Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors@Midway - Sunday June 23rd***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    You can drive this :pac:

RV433%20-%20Alan%20Martin%20Coaches%20-%20CollegeGreen%20-%20090910.jpg

I remember the first time I see this, I was amazed by it :pac:

Fun fact, I've a friend who's a mechanic in dublin bus up in phibsboro, He was servicing that once and these two other apprentices came in and go "Ah jaysus look! A fookin brick on wheels! Whats this place gone to at all?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Haha that's class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Dord wrote: »
    I may come along to a future meet when I get something more respectable. :pac: :(

It's all about coming along and the chats, if you can make it come along.
    More the merrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Who ever came up with that for their advertising deserves a medal. Very cleaver use of the bus. I will say though that the bus that it's on (well the one I see regularly, it may well be on more than one bus) would put dgt to shame with the amount of smoke! Not pleasant when you're cycling :(

It's actually about smothering yourself in suntan lotion and when the fools go in to get grub stripping buck naked and smearing yourself across all the cars and then standing back to admire your handiwork

Well it is in my mind anyway

It's actually about smothering yourself in suntan lotion and when the fools go in to get grub stripping buck naked and smearing yourself across all the cars and then standing back to admire your handiwork

Well it is in my mind anyway

What the fvck does be going on in that ceann of yours :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Hping I can make this, will all depend on work, just back from a weeks holiday so gotta keep my head down until the meet. Will do my best but my end up being late..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Who ever came up with that for their advertising deserves a medal. Very cleaver use of the bus. I will say though that the bus that it's on (well the one I see regularly, it may well be on more than one bus) would put dgt to shame with the amount of smoke! Not pleasant when you're cycling :(

I'm sure it would, I've hung up the smoke coat for now.... I tuned it out of the pump as of today, backbox has to go on too :eek: yeah :(

I'm playing with how clean I can go and still have boot to shoe.... So far so good, I'd love to see what it's producing now ;)

Meh, I'll turn it back up for the meet for the laugh :pac:

I really do worry about some of the regulars at times :eek: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

dgt wrote: »
    I really do worry about some of the regulars at times :eek: :p

Yeah...me too! ;)

DSC_3124.jpg

"Ooooh me head, I'll never get that drunk again, I swears! That f*ckin creek in my neck is back.... And whose glove is this, did I sign up to the navy?" :pac:

See i always knew you were a mad huuuuar :pac:

You know one of my 3 halves too well :pac:

In all seriousness though, dudes got some moves on him.

He does.... I vaguely remember dancing like that last Sat in coppers :pac:

Did ya get the (gear)shift?! :pac:

No but I did some parallel parking later that night :pac::pac::pac:

i.e. you slept on the footpath :P

It felt like parking in a trolley bay at first :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

It felt like parking in a trolley bay at first :p

Pity you only have a Seicento :pac:

Apply cold water to the burned area :pac:

I do have awful trouble parking myself, always find it best to back in slowly and watch my mirrors for unexpected obstacles

Pity you only have a Seicento :pac:

With a car that small I have nothing to hide :pac: not size but what one can do with it! :p
    Apply cold water to the burned area :pac:

It was quite hot by sunrise :p

With a car that small I have nothing to hide :pac: not size but what one can do with it! :p

Pretty sure you can't be doing much with one of those :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Ah lads.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Ah lads.

Careful now :P

Ah lads.

Tis a discussion about parallel parking a Seicento in a trolley bay..... All innocent like :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

It's not about showing off, man. It's just a bit of craic. :)

Ah I know, I'm just joking. I have the nct coming up soon and am spending most of my free time at the weekend sorting the car out in preparation. If I have some time I'll pop down. :)

Tis a discussion about parallel parking a Seicento in a trolley bay..... All innocent like :pac:

Exactly :pac: Although I'm impressed a car like that can get into such a small gap :pac: