlightening journey.... My reputation as a boxing gambling guru will be unquestioned, and you my little lambs, will be basking in the glory of financial wealth.... (Kinda like a months dole at once..)

Stay tuned pilgrims, the final selection will be posted soon - All this weekend....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Wild_Dogger

Ok my fellow betting mercenaries....the final selection will be posted soon - All this weekend....

Can't wait for this one :)

Here it is.....

A simple treble, that is going to make dole day seem like an inconvenience...

1) Kid Galahad 1/2
    2) Mathysse KO 8/11
    3) Mayweather 7-12 9/1

** 25/1 **

Now.... Before you boys go and get your panties up in a bunch, listen to the words of wisdom.

1) Canelo will either come in overweight (lightly), or at weight.

2) If he comes in overweight, he will be gassed out by the 8th. He struggled against Trout, what you think Moneymay will do to him...? Also, Floyd is predicting a KO win for this fight (hurt his hand against Gurerro)

3) If he makes weight - It's all over, his doomed. On Wednesday morning he was still around the 158lb - 160lb mark... There is rumurs that he can't make the weight, and is prepared to pay a financial penalty. This is a bad sign.

My friends, at 25/1, I should be charging commission. This is the real deal, get on it, and get rich!

(Mayweather & his entire team are predicting a KO for this fight - We'll be kind and assume the Mexican will survive the first six...)

Get your money on it - You know it makes sense!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭ThunderCat

Here it is.....

A simple treble, that is going to make dole day seem like an inconvenience...

1) Kid Galahad 1/2
    2) Mathysse KO 8/11
    3) Mayweather 7-12 5/1

** 25/1 **

Now.... Before you boys go and get your panties up in a bunch, listen to the words of wisdom.

1) Canelo will either come in overweight (lightly), or at weight.

2) If he comes in overweight, he will be gassed out by the 8th. He struggled against Trout, what you think Moneymay will do to him...? Also, Floyd is predicting a KO win for this fight (hurt his hand against Gurerro)

3) If he makes weight - It's all over, his doomed. On Wednesday morning he was still around the 158lb - 160lb mark... There is rumurs that he can't make the weight, and is prepared to pay a financial penalty. This is a bad sign.

My friends, at 25/1, I should be charging commission. This is the real deal, get on it, and get rich!

(Mayweather & his entire team are predicting a KO for this fight - We'll be kind and assume the Mexican will survive the first six...)

Get your money on it - You know it makes sense!!

I was going to put money on Mayweather on points but by god have you just messed with my head. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭hawkeyethenoo

has garcia ever been put down? matthyse couldnt finish off judah or alexander after putting them down. cant believe how overrated he is being here! in his 3 biggest fights he has lost 2 of them, i know they were close but even if he won, close decisions against judah and alexander are exactly something to write home about! i agree he was impressive stopping peterson but peterson had been down a good few times in his career matthyse did well to finish him though. garcia at 5/2 is my idea of a value bet in that fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

Healthy hands or not, Floyd is not stopping Canelo. It'll shorten the odds, but Floyd on points is the way to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

I found this thread by chance, but it has made me laugh!

Flanna, I know nothing about boxing, so I'm gonna back this for the craic!

Best fo luck!

Aside: do those odds give you 25/1??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭el flaco

80s Child wrote: »
    I found this thread by chance, but it has made me laugh!

Flanna, I know nothing about boxing, so I'm gonna back this for the craic!

Best fo luck!

Aside: do those odds give you 25/1??

Nah, those odds don't. Mayweather to win between 7-12 is actually 9/1 though which would make it 25/1.
    Mayweather to win by KO/TKO is 5/1 and that would get you about 15/1. Still a nice number though if you fancy it.

Blessed are the cheese makers my friends... (Quote from the bible somewhere).

Two points for the yellow bellies struggling to find their back bones:

1) If you really think that Garcia is leaving the ring standing up, you really need to find another sport to follow ... seriously.

2) The Mayweather team are planning a KO - This fight is like a stallion vs a donkey in terms of boxing prowess. Gurrerro only lasted the distance because he was fighting a one handed boxer... Much to Floyds regret.

Now... I have provided ye with a 25/1 golden nugget. Ye can either ridicule it, dig a hole in he garden and bury it, or you can profit by it... The choice my fellow pilgrims - Is yours!

NB. Please don't post anymore nonsense about Garcia winning, it's like walking in on your Mother having a shower... It's cringe worthy and embarrassing.

So go forth ye vultures, place your bet (namely this one), and reap the rewards on Sunday morning....

Kid Galahad 1/2
    Mathysse KO 8/11
    Floyd 7-12 9/1

(Jot the above on a betting slip - Bingo 25/1 return!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭hawkeyethenoo

NB. Please don't post anymore nonsense about Garcia winning, it's like walking in on your Mother having a shower... It's cringe worthy and embarrassing

the only cringe worthy and embarrassing thing is this thread. :D id say the bookies absolutely love you, two losers already with a third to follow

Now, now Hawkey.. Let's not get bitter.

I got the Nathen Cleverly selection wrong - I put the hand up to that. The Ricky Burns farce was nothing short of a travesty of justice! The dogs on the street know that Burns got whupped by Beltran... Even Eddie Hearn said the same...

Now Hawkey... Am I too be blamed for corrupt judges? Can I not plan to make money without wondering will the judges be 'bought out' in advance??

Course not.

It seems to me, that your post regarding a Garcia win has come home to roost...? Don't be embarrassed, we all make mistakes, Im sure this was one of yours...

So then Hawky, without further a do, lets get back to business. Let there be no more talk about corrupt judges, Garcia victories, no more negative chatter from you... Avail of my wager, and we'll all be happy again..

(Tut.tut.. How can I rise like a phoenix, when I'm surrounded by turkeys)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭sweetswing

Fantastic thread bravo sir :D

Thank you Sweething... I trust you will see sense, and make an investment.