If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

I was out...out of my FOOKIN mind heading down to Cork for the Glenmire road races....Sat practise was grand only half the even ran Sunday and cancelled after a bad crash and severe rain, leaving standing water all over the track.

Still had a new bike to break in, and my god she did me proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Bikerguy

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    I was out...out of my FOOKIN mind heading down to Cork for the Glenmire road races....Sat practise was grand only half the even ran Sunday and cancelled after a bad crash and severe rain, leaving standing water all over the track.

Still had a new bike to break in, and my god she did me proud.

hopefuly next sunday will be the day when you gonna reveal your "majesty" to public on a regular sunday spin.

Bikerguy wrote: »
    hopefuly next sunday will be the day when you gonna reveal your "majesty" to public on a regular sunday spin.

Ed,

I dont get my jocks off to reveal my "MAJESTY" on sunday spins!!! :D

Parked on the M9 to cork at 7:30 after Micks visor was torn clean off when he lifted it up to look behind him...we were moving I can tell you.

60sy.jpg

Parked up for a cuppa and more go go juice.....

h79i.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Parked on the M9 to cork at 7:30 after Micks visor was torn clean off when he lifted it up to look behind him...we were moving I can tell you.

60sy.jpg

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Mick had his Sprint out aswell sat and sun on the trip to cork for the Glenmire races...

7ajn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Mick had his Sprint out aswell sat and sun on the trip to cork for the Glenmire races...

7ajn.jpg

Which is faster the blue one or the red one :D:D

The Blue one...coz mick is on it! Then again stick him on a fookin honda 50 and he leave you looking slow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

The Blue one...coz mick is on it! Then again stick him on a fookin honda 50 and he leave you looking slow.

I'd pay to see that lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭goodlad

Lads they are both stunning.
    I was looking to change to one of them a while back but didnt have the shekles to put to a trade in.

Lovely bikes and crazy comfortable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Looking at the pic of the 2 sprints on the Motorway, Gary is sitting like a big leprecaun on the concrete crash barrier taking pics, while myself and Aaron went back looking for my visor and the bits that hold it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭Richard tea

If you leave both bikes in a dark garage for the weekend, the chances of offspring are good:D You will have a mini purple sprint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭Vikings

looking for my visor and the bits that hold it on.

You hit a bird or something??? :eek:

Vikings wrote: »

NOPE!

Doing an impression of an OWL! :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Tempted to go across the pond to pick one up now, silver 03 model 32K miles with full color coded panniers for 3K

Or you mentioned you'd be interested in a YZF R6 Blu, how about this one!

http://www.donedeal.co.uk/motorbikes-for-sale/yamah-yzf-r6-2006-taxed-restricted/5214469

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Or you mentioned you'd be interested in a YZF R6 Blu, how about this one!

http://www.donedeal.co.uk/motorbikes-for-sale/yamah-yzf-r6-2006-taxed-restricted/5214469

Trying to get my hands on a Sprint 1050 st, have one sourced in the uk so will see how it turns out in a few days.

Sweet jesus. Another triumph on scene. We need more honda's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Bikerguy wrote: »
    Sweet jesus. Another triumph on scene. We need more honda's

All we need now is someone to buy a Harley..............:eek:

I'll get me coat...:o

there is a chap here... asking about HP.. importing one.. lol :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Vikings wrote: »

No, I was making progress on the way to cork with 2 bikes in tow. I had my visor open 1 mill, when I turned around to see where the last bike was, the wind caught my visor and it flew off.
    I got the visor, but the bit that holds it on one side went missing. So I continued the journey without the visor.
    In Cork, I taped the visor to the helmet, but it kept fogging up until i done a bit of speed.

No, I was making progress on the way to cork with 2 bikes in tow. I had my visor open 1 mill, when I turned around to see where the last bike was, the wind caught my visor and it flew off.
    I got the visor, but the bit that holds it on one side went missing. So I continued the journey without the visor.
    In Cork, I taped the visor to the helmet, but it kept fogging up until i done a bit of speed.

what helmet have you got? i broke the same part, but changing visors from clear to black... - arai viper GT - cost me 50e and i was waiting for 10 days to get the same color to be delivered from Italy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

My next bike will (hopefully) be a Harley or a Triumph (but not a sprint) Bonnie, Truxton or Speed Triple, the Triple appeals to the houligan in me :D

Was talking too gary last night and he filled me in on the story. Fair play for driving it on with no visor:D:D

leppla wrote: »
    Was talking too gary last night and he filled me in on the story. Fair play for driving it on with no visor:D:D

Yeah legend he is...in fairness I was giving him directions over the radio :pac::pac::pac:

And he trusted you :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

double legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

My next bike will (hopefully) be a Harley or a Triumph (but not a sprint) Bonnie, Truxton or Speed Triple, the Triple appeals to the houligan in me :D

triples have a very dangerous induction noise, they should really document it more clearly - its too bloody addictive :pac:

I remember getting the restriction removed from my street triple, and going out then - on a clear stretch of motorway and giving it a handfull to see if theres any difference (hah! how naive of me) - tis something else.. its like its snorting up the road in front of it, and just barking it out the back :eek:

if yer lookin at the speed triple, agree a price before you test ride it.. else if ye hit the induction noise, he'll have you in the palm of his hand like a crack addict

The noise is wonderful, as I said the burbling sound when rolling off is very sexy. The Street Triple R and the Daytona R are uber sexy bikes too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Just did :P