Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Nim up until three posts ago I held the top two spots.

18% of this thread is me. Not bad at all

igzo.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Nim up until three posts ago I held the top two spots.

You can take it back ha

You got more than anyone else on two different accounts :pac:

Only half my posts are in this forum anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Lads are we going to do LC awards, I think I seen something like that last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

If we keep posting at this rate we should be reaching the 10000 post mark in and around results time.......perfect timing really.

This is because I'm a quiet person. I explode on to boards with the force of a thousand Cavan wallets being cracked open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Why is there two :p s??!!
    I don't know if any of you have encountered DeVore, one of the founding fathers of the site, he hasn't been around as much lately.

Anyway, DeV was on one night quite late and ... let's say not *entirely* sober! ... and someone was moaning that on other sites whether you typed in [noparse]:p[/noparse] or [noparse]:P[/noparse] you got :p, but on Boards it only worked for [noparse]:p[/noparse]

Sure why not, quoth the DeVinity, nothing better after a few jars than a bit of late-night coding ... and promptly made it so (as Capt. Picard might say).

Only thing was ... in doing so he kinda made 2 x :p smilies on the bar at the right of the "post / reply" pane! ;)

And there they have been ever since ... :pac:

:P :p

IT WORKS!

:P is the correct way.

:p looks like the smily had a stroke.

HugsiePie wrote: »
    I have magic powers too Randy :p
    I have a bigger magic wand! :cool:

Arnt you a little old for magic tricks and illusions?

Randy you've made me cry now

WAAAAA WAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(WAAAAA WAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAA

As Trainee Mclovin I demand you cease and desist.

Arnt you a little old for magic tricks and illusions?
    No illusions! :cool:
    Randy you've made me cry now
    :p

Seriously, Hugs, tone down a bit on the big print, 'tis awful hard on the eyes! ;)

Aha!

I knew Tom had something to do with this :)

Between maths degree, co founding boards, screaming at Sean Sherlock, Muay Thai in Thailand and playing Quake..One would expect him to get drunk and do something funny..

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Aha!

I knew Tom had something to do with this :)

Between maths degree, co founding boards, screaming at Sean Sherlock, Muay Thai in Thailand and playing Quake..One would expect him to get drunk and do something funny..
    He doesn't have to get drunk! :D

And you forgot snowboarding ...

No illusions! :cool:

:p

Seriously, Hugs, tone down a bit on the big print, 'tis awful hard on the eyes! ;)

Fixed that edit for ya there randy.

And this is why you need a deputy mod. Boots on the ground. A watcher on the walls.

As Trainee Mclovin I demand you cease and desist.
    39400677.jpg
    YOU HEAR THAT CORVO

I would like to add I am not black

And this is why you need a deputy mod. Boots on the ground. A watcher on the walls.
    I know exactly where one of my boots will be one of these days, Kah-van-boy!

Fixed that edit for ya there randy.

Kiss ass

Bring it ya ould heuer. Not as young as ye used to be. I take ya. A bit of the oul one, two. Out cold.

He doesn't have to get drunk! :D

And you forgot snowboarding ...

Oh yes I know, he's a funny bloke but I meant drunk silly funny like that

What's himself and Breslin doing nowadays anyway? Other than a that

This is like story time..

Bring it ya ould heuer. Not as young as ye used to be. I take ya. A bit of the oul one, two. Out cold.

Bring it, B!TCH

I promise to stop with the Big writing :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Bring it, you God among men

Your not the auld wan. I'll get to you yet. Shouldnt be hard finding ya in NUIG If ya talk like ya type. Always with the shouting.

Hehehehehehe :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

And oh contrare, I'm as quiet as a mouse, a dead mouse.

Well that makes two of us. I'll out-silence you any day

We'll have a no talking competition on the 1st day of college to determine that, it'll also be a fantastic way of making no friends, YAY :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

YAY for being social outcasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I didn't speak on my first day of school and I didn't really make many friends for the duration.

YAY for being social outcasts.

Whoop whoop, the one thing I'm a pro at :P

Well I'm better