Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

dharn wrote: »
    Shade ? It still dull as feck here in the west, where is the heatwave there promising

Blue sky in Cork, quite warm.

I'm down to three layers for the first time since arriving in the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

I suppose ye are due a break, ye seem to have gotten more rain this year than we did

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

hugo29 wrote: »
    My bloody 21 month old has taking to chasing bees, FFs it's going to be a long summer,

The first one he catches will cure him of the habit :-)

kowtow wrote: »
    For this farmer anyway, raw milk appears to be a cure for hayfever as well as a route to profit. delaval did you ever think of trying it?

I've heard it said that goats milk was a cure for asthma. I wonder is a linked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

kowtow wrote: »
    But no impact on the hay fever?

No. He has a bad case of it. We are using local honey. Also using eye drops twice daily allows him out side, where kids should be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

pakalasa wrote: »
    FFS, who owned it, Elvis Presley. €20 for a 1996 390T, 4WD.
    http://www.donedeal.ie/tractors-for-sale/1996-mf390-t/4685028

Mick walks into Paddy's barn and catches him dancing naked in front of a tractor. Mick says, "Oi Paddy, what ya doing?"
    Paddy says, "Well me and Mary haven't been getting on in the bedroom lately & the therapist recommended oi do something sexy to a tractor."

Young fella gone for cows, will be warm in the pit this afternoon. The prospect of a bbq and a few beers after looking tempting!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

delaval wrote: »
    Young fella gone for cows, will be warm in the pit this afternoon. The prospect of a bbq and a few beers after looking tempting!!!!!!
    asked kids if they wanted roast chicken or a barbecue for tea, they want a barbecue, third evening in a row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,684 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Muckit wrote: »
    You should have had a can in each pocket while walking for the cows and you'd have been sound :D

Was meant to go to a 30 birthday last night but didn't make it as was feeling unwell,went to bed at half 10 and had to make a mad dash to the bog or toilet as we say in tipp!! At 1 o clock toilet never any more than a 10 second dash since ,milking was some fun this am!! Would take A bad hangover any day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

all ill say is jagermeister and pint bottles cider do not go will together

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Was meant to go to a 30 birthday last night but didn't make it as was feeling unwell,went to bed at half 10 and had to make a mad dash to the bog or toilet as we say in tipp!! At 1 o clock toilet never any more than a 10 second dash since ,milking was some fun this am!! Would take A bad hangover any day.

At least it's too warm for overalls !!!!! Ha

There won't be a cow milked tonight in Finglas or Ballymun, after the Dubs great win in the hurling!

There wont be a cow milked in london after andy murray winning

dharn wrote: »
    There wont be a cow milked in london after andy murray winning

I thought he was Scottish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Bizzum wrote: »
    they will say he's british....well done to the dubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭stanflt

Dan Martin Ireland best achievement in years

There wont be a cow milked in scotland either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Oh yeah no mention of kerry although munster titles mean nothing to us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

quadboy wrote: »
    might be all ye win this yr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

All fed and watered. two more crows to hang up and another half hour of arseing about and im off to get pissed.

stanflt wrote: »
    Dan Martin Ireland best achievement in years

Massive result. Tough racket to be at too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭stanflt

Massive result. Tough racket to be at too.

I used to see the hard ship that my brothers went through when training 5 hours per day at Christmas time so they would be fit come RAS in may

It's some achievement and dedication

What's seldom is wonderful. I missed the Munster final live. The highlights on RTE are sometimes that filletted, that its hard to get any real feel for the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Did ye win something,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

were you in killarney ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

jomoloney wrote: »

I'd say the quad might not be road legal and there would be too many guards around killarney today

hugo29 wrote: »
    Did ye win something,

More than sligo ever did, oh 1 nil me

jomoloney wrote: »

I was in my bollix, dyin from last night i was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭J DEERE

Great weekend. Tipp bet and the silage done. We can sleep easy now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

More than sligo ever did, oh 1 nil me

Look up Sligo rovers , that's who I follow, no real interest in Gaelic tbh, and yes Sligo are crap at that,