Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors@Midway - Sunday June 23rd***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Exactly :pac: Although I'm impressed a car like that can get into such a small gap :pac:

You would be amazed the kinda of gaps you can fit even a proper sized yoke into, it's all about preperation and thinking positive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

You would be amazed the kinda of gaps you can fit even a proper sized yoke into, it's all about preperation and thinking positive.

Oh I know, sure I've gotten into many! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Exactly :pac: Although I'm impressed a car like that can get into such a small gap :pac:

I did so with my old one, trolley bay in Halfords retail park Navan :cool: park it almost anywhere! I had 2 800w subs and 3200w amp in the back just to add to the wtf :pac:

Occasionally I'd go down the motorway and the looks on peoples faces as they were overtaken by it was priceless :D

I do miss it and often think of ditching the 406 for another one, just for lols, until reality kicks in :p

dgt wrote: »
    I did so with my old one, trolley bay in Halfords retail park Navan :cool: park it almost anywhere! I had 2 800w subs and 3200w amp in the back just to add to the wtf :pac:

Occasionally I'd go down the motorway and the looks on peoples faces as they were overtaken by it was priceless :D

I do miss it and often think of ditching the 406 for another one, just for lols, until reality kicks in :p

I love when that happens, you see some micra or something being over took by an audi or something, next thing it takes off like a rocket

It was only an 899cc though, never got round to shoving in a 176 fire under the bonnet :(

Someday.... :cool:

It was only an 899cc though, never got round to shoving in a 176 fire under the bonnet :(

Someday.... :cool:

I'd love to see that, my mechanic was telling me the other day, he used to have an old fiesta 1.0 and it had a 2.0l cosworth engine in it :pac: something I would have paid to see haha

This madman put in a redtop into a Sei in he UK :eek:

Sure every time im on the motorway and im looking for a *Blocker* to tuck in behind at 140 or so it's 9 times out of 10 a supermini.

They usually chicken out after a tolll booth though as they get paranoid wondering wtf im doing following them and i have to find a new one.

The odd time if i find a good one i will take one for the team and return the favour for abit, rare though :p

This madman put in a redtop into a Sei in he UK :eek:

Are ya sure that's not you?? Looks like your place a bit

Nope! I'd say that's something else to drive though :eek:

Be some craic alright! Rallied a 300bhp Impreza before, that was enough excitement for me, it was up at some track thing in monaghan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Going to have to mark myself down to a maybe - family obligations on the 23rd are looking like a certainty :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭thecomedian

Sorry lads but I won't be making this unfortunately. Hope it's a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭s14driftking

Be some craic alright! Rallied a 300bhp Impreza before, that was enough excitement for me, it was up at some track thing in monaghan
    no offence 300 brake impreza to me is slow my old360brake classic model I felt was slow maybe it was de 4 wd stapping most of the power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

CianRyan wrote: »
    I'm off but I'm 90% not coming.
    Only day I'll get to see herself during the week. I'm afraid I won't be blowing her off to stand in a car park. :p
    :eek::eek::p:p

I should be there all going well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

no offence 300 brake impreza to me is slow my old360brake classic model I felt was slow maybe it was de 4 wd stapping most of the power

In Ireland (on public roads) a 300 brake Impreza is like a space ship with warp drives compared to what's likely going to be on the road around it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Am I the only one going from cork this time?

Getting the vibe a lot of people won't show for this :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I'll be there as always anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,338 ✭✭✭mullingar

Adding to the list from 6 pages ago....

1. TestTransmission
    2. MetzgerMeister
    3. OSI
    4. Ardennes1944
    5. Jenizzle
    6. Tallon
    7. Ded_Zebra
    8. toastedpickles
    9. dgt - Opel Corsa 1.2 8v
    10. thecomedian
    11. Eric Cartman
    12. Fred Swanson
    13. Max Power1
    14. Supergurrier - may find an excuse not to show up - again!
    15. jou
    16. coolisin (MAYBE)
    17. TouchingChildr..........I mean Virus
    18. HungryJoey
    19. 166man
    20. Mullingar (98 GS300 with LPG)

Maybe to you, but it was my first time driving something that quick, I'm sure after a while I'd be the same as yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

It's my birthday that day so I'll prob still be over the limit from the night before but enjoy :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

I'm definitely going to be there, However, I might take the Insignia instead of my car... Would that go down badly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    I'm definitely going to be there, However, I might take the Insignia instead of my car... Would that go down badly?
    Absolutely not, why would it? :confused:

exactly why would it. Though ive never been in a Levin

Tallon wrote: »
    Absolutely not, why would it? :confused:
    exactly why would it. Though ive never been in a Levin

Alright grand! Don't really know why it wouldn't... But everyone else will be there in their own cars :o

I might be in mine but I would rather drive the Insignia for the longish motorway run.

Im driving my rattley rotbox from Cork, you'll be grand in your Jap cruiser :D

I don't think you appreciate how noisy my car is on the motorway :(

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    I don't think you appreciate how noisy my car is on the motorway :(

I dont think you appreciated my sarcasm :pac::)

But you do drive a rattley rotbox :confused: