Riots in Portmarnock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Every single uneducated scumbag involved in or leaving comments on social media (check portmarnock riots 2013 on youtube) advocating this behavior on portmarnock beach should be dealt with by sharia law.

I was waiting for the reasoned reponse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,332 ✭✭✭valleyoftheunos

Viper_JB wrote: »
    Great weather lads! Lets go to the beach.....and have a fight.

The mentality is mind boggling - starting to think that mandatory year/two in the army would be a good thing over here, so many brain dead eejits....

You mean take all these out of control lads, get tehm into peak physical condition and then train them in the use of weapons?

I'm not entirely comfortable with that as a plan.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

it was teenagers attacking each other, no matter what colour, or creed.

From about 5 videos now on youtube, there are clearly 2 distinct groups of people violently attacking each other throwing bottles and other missiles, whites in one group and blacks in another group. Whites and blacks did not mix together in either of the groups.
    Both sides should be ashamed of themselves putting children and good folk at risk who were just there to enjoy themselves on the beach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭heybaby

Riots in Portmarnock yesterday were purely and simply arising out of the lack of garda planning. The dogs in the street know when theres even a hint of sun in this country the beach and parks are a magnet for people wanting to take in the rays and get tanked up. Purely from a health and safety point of view there should have been life guards and a security presence considering the volumes of people on the beach yesterday.
    First thing yesterday morning when it was obvious it was going to be a nice day, the gardai should have been proactive using social media to track peoples' plans for the day and deploying officers to various beaches to prevent the accumulation of people and prevent the consumption of alcohol.

Why is it time after time that the police in this country 'react' to public disorder rather than be proactive and prevent it from happening?
    The gardai in 1995 should have expected trouble from english soccer fans in Lansdowne road, poor pregame planning and intelligence and an abject lack of common sense by the gardai could have prevented those english thugs spoiling the show.

The chaos that accompanied the Love ulster parade in Oconnell st where some idiot teenage republican thugs were allowed to run riot on the country's main thoroughfare and were armed with the debris from the building site in the middle of the street, the gardai were again to blame for this. A blind man with a blind guide dog could have told you having tonnes of easily accessed rubble in the middle of oconnell street, a loyalist parade and disaffected bored hordes of teenagers would have been a toxic mix, apparently someone forgot to tell the gardai.

The chaos in the phoenix park during the swedish house mafia gig again stemmed from zero planning by the gardai, its a blessing nobody died.

Before im accused of having an anti-garda agenda, might i remind people that the gardai are the custodians of the state. They are paid well to uphold the law, when they fail, citizens and society suffers. If the residents in portmarnock can tell you scenes witnessed yesterday are a regular occurance every time there is a half decent day, then its imperative the gardai get their finger out, plan in advance, mobilise personnel and protect the public.Apparently only 3 arrests were made yesterday ?? Pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭Nippledragon

We should round them up and fúck the lot of them out into a hollow-bog with no hang-sangwiches or tae, and let the midges ate the holes off them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Whatever about it being a racial thing... it's not REALLY. no matter who said it was, who said it wasnt. it wasnt. it was just an excuse you heard on the radio from a number of the teenage scumbags. white, black, f&cking purple with yellow polka dots for all i care - the main reason it got out of control was because they were young, in the sun, drinking all day, smoking weed and taking other drugs perhaps, and then inevitably fighting when they crammed up onto a small enough beach with thousands of other little d!ckheads.

they can scream "Racist" all they want - from either side of the argument. it wasnt that. even if it appears to be that way.

it was teenagers attacking each other, no matter what colour, or creed.

It was definitely the weed. Everybody knows that weed sends you baloobas. It's like crack cocaine I hear. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

gurramok wrote: »
    From about 5 videos now on youtube, there are clearly 2 distinct groups of people violently attacking each other throwing bottles and other missiles, whites in one group and blacks in another group. Whites and blacks did not mix together in either of the groups.
    Both sides should be ashamed of themselves putting children and good folk at risk who were just there to enjoy themselves on the beach.

That group of Whites, and That group of Blacks.

In one of the videos, It's a black guy commenting, while two white guys beside him are pointing out stuff.

And the video above (About three posts) Is filmed by a Black Guy, while ten's of White people standing around him.

It was just two groups that had a row, and it escalated because of the amount of Teenagers on the beach around them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭juice1304

no, actually, if you'd allow your brain to open up a bit there you'd realise that what he's actually been doing is spouting out nonsense to make idiots agree with his foul points. inciting hatred i think it's called.

only the ignorant would side with his argument. are you an idiot?

ask me hole.

Oooh good one can't come back with a rational answer so resort to personal insults. I guess i am the stupid ignorant one.;)
    And just for your information quoting a radio show is not "inciting hatred" It's called quoting a radio show. Maybe you should complain to the broadcasting authority for the racist propaganda.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Everyone keeps saying under age, you can bet it wasn't just teenagers.

Unfortunately the youth of Ireland and most western cultures think that violence is a way of life.
    Why not slice off Dublin, with its greater population of scummers?

You can't say it's just Dublin. Young people in every town and city in the country will act like this given the chance. Summertime, a chance of nice weather and drink nearly always brings trouble.

The only way to handle this is to give more funding to the gardai to handle these situations and properly punish people involved in "riots"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭spiderman1885

Sterilisation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

Nodin wrote: »
    Teenage testosterone + sniff of drink = eejitery.
    That explains why some young lads have been breaking bins in Listowel revently, it doesn't quite explain this!

Eejitry is an ordinary urban vice. So is rioting, to a certain extent, but given the age profile here and the motivations, it's possibly a little hasty to dismiss it in this way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭frank reynolds

It was definitely the weed. Everybody knows that weed sends you baloobas. It's like crack cocaine I hear. :rolleyes:

hahaha im a weed advocate, so dont try and rope me in on that one.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭spiderman1885

Unfortunately the youth of Ireland and most western cultures think that violence is a way of life.

You can't say it's just Dublin. Young people in every town and city in the country will act like this given the chance. Summertime, a chance of nice weather and drink nearly always brings trouble.

The only way to handle this is to give more funding to the gardai to handle these situations and properly punish people involved in "riots"

From driving through there yesterday, and living near the beach every year the trouble is caused by people of about 14-16 or so. First day out on the beer at the beach for many I assume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

I recall similar stuff happening at the Forty Foot about a year ago, at lot of these youngsters in this vid aren't the hardcore scobes that you'd imagine and come from relatively comfortable backgrounds, there'll be a bit of outrage and it'll pass I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Hoop66

bumper234 wrote: »
    Wait.....What? As opposed to what? What would you have said if it had been white polish? Yellow Chinese? Brown Asians? I witnessed these little Knackers in the city center ON THE WAY to the beach causing **** so don't try to tell us that they were all just having a quiet day at the beach sitting around singing ****ing kumbya when these nasty"Black Africans" came along and started on them.
    The instigator of the riot was an African. He admitted to throwing the first punches, live on radio, last night.
    So what bumper saw with his own eyes is irrelevant because it doesn't fit with your pre-determined idea that this was a race riot? Your prejudice is really beginning to show.

Is it possible that the young man interviewed on the radio show was:
    a) speaking specifically about a disturbance that he was involved in, not the whole affair?
    or
    b) a mouthy teenager bigging up his own involvement?

Of course not, because it doesn't fit what you, with your bigoted agenda, want to have happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭frank reynolds

juice1304 wrote: »
    Oooh good one can't come back with a rational answer so resort to personal insults. I guess i am the stupid ignorant one.;)
    And just for your information quoting a radio show is not "inciting hatred" It's called quoting a radio show. Maybe you should complain to the broadcasting authority for the racist propaganda.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

my point is this:

he was vigilantly taking a side, when in reality it can't be racist because BOTH parties were at fault, both white and black. it evens it out.

i didnt personally insult you. i asked you a question.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

It wasn't, there is one chap that was quite boastful on facebook, quite racist on facebook and is in some of the videos. And i found this out from me doing a minute of looking him up. I know where he went to school, college, where he works, names of his friends involved, links to thier facebook pages.

It's not rocket science to find the people who were involved yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

bumper234 wrote: »
    Or he was someone just ringing up ya know and talking tough on the radio, similar to keyboard warriors talking tough on forums:confused: This was simply scumbags ruining **** as ALWAYS happens in this country you're just jumping on the race wagon because it suits your agenda. Either that or you are as naive as a new born.:rolleyes:

I think most of us born in the country would blame a certain racial and class group for most of this kind of thing. And it aint the blacks.

Frankly if a few black lads did start it - good luck and I hope yez win next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Listen to the podcast. Even uber liberal, Adrian Kennedy, admitted that it was a race riot. Reluctantly, I may add.

It baffles me as to why these black Africans continue to live here, If they hate white people so much. Last nights riot, radio show and African commentators on social media, living in Ireland, was a real eye opener. A sizeable amount of them dont seem to like us much. :(

Mod

We have looked over your recent posts and it is clear you have an agenda to push. With that in mind we will remove your access for a while and give you a chance to review how you want to use AH.

Banned.

Allyall wrote: »
    That group of Whites, and That group of Blacks.

In one of the videos, It's a black guy commenting, while two white guys beside him are pointing out stuff.

And the video above (About three posts) Is filmed by a Black Guy, while ten's of White people standing around him.

It was just two groups that had a row, and it escalated because of the amount of Teenagers on the beach around them.

Think you misunderstood.

There were two distinct groups of violent people, whites and blacks.

Everyone else who didn't participate and were peaceful belonged to all ethnic groups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

drunk teenagers are hardly news

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Duck's hoop

It appears this vid https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5BESyFNx7S4 was taken by a black guy.

He's surrounded by his mates, all white, and not throwing bottles at him. While there's no doubt there are some super dicks on that beach, I reckon they were in the minority by a long way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭yore

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Is calling this a 'riot' not a bit hysterical?

Apparently your chiefs predicted it as such!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

in countries that are being increasingly ripped to shreds by teenage scrotes like these in Ireland and The UK mainly, they should lower the age of an Adult Criminal to 16. Teenagers are getting worse and worse, and i think a lot of it has to do with the fact that they KNOW they'd be tried as a juvenile and wouldnt serve any time in a real prison.

if they get away with it as a juvenile, they wont learn any lesson, and that's what turns them into criminals as adults.

No they're not

“Our youth now love luxury. They have bad manners, contempt for authority; they show disrespect for their elders and love chatter in place of exercise; they no longer rise when elders enter the room; they contradict their parents, chatter before company; gobble up their food and tyrannize their teachers.” -Socrates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭Gorilla Rising

bottles and other missiles, whites in one group and blacks in another group. Whites and blacks did not mix together in either of the groups.

I saw whites and blacks hanging out together down there.

EDIT: Just saw this :)
    Think you misunderstood.

There were two distinct groups of violent people, whites and blacks.

Everyone else who didn't participate and were peaceful belonged to all ethnic groups.

I saw whites and blacks hanging out together down there.

Another who misunderstands:rolleyes:

How will I put this, there were 3 groups. One group of whites fighting with another group of blacks as in the videos and a 3rd group of onlookers who were both white and black as well as other races, make sense now?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭Gorilla Rising

Another who misunderstands:rolleyes:

How will I put this, there were 3 groups. One group of whites fighting with another group of blacks as in the videos and a 3rd group of onlookers who were both white and black as well as other races, make sense now?!

No need to be a total d!ck about it.

Maybe review how you posted in the first place as it's clear I wasn't the only one to misunderstand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Oh for a small, isolated tsunami right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

On any normal day you can walk around dublin and see groups of scumbags of mixed races wandering around doing scumbaggy things. Black and white scumbags seem to have no problem intermingling.

Therefore I think the only reasonable conclusion is that these scumbags rationally examined the logistics of a proper riot, and realised that in order to successfully stage such an event they needed two clear and distinct sides. Realising that they lacked facilities such as coloured jerseys or other demarcations to correctly differentiate the sides, they came to the only logical conclusion and divided themselves by race.

It's an excellent example of how clever and adaptable today's scumbag needs to be to thrive in the modern world.