Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,030 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

We haven't even left yet, the thoughts of that drive was too much!

Now, if the dog would stop sitting on me I'd be able to get to bed.

The dog is probably thinking "now if the human would only stop trying to move me, I might actually get some sleep!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I've had this stuck in my head all day.

*Warning; this video will punch you square in the feels.

I think I brokeded my new iPod. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Kev.OC wrote: »
    I'm afraid I brokeded something in my foot.....might have to go for an x-ray :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Oh no,what happened??

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

fook, too many people breaking things here.. I'm off.. :pac:

Oh no,what happened??
    No idea what happened - was at me Saturday morning and during the camping trip - trained last night and it wasn't feeling great so just used my right foot for kicking (I'm a leftie) but today I was hobbling on it and in a small bit of pain so went to the doc there - torn ligaments in the foot so no running for two weeks, by which time Championship will have rolled around.

Can cycle and swim though so hopefully I won't miss out on fitness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

It wasn't perchance the result of drunken buffoonery was it?

Nah....I rarely injure myself when drunk, I'm worse for wear sober it would appear...it's strange though because I've literally NO idea how I've managed this :pac:

how is everybody btw - been quiet in here of late....needs coffee imo

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

They still make those?
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Looking forward to heading to the gym later. I went to physio again today and I always get mad enthusiasm at the start of a new, stepped-up weekly rehab programme :D

Of course, by the weekend I'll be getting fvcked off by the slowness of my recovery and will transfer my enthusiasm to beer...

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Also, anyone else burnt to **** after the weekend? I think the sunscreen might have been slightly out of date... :pac:

Nah....I rarely injure myself when drunk, I'm worse for wear sober it would appear...it's strange though because I've literally NO idea how I've managed this :pac:

Well then, I think we've found the solution to your problem. :pac:

They do indeed still make iPods. Picked up a new Nano about maybe two months ago, but it turns out that it's size was also it's downfall. Never felt it while patting down my pockets and put it through the washing machine and the dryer.

Other than that, I'm grand. Home for good in two weeks! :eek: :) Actually, to get specific, in exactly two weeks, down to the hour, I shall be on an aeroplane just reaching cruising altitude.

I know I've only been gone for like 8 months, but I have to...

How's everyone else doing? Are ye still getting those ridiculous temperatures? Thirty-something in Cork last week? Dafuq is that about? We're not built to handle that!

• Administrators Posts: 55,088 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Looking forward to heading to the gym later. I went to physio again today and I always get mad enthusiasm at the start of a new, stepped-up weekly rehab programme :D

Of course, by the weekend I'll be getting fvcked off by the slowness of my recovery and will transfer my enthusiasm to beer...

Stick with it man, it's really hard to stick to a rehab programme - I found it hard when I was younger and ended up creating far more injuries in the long run for myself!
    Well then, I think we've found the solution to your problem. :pac:

They do indeed still make iPods. Picked up a new Nano about maybe two months ago, but it turns out that it's size was also it's downfall. Never felt it while patting down my pockets and put it through the washing machine and the dryer.

Other than that, I'm grand. Home for good in two weeks! :eek: :) Actually, to get specific, in exactly two weeks, down to the hour, I shall be on an aeroplane just reaching cruising altitude.

How's everyone else doing? Are ye still getting those ridiculous temperatures? Thirty-something in Cork last week? Dafuq is that about? We're not built to handle that!

I played really well one game this year actually after a feed of pints the night before so that could be a plan!

Glad to hear you're coming back to some culture soon! Not getting the ridiculous temperatures in Cork but it's still fairly humid and warm here, was a great spell of it we got, hopefully it'll continue into August :)

Leaving for NY in a few hours to catch a flight home to the mother land, A few weeks dicking about home then Dundalk bound for a few months of college.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,821 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Have a safe trip Panthro!

What Daisies said!

Also this is how I see you now college boy!

NOTMClis.jpg

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Nah, defo this way..

a-drunky-drunk-9.jpg?w=500&h=375

Well aren't ye a pair of frickin' comedians!:pac::pac:
    This is what I've to be looking forward to...

That-look,-the-one-that-tells-you-you%27re-in-for-more-than-just-studying.jpg

so in the words of a certain Cartman:

You're expecting this:

That-look,-the-one-that-tells-you-you%27re-in-for-more-than-just-studying.jpg

but in reality you get this:

UglySchoolGirl.jpg

Then you remember you're in Dundalk!! :pac::pac::pac:

Pfft..I'm seeing someone so my eyes won't be looking anyways...:o:pac:
    (That and I'll be going to Dundalk FFS, if I see a gal I'll be happy enough!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,048 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Safe travels, young man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,107 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

What Daisies said!

Also this is how I see you now college boy!

NOTMClis.jpg

Damn! That sh!t is whack!

Safe trip Panthro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

They still make those?

I'm planning on getting smashed this weekend, so gym rehab/recovery/come back to life sessions next week will be painful and slow .... :pac:

Barna77 wrote: »
    I'm planning on getting smashed this weekend, so gym rehab/recovery/come back to life sessions next week will be painful and slow .... :pac:
    They're rarely quick and easy in fairness!

Officially the heaviest I've been in near on 10 years.
    13Stones and counting.
    Fook you Canada!

Jaysus, tis powerful weather out hah?! BBQ later on, looking forward to it!

Panthro wrote: »
    Officially the heaviest I've been in near on 10 years.
    13Stones and counting.
    Fook you Canada!

Jaysus, tis powerful weather out hah?! BBQ later on, looking forward to it!

Ladies and gentlemen, the rather plump eagle has finally landed :D

Fell out of the plane more like, haha!....
    Soo...when's the sesh then?!

Panthro wrote: »
    Fell out of the plane more like, haha!....
    Soo...when's the sesh then?!

No idea, not in Dublin at the mo and completely skint too :(

But it something is organised sometime soon I'll find some funds somewhere to pop in for a few bevvies

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,048 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I was expecting ye to ask for directions to Dundalk in case ye had forgotten where it was. :pac: