If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Future is blue.

Dark blue that is.
    If you don't stop having freak fits every time someone uses a question mark, something in your future will be blue all right ... and I don't mean jerseys! :p
    Darkened with Kerrymans blood.
    Yadda yadda yadda! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

We don't speak like that where I'm from either?
    Lol, I suspect deliberate if subtle irony! :p

Edit: I did :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

I was actually joking, but nobody got it. I had a question mark after my post despite agreeing with Corvo. It was supposed to be a joke but nobody got it. :(

Edit: Randy gets it!

I got it just after you posted, then it was too late to delete my post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Wolverine Origins is on :D

Where?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

decisions wrote: »
    Where?

Channel 4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

So I take it you have a new holland then.

3 fords lad, a 5000, 8200 and 7740

Thank you :) that's my evening sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Deadpool makes this film, Ryan Reynolds was a perfect choice :D

Ah heyor now is this schindlers list movie all in black and white?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    But I'm sure you say things that we'd consider weird but that's the way people speak in different regions. It's not incomprehensible or just a lazy effort or anything, just the way people speak.

Damn right you would. Ulsters always been a bit different.

For example "Aye" is used alot more for "yea"

Stoooorry bud?

Waz de craic

Notin much like? Whats yezer plan bud?

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Ah heyor now is this schindlers list movie all in black and white?

Apart from the little girl in red yes. But its a great movie none the less

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Jaysus that Referee was some cnut.

You coming for few drink wit de boyzz? Man I was maaaddt on de lash last nite

It's one of the best movies I've ever seen.

Waz de craic

Ah not much lad. Whats the craic with you. Up ta much deez days.

Apart from the little girl in red yes. But its a great movie none the less

It better be cos I stopped playing gta cos of it.

Did any one kill Derek mcreary in IV?

decisions wrote: »
    It's one of the best movies I've ever seen.

Schindlers list?

He was the fat one wasnt he?

You coming for few drink wit de boyzz? Man I was maaaddt on de lash last nite

Ye not remember last time, jaysus ''twas sum nite but I'm skint.

Schindlers list?

Yep.

He was the fat one wasnt he?

He's one of the Irish lads, he's the one that is off his face on drink and drugs, you have a choice between him and his brother Frankie mcreary the cop who no one in his family likes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

It better be cos I stopped playing gta cos of it.

Did any one kill Derek mcreary in IV?

Kill Frankie instead the mission's way easier.

Aye I remember Paddy McReary well but I cant remember the reason each of them gave to kill the other.

Kill Frankie instead the mission's way easier.

I killed Frankie. I'm well past that mission now. A few missions gone since I had to kidnap some mafia lads daughter in a pink convertible.

Was just wondering what happened if ya kill derek

If I recall Frankie is basically the remove stars cheat up to 3 stars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

I killed Frankie. I'm well past that mission now. A few missions gone since I had to kidnap some mafia lads daughter in a pink convertible.

Was just wondering what happened if ya kill derek

Same thing basically but the missions harder, you have a two star wanted level IIRC.